Wira/Satria/Putra with 5 knuckle??

oneGSR

5 Lugs Conversion

Wira/satria/putra with 5 knuckle??
I heard there r many ways to convert it.
What the best & easy way to convert 5 lugs? dont forget the safety side too. lets discuss....

can send machine shop.. charges bout 200++ for all 4..

or buy the knuckle ler.. n install..

e819 said:
can send machine shop.. charges bout 200++ for all 4..

or buy the knuckle ler.. n install..

knuckle from what car they usually use?

can just change knuckle also.. but not familiar lah wat car.. maybe evo.. i guess lah

evo 1 - 3, just 4 knucle. maybe evo 5 above. mitsubishi part very expensive on market!!

how bout other knuckle from nissan or honda?

**need comment from exprience!! bump!!

i guess.. better go for modified ones.. ur own ori knuckle make it 2 5 skrus..

Well, there's 2 options to select from if u would like to convert ur Wira/Satria/Putra to 5-lugs conversion. Either u get the whole front & rear knuckles from FTO then straight pasang to ur car or send to machinery shops where they'll able to mod ur current 4-lugs to 5-lugs.

Estimation will be ard RM 250+/- charged by machinery shops in Klang Valley. Hope this helps! :shades_smile:

so, i just spend RM 250+/- for this conversion? or need to mod others part?
just for confirmation...

e819 said:
i guess.. better go for modified ones.. ur own ori knuckle make it 2 5 skrus..
take ori knuckle make to 5screws??? can meh??? dangerous or not???

oneGSR: yeah, no need mod other parts...

redline: donno 2 say la.. wat do u mean by dangerous?? the lugs come out or wat

redline, i think da same like e819. no dangerous lah.
bcoz i've done this before, but not conversion to 5 lugs. Last time i bought front vr4 twinport discbrake....n then i convert it to PCD100. I think, technic still da same that drill another 4 lugs to make it PCD100. more than 1 years i use it with no prob. now i thinking to convert 5 lugs.

e819 said:
oneGSR: yeah, no need mod other parts...

redline: donno 2 say la.. wat do u mean by dangerous?? the lugs come out or wat
ya afraid lugs will come out...

i dont think so lah.. coz the skrus we fix like ori one.. send machine shop just 2 make a hole..

Guys, i know this is an old topic.....could u recommend the shop which could do this convertion? it's best if got phone number and location

do the 5 lugs on ur current knuckle its easier n cheaper than fitting other disc brakes n rotor... plus u will get the right position ofsett too for ur the rim..