[WTA] Wira 1.5 carby...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
It's my dad's car...
engine got prob...old engine got cracks...
plus no more power...

so decide to changed the engine...

i) with RM2000...is it enough for me to search then same "engine kosong"...
then strip n overhauled it...???

ii) is there any other way beside it, which the same cost ???

TQ in advance...

save up a little more, get 4g91 lohh...
4g91 sohc also more powerful than 4g15 mah...
at least cheaper than 4g91 dohc....

SkYwAlKeR said:
save up a little more, get 4g91 lohh...
4g91 sohc also more powerful than 4g15 mah...
at least cheaper than 4g91 dohc....

skywalker....there is no 4G91 sohc.....all 4G91 is dohc based.....
there is only carb and EFi versions

chinozie....prices for 4G91 auto transmission halfcut will cost around 2.6-2.8k
while manual halfcut will cost RM3k plus...

if u have more enquiries....u can post ur questions in the 4G91 thread.... :)

skyline_maniac said:
skywalker....there is no 4G91 sohc.....all 4G91 is dohc based.....
there is only carb and EFi versions
dont have meh??... i thought those stock wira 1.6xli are using 4g91 sohc???... those are proton engines, not mitsu engine mah...
correct me if wrong arr....

hmmm...thanx for the info...
but i think it's a bit expensive...cuz only use the car for short distance only...

encikmasen said:
the one used in wira 1.6xli is 4g92 sohc..still a mitsu engine
ohh... sorry sorry... my mistake... forgot its 4g91 or 4g92... but i'm sure its a sohc la...

guys...
is it really the price of wira 1.5 carby "engine kosong" only is RM1500...sure aaaaaa