water pump shattered 2 pieces

malyadayada

copy this n paste from http://wiraownersclub.com/index.php?showtopic=119

just bought a new water pump n timing belt kit...
bought the stuffs at 10 am n finish installing it at 3pm...
since it's quite hard to open the low pulley so need to use a pressure coupling at a nearby workshop...
just finish installin n tuning, my mech revv the engine twice n weird sound comes from the engine...
it seems my new timing belt putus n the new water pump was shatterred lot of tiny bits of metal laying around.... http://67.18.37.18/3854/47/emo/cussing24ur.gif
it seem the gear 'gigit' in the watere pump shattered....wtf it's new water pump n broken already.... http://67.18.37.18/3854/47/emo/em40.gif

anybody encounter tis situation...???

ani ideas....

encounter this kind of prob in several of our cars..honda..proton..even my fren GSR

well...low quality product...maybe...

got to replace complete head...due to broken water pump..

beware mate.....

finally a reply i thought i was in the dark....
wah serious ka cipan.... mati wooo ini macam....i suspect my head bengkok n valve bengkok..

then at least 1k to repair back, mine belt putus..lagi hailat...valve like u also bengkok...

malyadayada said:
finally a reply i thought i was in the dark....
wah serious ka cipan.... mati wooo ini macam....i suspect my head bengkok n valve bengkok..

hehe..sure bengkok...hehe

dunno la today products...

go and claim ur damage from the spare part shop...just to let them know..

sigh...

yurp just claim from the spare part shop goy meself a new timing belt n a water pump....
wahhh fstrader RM1K kaaa.....fuhhh that's a lot since the mech is my fren n he felt it is responsibilty because of the failure i just need to top bout a couple of hundred only....hehhehe..

new belt oso wil putus? hailat lo......anyway..there is alot of imitation, taiwan, local n original products....nowadays..it is hard for us to see which is original as all looks like same one....

so better get it from d person u know-well....my 2 cents

actually the belt putus becoz of the shattered gears from the water pump...when i open the cover i saw lots of tit bits of metal scattered around n it was sharp....if ciplak pun it will tahan a bit.. in my case the belt was used for only 3-4 hours only...