Works Engineering Ball Bearing Air Charger

perfomancecam

Just installed in my engine today.. not bad..feel the different... improve throttle response... :proud:
have anyone out there used this thing? share ur experienced here... :driver:

this it looks like... +/- rm150 only...

worksballbearing.jpg

modern day surbo evolution.....great to see ppl havent ran out of ideas into giving it different names over the years

if its from works engineering should work rite.....
strictly for n/a only ah?

how to do it bro, can teach me. i wanna try on my kancil.

bro seem that u using this product, just wanna ask u, what is the function of the cap? (dun know what to call it), which one is better we tightened it or loosen it?

I'm using this on my myvi auto, it really does makes a different, the gear seems to shift much more smoother and the throttle response is much quicker. Great product for such a cheap price. works engineering products is trustworthy. :biggrin:

It'll be great until the ECU adapts and learns then negates the air-leaker lor.

Quote from sifu Izso...

Air chargers or whatever are the same as the old skool air leakers or air whatever thingamabobs. They just increase the vacuum or leak more air in to trick the ECU into thinking there's more air or something along those lines.

Works for about a day until modern ECUs adapt to the changes and negates the gains by offsetting something in its parameters to achieve its pre-programmed 'ideal' air/fuel ratio.

Plugging it into your brake vacuum hose is ok too but there's a cheaper option than that. Friends have DIY-ed a plastic air-tight pipe contraption and connected it to the vacuum and it works great too.. for <RM50. But ideally I'd rather just change the master servo rather than tax the vacuum lines with all that extra pressure.