What car is this? New by Proton? Prototype?

doesnt seem like a 2+2 from here...
as the rear is a bit small to fit 2 even if it's a midget..

The elise lookalike car is proton's sportscar (will be badged as a proton car), developed with lotus. All 3 models will be released this year, according to my relative working with proton r&d.

i think that sport car is malaysia sport car that got in the newspaper one or two months ago....forgotten.....is the first malaysia sport car....if not mistaken.....hahhaha...:D

norika_sakai said:
i think that sport car is malaysia sport car that got in the newspaper one or two months ago....forgotten.....is the first malaysia sport car....if not mistaken.....hahhaha...:D

nope.. that one is developed by esna. the one shown here is proton's.

i also saw those quartet testing on the highway on sunday, going home from Sepang, got to look at the cars, esp the sportcar. its FR but dont know the engine. looks like its just a 2 seater though.

9853-103503-1.jpg

11059717996zn.jpg

"SRM" probably this one is the satria replacement model. i also heard that proton wanna produce new satria similar to the gen2 design. maybe this is the one

As I read from a China car website. Proton will launch SRM and TRM in China before Malaysian.

if you guys look carefully on the tail lights, it is indeed SRM, TRM and proton sports car.

(however it would be nice to see front of the sports car to determine).

It is no secret proton sport car will emerge. they (proton+lotus) has patented the design and it only speculation on the "targeted price" segment.

BTW the "proton sports car" is already covered in a british magazine in its "full glory". The only details left out was the power plant.

I am sometimes in agst when people who cannot get the difference between Esna and proton sports car :rolleyes:

yes , it is a proton sports car .
based on lotus , but build in malaysia . it will be called a proton rather than a lotus .
production is not on . car is being tested .
somemore , the front of the car is normal lotus styling , the rear there , the light is in 3 strips .

TRM out due this month . name is S _ _ _ _ .

lotus collaboration with proton

probably lotus plus proton and they're testing the car... are there number plates on them???
lotus and proton are still in a joint collaboration operations and designs.

it is definite the 5 dr hatch is TRM while 3 dr hatch is SRM. the satria really look nice.

mentioning about proton sports car, i believe it is just a normal sports car which is based on good power to weight ratio instead of heavy but more powerful engine. the costs is just to high. it is a good effort done by proton but we must remember, proton is the boss so whatever the boss say, it goes. lotus kena ikut perintah proton, just when they were instructed to convert Persona Compact SRi into a GTI!

i do not see any resemblance to any lotus model but i believe the design may have come from lotus parts bin. ha ha ha btw, the satria seems really nice though in camouflage form.