Which body is best for BT

txperimental

Hi! I'm planning to have a BT (5spd) Corolla. Which body should I fit the BT on? AE101 or AE111? Any difference if it is 1.3 or 1.6? Btw how much is the price of half cut BT (5sp)?

wow.... i'm supprise :biggrin: first time i see someone who choose a car to fit the engine he wanted. normally is the other way around.

okay serious. If you want an FF car, and a BT, go get a corolla LE (ae80). I guarentee you sure satisfy with the power :biggrin: unless you are too power hungry lar...

thanks for your reply friend.
actually i am looking at either the AE101 or AE111 only. AE80 a bit too old for me ler.
So which is better? any difference between ae101 and 111 or 1.3 and 1.6 in term of chassis design / performance? how much is the price of the halfcut with BT?

rollakid said:
wow.... i'm supprise :biggrin: first time i see someone who choose a car to fit the engine he wanted. normally is the other way around.

okay serious. If you want an FF car, and a BT, go get a corolla LE (ae80). I guarentee you sure satisfy with the power :biggrin: unless you are too power hungry lar...

chasis design and stuff i really dunno much about AE101 or AE111, just that i personally think ae101 will look cooler compare to ae111, ae111 abit too conservative for me, in my point of view at least.

1.3 should be using 2e engine, thats ee100/110 if not mistaken, not ae. but still transplant is easy. halfcut price i dunno, cuz we dun live in the same place, maybe some other forumers can help you.

different between AE100 1.6 and EE100 1.3 is:

1) 1.6 power window, 1.3 manual power
2) 1.6 interior seat ome colour, 1.3 two tone colour
3) 1.6 side mirrow electronic control, 1.3 manual stick to adjust
4) 1.6 4 spoke steering, 1.3 3 spoke steering