fathi

Good Day

Dudes I want to start a voting rally here;

1. What is the best 12" or 10" subwoofer price range between RM 1000 - RM 1500

2. What is the best mono amplifier price range between RM 1000 - RM 1500

Please list your choice.

Appreciate it.

if the best sub u come up with is a SVC 4ohm sub, u wont need a monoblock to run it, a bridged 2ch will be more suitable. monoblock better used if using dvc or more than one sub so the impedance goes lower to give u higher power, but SQ kureng a bit lah...

Zenn said:
if the best sub u come up with is a SVC 4ohm sub, u wont need a monoblock to run it, a bridged 2ch will be more suitable. monoblock better used if using dvc or more than one sub so the impedance goes lower to give u higher power, but SQ kureng a bit lah...

Thanks dude, anyway Zenn reminded me, yup both of the choice for SQ set up no SPL here.

fathi said:
Good Day

Dudes I want to start a voting rally here;

1. What is the best 12" or 10" subwoofer price range between RM 1000 - RM 1500

2. What is the best mono amplifier price range between RM 1000 - RM 1500

Please list your choice.

Appreciate it.

Hopefully you can put this thread at gr8Tunes.net or mycarhifi.com.my coz here not alot ppl used sub with that price tag & some more new in this field...

within that price range ill vote for focal lah, if can stretch a bit can go for RS Audio. Peerless XXLS is also in that range but not easy to find unless u get the genesis version which is also a bit out of the budget. kalau nak 2nd hand RS sub u can pm me :shades_smile:

oldskolboyz said:
Hopefully you can put this thread at gr8Tunes.net or mycarhifi.com.my coz here not alot ppl used sub with that price tag & some more new in this field...

All right dude will do, thanks.

hmm...... just stress a bit of your money you'll get a RE Audio XXX subbie. i bet you gonna love it.........

the RE XXX are way more than that. Event he new XXX are mmore pricey that the W7.

As for subs if you can get it.... for RM1.5K range ill go for the Adire Koda 15" or the Tempest.

As for amps... i'm not sure, but the Hifonics Zeus i think is around the range

oh, i'm not sure but i got mine 1/2 yr ago was only rm1750. now 2006 model i dunno liao.........