which 1 better city or forte??

stan

hi all bros here,just wondering to noe which 1 more better ride comfort,perfomance,fuel consumption and safety to drive...need more info for this 2 type car here ..naza kia forte and honda city.need u all bros help here:adore: ...for advise...thanks alot ....:driver:

Safety : I still trust japanese cars more, u can check their NCAA or watever rating online though
Ride comfort : Forte's suspension is a little softer than City, City = nice cornering, forte = nice normal ride.
FC : City.
Performance : City 1.5 > forte 1.6 ... the 1.8 i'm not going to compare its a different class =D

Just my 2 cents. btw i dont drive a Honda or a Kia.

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

Oh 1 more thing, when u decide to sell ur car next time

Kia = Shoot urself in the head
City = Shoot the guy buying in the head

hope u get what i mean hehe.

i'd go for the forte too...but i'd fork out the extra 20k for the top end 2.0 or even better wait for the koup!

couldnt find ncap ratings for forte but judging from the results from the venga n soul and improvements from year 2009 models, i'd say the ppl in kia are improving the quality of their cars...

the honda city also isnt listed there but it's a honda...nuff said.

i choice city ! forte made by korea the quality no tat gd compare with japan!

Previously im not confident to Kia too,but will this time the Forte they make an evolution?What im concerning is will it be easy to get the spare parts? When i saw d interior of Honda City is kinda "plastic"..

---------- Post added at 10:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:21 PM ----------

Safety : I still trust japanese cars more, u can check their NCAA or watever rating online though
Ride comfort : Forte's suspension is a little softer than City, City = nice cornering, forte = nice normal ride.
FC : City.
Performance : City 1.5 > forte 1.6 ... the 1.8 i'm not going to compare its a different class =D

Just my 2 cents. btw i dont drive a Honda or a Kia.

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

Oh 1 more thing, when u decide to sell ur car next time

Kia = Shoot urself in the head
City = Shoot the guy buying in the head

hope u get what i mean hehe.

ahaha okey okey ...i get it mkdreamervl ...

---------- Post added at 10:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

i'd go for the forte too...but i'd fork out the extra 20k for the top end 2.0 or even better wait for the koup!

couldnt find ncap ratings for forte but judging from the results from the venga n soul and improvements from year 2009 models, i'd say the ppl in kia are improving the quality of their cars...

the honda city also isnt listed there but it's a honda...nuff said.

oohhh ..reli thanks bro ur info ..tat mean got improve for korea car nw??

bro, stan, i think its better for you to test drive it your self...... then you know the feeling between those 2 car

forte garang! possible civic killer? just need to wait for more aftermarket products come out for it...

i got a friend driving kia forte,he say is worth to buy it coz this car is actually designed by the ppl from audi ( germany ),is just that the price of resell value only,but if u intend to drive this car for quite some time,then ok,me myself will also vote for kia forte coz i thinks that the design of honda city not so nice and not as sharp as forte,kia forte also look more class than honda city to me,my friend say that the car is quite and the seats are comfortable,so far he's driven it for a yr and the car did not give him any problem :)

yep yep...new altis with dual vvti... looks not bad but among all the new cars...i still think the forte the smartest looking(yep LKC...the chief designer was ex audi who designed the TT, A3, A4, A6 and the new beetle)

Danz...when u say sonata i feel like crying...(winter sonata - crying show) but the new sonata looks too much like cls la...too BIG!

true...but now korean cars are quite stylish nowdays, compared to 10 yrs ago.......
aiyo u also watch winter sonata ka....

stylish memang stylish...but i'm just thinking 10 years down the road...will spareparts be an issue? no need talk about re-sale la..these sort of cars buy for keeps...

i kena paksa-rela watch that show ler Danz...wattudu...gf wanna watch need to teman watch loh.

i think car spare parts for kia not hard to get and is always available,coz i am in the export air cargo industry where most of my customer are working in auto parts and bodyparts always send goods to sabah and sarawak by air,just take a spin down to segambut or jalan kuching there and u can c alot of spare parts shop around.Lately i've also been seeing a alot of peugeot hatchback on the road,looks like also a trend now alot of ppl buying peugeot coz the look of the car is agressive and really sporty,they dun even care the resale value or spare parts got or not,they just buy it coz already fallen in love with it,the more u think abt this n that the more u make yourself pening,if like it,just go for it and dun worry so much,hehe.

ohh ...is ex-designer from audi company arr....nowonder design totally diferent lar ....loooking i reli giv 10/10 ...arturo bro u r rite reli need to wait for more aftermarket products come out for it...alot ppl vote forte ohhh.. ~~~ will test drive tis weekend ..kia showroom ..

---------- Post added at 01:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:25 AM ----------

i think car spare parts for kia not hard to get and is always available,coz i am in the export air cargo industry where most of my customer are working in auto parts and bodyparts always send goods to sabah and sarawak by air,just take a spin down to segambut or jalan kuching there and u can c alot of spare parts shop around.Lately i've also been seeing a alot of peugeot hatchback on the road,looks like also a trend now alot of ppl buying peugeot coz the look of the car is agressive and really sporty,they dun even care the resale value or spare parts got or not,they just buy it coz already fallen in love with it,the more u think abt this n that the more u make yourself pening,if like it,just go for it and dun worry so much,hehe.

agree ..lkc bro ..if like it,just go for it and dun worry so much, ahahahah ...

my honest opinions on korean cars are as follows:

from what i've been observing, the korean car industry is offering cheaper options to brand name or luxury cars while being loaded with all the specs you will ever want in a car...a sonata with all the curtain airbags? yeah those are the things i'm talking about...true, the sonata is a pretty good car...the real deal however is that it is very similar to the computer retails in malaysia...the IT geeks will surely find this true. we're used to buying clone computers because they are just like the korean cars, packed with loads of extras and options compared to the models you can afford from the branded ones...the truth is harsh, i go by this saying someone once told me...good things aren't cheap, cheap things aren't good...

so buy cheap when you don't need it to be good, buy good when you need it to be good...that is my honest opinion

i think the cheif designer from audi is only for design the exterior looks only rite?? coorect me if im wrong... :argh: