What is your childhood (toy) car??

ken yeang

I have manay toy cars. the most memorable ones during my childhood was a toy car cost abt RM5 plastic Weely jeep. Really big. My grandma bought if for me in serdang pasar long time ago.....The plastic was green similar to combat figure sold in packs..

What's you childhood toy car? pls share ar....

When i was small....my dad get me a Black ferrari testarosa...those tad tarik belakang will pecut when release ( not sure what it's called)...i used to live in Ampang near those lombong bijih timah....my lil bro...drop my precious at the bottom of the lombong... :'(..still can't forget that car after 17 years

POrsche 993, Pontiac firebird, Mercedez Sclass...Big Police jeep..man i had too many toy cars...

Junn,

yeah...i remember those pull-back-and-release toys (a generation better that the winding toys, with winding "key" at the side). Those toy cars were premium toys during those days.

Kids nowadays have electrical operated ones....motorised and radio control......and sometimes still not happy with the toys. hahahaha.....

Hehehe...used to have a green lambo and pullback pontiac firebird......:_:

TAMIYA... start playing them since i was 6.. that time it only cost Rm19.90.. still keep it in the cabinet for display.. hehe..

got lots of the tiny ones. cant remember the brands. got cars, trucks, trailers etc.

my favourite was my Tonka's

i had a tonka Jeep (that would be a collectors item now if i havent trashed it), a tonka dump truck and a tonka backhoe.

It was so much fun playing in the dirt in the garden!

http://hrsbstaff.ednet.ns.ca/wclarke/ConstructionTheme/TonkaDumptTruck.gif

http://www.toywebb.net/images/bachhoelge.gif

mine is abit special, it's not a car, but a lorry/trailer
red colour, and guess what, it can transform into a robot. Muahahah yeah it's optimus prime. And i have another one police car, autobot transformers also hehehe

I also got an old school transformer "bluestreak". its made of steel not plastic like most toys today. but even that i somehow managed to destroy it :(

Let me see... Dodge Charger & Ford Mustang from the 60s. Addicted to 60s / 70s cop drama back then.

yes......Matchbox toys were good qualities last time. Cost abt RM2.50 at that time. Made in England, if not mistaken. Another brand that make such toy is CORGI. forgotten which nationality of the company..
Nowday, Hot wheel oso made in Malaysia.

Anybody got those MASK (Mobile Armor Strike Kommand) toys? They were dream toys for kiddies -including me!!!!!!

Those MASK toys were hot and expensive. I only managed to get myslf the CONDOR, came with action figure with individual mask. Can cabut and put back one. Sophiticated man..... I remember, I never (almost) blink while watching TV MASK commercial at supermarket......hehehehe

I used to have Thunderhawk and Raven - lost them after moving house.

haha same with me... i play alwiz those tiny car, whatever of car also got, from sport car to normal car, normal car to police car, police car to ambulance and fireengine etc etc...last time also got those map where can put the car on it and push...den can buy builing, buy car wash station, car parking multistorey lot, petrol station...lol~~

den when tamiya heng that time, bought quite lot of car also and brand TAMIYA, no tamiya i duwan play :emoticon_U: weird eh, and mod... pasang besi, lighten the car, use special wheel, and all shit...even tamiya track also got....swt...now all throw at my store room... thinking back of last time, life really alot free and enjoy than now....

haha i play tamiya so much and there was occasion where my car flew out of the track.*oops*. sakit hati.car rosak.haha

Mine toy cars are , Transformer !! And some ferraris.
Lots of tamiyas. hahaha.

Tundercat with red glowly light n f1 radio control car that responds to clicks or clap. hahahahahha..