why is zth always being hacked??

jinkl, I also want. Can or not ? Internal use purpose only :P

the jinkl version got php error, 500 internal error stuff. Must be some coding or upload it wrongly

jin's version is worked fine on my side. I wanted it so that I can see the codes and possibly write another sql inject script ;P

maybe the error occurs because I upload it using binary or something.
Email that pissed you off ? from whom ?

dollah : i already gave TOM a new one.. the old one doesnt work..
starwing : who mailed u la ?

2.0.3 of invision board is a paid only version. Unless you are talking about the trial version with limitations.

Yes, you can't buy one copy and use it on multiple boards, the script checks back with IPB on the validity of your license that is in turn tied to your domain.

Then there is the Nullified version, but this isn't exactly some fly by night site with 10 active members. Nullified script are ok for small sites or personal sites, but unless you want a lawsuit, don't even bother running that.

This current version is fine, just needs a lil bit of patches to get over the sql injection issues. 3 to 4 files at most.

And for crying out loud, for the sake of all genuine hackers out there, stop referring to script kiddies, exploiters and URL sql injectors as hackers. Most of them can't even write a single line of html, let alone breach a server.

p/s server admins, you don't have to backup the entire site everyday, just backing up the mysql db is more then enough, and woudn't take up much space. You could even get a cron job to do the whole task for you at set intervals (5am usually works). Mysqldump usually does the trick. There are a couple of readily available php scripts as well. Try google :)

cashique ,

thanks for the advice , appreciate it , anyway about backing up the sql only , yes we have been doing that too ( manually ) but not frequent enough , scheduling sounds much better , yes we`ll give it a try . anyway thanks again !

cashique : ops man..
nullified version is the one i passed to tom..
i guess its not safe running it.. hmm.

the codes are not encoded, not that hard to stop it from accessing IPB. Worst come to worst, ipfw does the trick

starwing : wht u mean bro dint get u..
u mean block the ips from checking on license is it ?

Why not start a donation drive for funds for a full invasion board, or even better a vBulletin one.

heh easy to say, but hard to implement.

Poeple like free stuff, when it come to paid version all lari.

Originally posted by dollah@Mar 23 2005, 18:03
heh easy to say, but hard to implement.

Poeple like free stuff, when it come to paid version all lari.
[snapback]834551[/snapback]​

hehhehee... betul betul...

Car Wash is a good idea. vB is $160 USD and IBB is $185 USD........thats a lot of cars....