Milanza HZ-1 ok or not??

Hi...i been recommended this tyre when i survey last week, if not mistaken its china brand not korea....price is attractive, but as they say china made brand...reliability will be an issue...just my 2 cents

Now I know why it looks like Federal SS595, because upon checking this China factory is owned by Federal.
Tyres brand is actually Hero, model is Milanza (sound Italian).
Since not much feedback can comment much on them.
China Brand tyres have not been accepted yet. Even their top manufacturer Wanli & Linglong does not have good feedback, therefore lesser known will be worse. Hopefully, Federal can bring them up.....

Hi...i been recommended this tyre when i survey last week, if not mistaken its china brand not korea....price is attractive, but as they say china made brand...reliability will be an issue...just my 2 cents

yes u are right..correction this tyre made from china not korea..
u have experiance used this tyre??

Bro, i think i check for UTQG, but cant find it..anyway i wasnt that interested...i m looking @ falken/ Nexxen/ or at least Dunlop...when i am in klang, they also intro another china brand call Zeta...price damn damn cheap - 225-45-17 for RM260 inclusive installation/allignment and blancing...but not considered becos its still china-made...probably need another 3-5 years time before their tyre making can mature into acceptable quality...

Don't go for too cheap. Tyres are for safety. Yup, seen many Zeta tyres already, mostly in 175/70/R13 and 185/60/R14 sizes. These are very common size.....

What size tyres are you looking for?

My fren change to this Hero tyre (new) on 19/1/12... today puncture ledi...... :thumpdown:

Puncture due to what? If kena nail then cannot be help, other tyres will puncture too.
But Hero are China tyres, so don't hope too much on it's performance......

Not bad I shall say. Used it once on a drift event. Have quite a fair amount of grip and last quite long, but for its price don't expect super Neova style grip.

You used for all four corners? Because most of the drifts cars I have seen uses super high grip in front only, and in the rears a lesser grip one.....:biggrin:

I use in front only since its a rotation tires which equals to grip. But the one I use was albeit old, not sure on how new one behaves but its safe to say they are grippy tires, but not grippy as a Neova or a 595.

Plus it depends on car setup, weight and rim sizes as well to get the maximum traction out from your tires. So it really depends.

Thanks for the info.
Anyway the pattern looks a bit like the Federal SS595 also....

I would love to give Federal SS595 a try. Some of my drift sifu says its even better then AD07 Neova or RE01R. Hmm.

Not the SS595, but the 595RS-R. This one my track friends also got use and they mentioned pretty good amount of dry grip.....