Walkie Talkie Rental?

AXXeLL

Hey fella's
I was wondering, if there's anyplace i could rent walkie talkies... cos i'm organising a one day event, and would like to establish each security personal with a walkie talkie...
Buying a new set wouldnt be a good idea, since its just a one day event, not a very cost effective idea....

Anyway, i already checked the Yellow Pages and Lelong.com... i couldnt find anywhere, anybody conduct these services...

So, i was hopping if u guys would know more....:Not_Impressed:

Axxell,

Drop by Low Yat plaza, there are a few walkie talkie dealers there. maybe they can help you. i think there on the 2nd or 3rd floor (where the floor with all the computer stuff) but you will ahve to look because the dealers are both in the back lanes.....i will try and get a phone number for you so you can all in advance. hope this helps.

Go and borrow or maybe even hire some of those walkie talkie dudes peddling pirated disc. That might work.

what's the price for the walkie talkie now?... 2 days ago i go to Jusco and saw motorola (if not mistake) selling 299... and there's another 1 selling 399... not sure the diff... no idea about walkie talkie...

if not, i think now C****F**R also selling a pair in between 95 and 99, hehe... but the quality cannot guaranty lor...

my fren used b4 the 99 walkie talkie and it's not so good... the signal received not so clear...

all the best...

9W2SW,
Thanks for the info dude.

si|verfish,
hehe i dont wana hire cd peddling fella's man.. hehe i have my own security personals... heheeh dont wana end up my security fella' selling vcd at the event...

IronJ,
nah man, its really out of the budget to get a new piece, we're really looking forward to only borrow/rent... cos we need not 1 - 2 piece... we need atleast 6 - 8 pieces....

Im in the Walkie Talkie business.
Organizations such as AAM, Petronas, Hospitals, etc..are using my service.

http://www.widenet.com.my

Give me a call, i will provide you with a solution

Remus 017 3666 666