Looks like everyone is angry --->when I called Civic Type-R 'ricer'.:hmmmm:. Heheh, no need to get angry lah.. Yes, maybe I shouldn't call it rice, but the Civic Type-R was based on a 4-door, front wheel drive passenger sedan, which means it's not developed as a true sports car from the beginning. The NSX and this, it's successor is developed as track machines from the ground up, same class as previous skylines and R35. Sure got different.
After the NSX, Honda didn't really want to develop pure sports car like Nissan did with their Fairladys and Skylines. Instead, they rely too much on Integras and Civics as their most sporty lineup, which is sad..
I drive civic too (old one lah, not type r sum more)
Perhaps you were misinformed or perhaps in your opinion, a true sports car should at least pack 250hp or more. Ask anyone who sat on a Type R before, if they are any less sportier than the GTRs or Fairladyz in Sepang. Sure the Type Rs are slower than them, but in terms of raw-ness? The Type Rs never fail, apart from ABS, there is virtually no electronic traction control or whatever controls to aid the driver.
Or maybe you just prefer a car with a sporty looking look. A Type R is different though, whether is it an NSX or EK9, it's always about racing, not for posers. :P
when I called Civic Type-R 'ricer'.:hmmmm:. Heheh, no need to get angry lah.. Yes, maybe I shouldn't call it rice, but the Civic Type-R was based on a 4-door, front wheel drive passenger sedan, which means it's not developed as a true sports car from the beginning. The NSX and this, it's successor is developed as track machines from the ground up, same class as previous skylines and R35. Sure got different.
)
8/86/DelsolRicer.jpg
they give me energy !