4g93 head on 4g92

kob3bryant

is it possible to swap the head of 4g93 with my current engine 4g92(wira 1.6).becoz one mechanical suggest me to mod this way.tis cost me about RM1300 including trade in my old&original head.so does any one of you mod this way?how is the result?thanks for anyone answer me. :tee:

Bro, I currently have plans to swap the head too. But I am using 91 DOHC head. Maybe we can find a mech and do conversion same time. Try ketuk better price if possible. So far i heard its a fun combination.

But will lose some low end response. High end will be stronger due to the DOHC configuration.

aren't you too greedy?u r using dohc head already wat?by the way how much u done the sawpping job?how is the result?heard from other forum said that the distributor will be change to 1.5cc from my current 1.6cc,together with the timing belt and i believe engine oil will need to change also.and the mech quoted me RM1300 quite expensive according to others.

Blowfish said:
Bro, I currently have plans to swap the head too. But I am using 91 DOHC head. Maybe we can find a mech and do conversion same time. Try ketuk better price if possible. So far i heard its a fun combination.

But will lose some low end response. High end will be stronger due to the DOHC configuration.

Using a 4G91 Head on 4G92 ? how to use that, i know the fact that the distributor head does not fit 4G91 distributor socket. Can you teach me ? cuz i ever tried wth 4G91, but unsuccesful = (. now got one 4G91 head lying at workshop

U have to use 91 distributor and spark plug cables.. Actually it is very common on this forum.

Btw, KOBE i am running 92p SOHC. Thats why changing DOHC head.

Reason why I din go with 93 DOHC head, the ports too big, lose on low end big time.

so how is it?i juz asked another mech. about the DOHC conversion,he told me no stovk at the moment for 4g93 head.but he suggest me to swap with 4g91 head,no need to trade in mine @rm500 plus labour.so does any one of u have tis kind of combination?result good?
i told the mech that 4g91 is 1500 how to put on my 4g92 then he said juz the hole of 4g91 head smaller(dun know which hole,tell me if u know) then juz make it bigger then will be ok(probably by sanding) and use my own timing belt(no need to change).
p/s:can any1 of u show me the photo of 4g91?by the way 4g91 is running 16valve or 12valve?

its the distributor hole that is small, i wonder how to convert 4G91 distributor into 4G92P, 4G91's distributor is not the same as 4G92P ones, what i see, 4G91 one is something like VR4 type. and 4G92p is the normal single distributor. Please help 4G specialist. = )

yes indeed fun to play with.
but tak rasa already.
wanna try mivec.
good thing is after you do sohc to dohc.
when you want to put mivec, there no need for you to install others parts

reddice said:
just go with the 4g93..ask softmuffin..he using 4g93 head..right muffin??

softmuffin said:
yes indeed fun to play with.
but tak rasa already.
wanna try mivec.
good thing is after you do sohc to dohc.
when you want to put mivec, there no need for you to install others parts
how much u done tis combination?wat kinds of things u changed?can show me ur engine outlook?

kob3bryant said:
how much u done tis combination?wat kinds of things u changed?can show me ur engine outlook?

Hi kob3bryant, r u still looking for 4g93 head? u can try to contact this no. 012 259 4468 and look for William. He is a fren of mine.

Kenny :)

thanks for ur info 1st,but i am so far away from u becoz i am from Kluang,know where it is?i doubt ui know that.

93P head are 1.8 heads.

92P are 1.6 heads.

B0th engine share similar static compression with the former having a longer stroke block.

Hence, 93P head's have bigger c/v dome than a 92P head.

Herefore, using a 93P head on a 92P block will lower the static
compression and resulting in loss of power.

Not too mention having bigger ports without the complementing cams and gear ratio will make matters even worst.

huh? u r in kluang ah?........the engine is pandan indah, kl.......

kenny

Good point from Joeker. As for those who mention that 91DOHC head is smaller and hence cause leaking issues, care to explain how in the world people hybrid B16 (1.6 head) with 2.0 block? The bore is even more extreme than comparing 91 head on 92 block. Go figure.

plz help me sifu.
if u read the post,i am now stuck.dun know i need to use 91 or 93 head to become twincam.as tis is provide by two diffeent mechanic at my place.
1.1st mech. quoted e RM1300 for 93 head including labour plus trade in my old&original head.he said expensive becoz need to change timing belt also.
2.2nd mech.(owner of chop shop) quoted me RM300 for 91 head,installation need another RM200 if i want his labour.but no need to trade in.becoz according to 1st mech for the timing belt issue,so i asked the 2nd mech. then he said no need to change all use my own&original parts only change the head.the only thing he need to do is make the hole of 91 head become bigger.wat hole is that?

plz help me solve my problem.thanks so much and i am very appreciate it.

kob3bryant said:
plz help me sifu.
if u read the post,i am now stuck.dun know i need to use 91 or 93 head to become twincam.as tis is provide by two diffeent mechanic at my place.
1.1st mech. quoted e RM1300 for 93 head including labour plus trade in my old&original head.he said expensive becoz need to change timing belt also.
2.2nd mech.(owner of chop shop) quoted me RM300 for 91 head,installation need another RM200 if i want his labour.but no need to trade in.becoz according to 1st mech for the timing belt issue,so i asked the 2nd mech. then he said no need to change all use my own&original parts only change the head.the only thing he need to do is make the hole of 91 head become bigger.wat hole is that?

plz help me solve my problem.thanks so much and i am very appreciate it.

No need to change timing belt? 4g92p use single cam pulley but 4g91 DOHC have 2 cam pulley. should change timing belt also maa...