Where to fix rubber spoiler crack??

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

fordb6t

Hi ppl,

Need some help here.
I got a piece of rubber spoiler. Its not a huge one, just a small "lip" type that sits on the tip of the boot.
Being rubber, its already old and hardened, hence the cracking.

Anyone know where I can go, or what I can do to fix it?
As in, can cement it? cover it with "whatever" ?? and dry it? etc???
I have asked fibre shop and they say their fibre would not be able to stick on to it :)
Would appreciate any help.
Please advice.

PS: Do not ask me to throw it away, I have my reason for wanting to keep it - its hard to come by :)

huakenny said:
ur rubber spoiler stil in original color or sprayed oledi?

Still in original I think...
Cause i got it from halfcut shop part of the bkdykit package :)
Does it make a difference?
Please explain :)

i am not sure if there is any product out there which can restore your problems. but however, once the rubber bcome dry and start to crack... i dun think u can do anything already.