New Ford Fiesta vs Satria GTi

artworkz

a owner of ford fiesta claim stock fiesta handling is better than satria GTi:confused::confused:

he say;Fofi , close 1 eye can tapau Swift 1.6(Auto) let alone Jazz/Yaris .
As for Swift 1.6(Man) & 1.8 Satria GTI(SGTI) , 0-100km/h fofi lost 1 car lenght(tested with my moderately souped up SGTI) . But in hilly road or track , difficult to chase f...ofi unless the manual driven swift/SGTI driver able to do "heel and toe" technique

actually i also juz buy a fiesta n i noe wat is the limit of fiesta.to view more visit "ford fiesta in malaysia" at FB
he damn proud of fiesta handling:stupid::stupid:

Link to FB? Anyhow, Ford Fiesta I think is not a bad car but never really tested it yet.

yes not bad, that y i buy and i still keep my satria at home( coz Ron 97 very expensive). for handling , fiesta is better than alot of car (B-seg) but if compare to SGTi n Swift Sport is still lack abit front grip n too soft at rear. Selamat Datang ke Facebook

own an sgti u will have sleepless night...
with fiesta, u dont have to worry.. dat much.. lolz..

fiesta actually not bad... engine is quite torquey at 2.5k-3.5k rpm... the car is quite nippy but due to the soft suspension, it feels a little bit sampan'ish....

I guess, if that's the only case, suspension issue is not really a big problem
cuz can be replaced with aftermarket ones to improve it like other cars as well. :top:

If I were to choose Vios or Fiesta S, I prefer Fiesta. :smile:

SGTi nowadays, kinda on attractive lately.
Thieves are eyeing them. So, just be careful.

The fiesta is a great car. Dual clutch system (Same gb as the VW one) and comfy with plenty of go-attitude.

BUT

you can't engine brake with the auto gb. Some people might find that as a turn off.

The fiesta is a great car. Dual clutch system (Same gb as the VW one) and comfy with plenty of go-attitude.

BUT

you can't engine brake with the auto gb. Some people might find that as a turn off.

U mean by changing to lower gear for the car to slow down? I thought most A/T cars can do that? :hmmmm:

fiesta S gb quite intelligent, once u full throttle, u ll get engine braking effect as well. gear shift juz like u play Grand Turismo, shift perfect at the point n also can get engine brake. u oni need focus on road, brake n throttle. most i can is oni for fun, no yet reach SGTi or neo CPS that level.
back to topic, how can a std fiesta S can win std SGTi in touge or track. the owner must be watch to much ken block video.

yeah have to agree on that
bone stock fiesta vs gti its hard to see the fiesta coming out on top
thats only because the gti is an excellent car in its stock form already
which probably explains it being targeted :mad:

yeah have to agree on that
bone stock fiesta vs gti its hard to see the fiesta coming out on top
thats only because the gti is an excellent car in its stock form already
which probably explains it being targeted :mad:

i also have a new fiesta, i feel malu coz fiesta owner same like some myvi owner. think their car is world fastest

fiesta is a good car so dont put urself down bro
its not just fiesta and myvi owners
most car onwers like that lah if they buy a car that feels fast confirm feel like can tapau anyone :biggrin:
i aso was like that :banghead: lol

U mean by changing to lower gear for the car to slow down? I thought most A/T cars can do that? :hmmmm:

That's what I thought. Test drive the Fiesta and speed up to 100km/h, then shift it down one gear and hey presto... nothing happens. It drives like free gear

it's not the car, it's the driver.

it's a good value for money car.
wait...there's 2 spec for this fiesta.
i'm talkin abt the Sport spec

Fiesta not bad but the tapao tapao thing...I'm not interested..

I've been test drive Fiesta before. A great car I must say for city driving!

but sum owner just cannot accept the truth even i tell them that imposibble for a fiesta standard to smoke satria GTi standard in straight or track/mountain. they even wan me to take back my word.

haha, this is the people who cant accept Proton is improving.....:proud::proud::proud:

artwork, let them be.....they will find the answer when they bump into a real GTi....even more deadly if it's a GSR or E3 loaded GTi...