White Smoke

jonathan79

Sifus,
need some advise and help.... have just change my turbine (tong's turbo),valve seal,metal head gasket,piston ring,block and head for my L2 (i thk can say the whole engine) but still getting some white smoke whn i drag the car....any idea why?

check your intake manifold for oil residue caused by your previous turbine ... if there are oil stain, clean it, try for few rounds and see whether still got white smoke or not ..

i have checked it seems that everything is ok and the parts are all new.
Today i found out that whn my car whn idle for sometime and when i start my car or whn i drive it there's abunch of white smoke coming out but later than it disappear....
Any idea why and what causes it?

l200 turbo

me also using L2 turbo!we already change 4 engine aready???change valve seal not use because our valveseal not ori!!may be turbo have problem!!!have mixing oil with turbo!!heheh

me also...4 time already...now want chg back to NA engine...

e*terna said:
me also...4 time already...now want chg back to NA engine...

Wah 4 time chg turbine ade ah??
erm..but my turbine is new wor..just get it from Tong turbo..:(
very headache lor!

overhauled some more..still white smoke..then chg the turbine...still white smoke ..better i buy some cigarate to my car..heheheh

SuPeRtEc88 said:
tailo, drag with how?

Taikor, not drag race ler..just whn shiok i tekan the car then got white smoke lor.but after a while the smoke disappear ade and whn chg gear and drag again come out somemore
heard that there's a comin drag event at sepang this July.Is it true?

hi bro..u use original air filter or what?..if u use original air filter..take out hose between engine and air filter hose..and still smoke i thing ur piping have a lot old oil...

err...im using the open port air filter with front mount i/c.
maybe there's a lot of oil inside my exhaust piping..
see how it's goes after 1 month later as i just took my car last 2 weeks ago