want to get big turbo

geeteear34

hi.

time to upgrade the turbo.

i narrow to three choices ;

-garrett/hks T04R (ball bearing)
-ihi RX6 (ball bearing)
-greddy/trust T-78 (non ball bearing)

intended for drag use.if financial not ok...i would choose greddy /trust T-78.how much this turbo?i think it's cheaper than other two since it's non bb.how's the T-78 performance? the trend now is ball bearing type...im affraid the T-78 not as great as other two.

if financial ok...better ball bearing T04R or ihi RX6? both are great and well proven turbos in drag right? but some ppl said ihi is not reliable....

care to help.thank u.

all of em are good turbos...

depends on your target HP and what engine you using... ;)

u cud oso look at GT35 or GT30....many more variants available...

SDF
just a question
any possible to get GT30R at malaysia ?
56 trim with special compressor housing as mentioned on Garret catalog
that doesnt come with turbine housing one

u got the part number ?

1 of our dealer has placed an indent for the cartridge...so he can make u any variant u want... ;)

The part no is
700382-12

The turbo is without Turbine housing

Want to see the pricing since USD is 979

hmm...700382-12 slightly smaller..rated to do bout 350hp on fly only leh...

the one we have is 714569-2 or -1....larger trim on turbine wheel and larger compressor wheel too...and price is only a lil higher then 700382...but power is much more.... ;)

well the GT30R 56 trim is should be same with HKS GT3037 spec 56 trim rite ?

Bingo !

GRT 714568-1 / 2 is a GT3037...in some places they call it a GT30R...and some call it bla bla bla...many names fer it... ;)

emm roughly how much it is ?
without the housing since will using HKS housing on it

care to pm me the price if you think not proper to post on forum

selling off the T3/T04E

how much roughly the GT30&GT35?

better use garrett GT range turbos or T04R?

sum dum fuk..care to comment about ihi rx6 and T04R and greddy T78.

how much those turbos approx? my budget around rm6k...can get one?

target at least 480bhp on wheels.for drag..

thank u.

clorox bro..

go for GT3540... good for up to 750 hp...
Garage-R and Aussie EVO-3 both using this turbo...spools damn bloody quick and takes tonnes of boost !! ;) hehehe....

Some questions for all the turbo sifus and expert here:

What are the differences between:

- TD05H 20G
- TD06H 20G

In terms of price range, the performance and response.

Thank you very much.

sifoo sdf

yes.definitely going for GT soon.

GT3540 too big la sdf.2wd evo3 gbox cannot take the power lah. between GT3037 and 3040..which one u prefer.pro and cons please.

thank u.