New Ford Fiesta vs Satria GTi

another downside for fiesta, its stock brakes aint sufficient... recommended to upgrade brakes first...

not to mention, it has the style, but not the room inside... fiesta feels narrow and small inside...

yupe2..same goes to new ford focus...test drive it n it felt like underpower n cant pull until redline..haih...

1.8 dohc vs 1.6 dohc.. manual vs 6 speed dual clutch gb.. both ultra light weight body.. how to compare la aiyo.

Not a lot can beat a stock Satria GTI in a straight line launch or for that matter not a lot can beat a stock Satria GTI in corners too assuming suspension is still good.

The Fiesta would eat the GTI for breakfast in terms of FC and overall ride quality tho

i tell them dun look down gti but i kene shoot. they must be myvi upgrader.

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:19 PM ----------

yupe2..same goes to new ford focus...test drive it n it felt like underpower n cant pull until redline..haih...

u muz be drive monster. i try with new city, my fiesta is more faster but still much slow den my mivec 1.9

---------- Post added at 08:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:21 PM ----------

another downside for fiesta, its stock brakes aint sufficient... recommended to upgrade brakes first...

not to mention, it has the style, but not the room inside... fiesta feels narrow and small inside...

brake r better than jazz for 100-0 kmh(according to magazine). brake feeling is quite indirectly so u feel brake unsufficient.
yes, inside room is small .

Hopefully it is a 1 time incidient but my colleague just bought a fiesta and after parking at the office without any shade the windscreen cracked by it self... and the sales man told him that it is normal 1 new car cannot park under direct sunlight... i was like =.=.. now he should be in a long process complaining to the manager who refered him to his manager to see if can get teh wind screen replaced..

Fiesta not bad but the tapao tapao thing...I'm not interested..

I know lar your LION is more faster..... :rofl:

Hopefully it is a 1 time incidient but my colleague just bought a fiesta and after parking at the office without any shade the windscreen cracked by it self... and the sales man told him that it is normal 1 new car cannot park under direct sunlight... i was like =.=.. now he should be in a long process complaining to the manager who refered him to his manager to see if can get teh wind screen replaced..

Dang!!!

Any1 got any ideas on how to speed up the process?? getting stone walled... keep on asking my fren to wait cuz need to get approval frm HQ... any ford salesperson here that can shed some light on this?

HKS, mine is much slower and 11 years older than the Fiesta..

etheryx, tell your friend to keep pushing the salesman that attend to your friend. If he can't get the job done. Just tell your friend to go directly to HQ and complain to the manager. At the same time, take pictures and send it to FORD, US & FORD Malaysia. Tell them you gonna bring this to media, complain to consumer group if the problem is not dealt swiftly and professionally. Record down all black and white, date & time and what the salesman had promised your friend.

Sometimes, you got to drop the hammer hard for them to speed things up.

windscreen cracked cos parked under hot sun n cos new car? wat BS is this? the salesperson needs to go back to sales school...either that or he graduated top of class with with honours in BS

ethryx...get yr colleague to take pictures...then write the whole story...then include the branch and salesperson that is giving u the bull....then email, snail mail n call whatever ford contact number that u can get your hands on...sooner or later, somebody in charge will hear of this n get the thing done. normally big ppl dont like these sort of publicity but its the lower n middle levels who try to cover up n cover ass.

a contact for u to begin with (may be outdated as date updated was 2008)

Ford
Telephone: 603 55191601
Fax: 603 55190188
Contact Person: Michael Pease
Company Address: No. 1, Jalan Sesiku 15/2 40000 Shah Alam, 40000, Shah Alam, Selangor

or can contact customer service thru their website

seems like the new fiesta had windscreen problem as well... my friend's fiesta windscreen also cracked when travelling on highway... he didnt know what hit it... most probably some small stone as there is no car in front of him to kick up any large stone....

your friend from dell ?

windscreen cracked cos parked under hot sun n cos new car? wat BS is this? the salesperson needs to go back to sales school...either that or he graduated top of class with with honours in BS

ethryx...get yr colleague to take pictures...then write the whole story...then include the branch and salesperson that is giving u the bull....then email, snail mail n call whatever ford contact number that u can get your hands on...sooner or later, somebody in charge will hear of this n get the thing done. normally big ppl dont like these sort of publicity but its the lower n middle levels who try to cover up n cover ass.

a contact for u to begin with (may be outdated as date updated was 2008)

Ford
Telephone: 603 55191601
Fax: 603 55190188
Contact Person: Michael Pease
Company Address: No. 1, Jalan Sesiku 15/2 40000 Shah Alam, 40000, Shah Alam, Selangor

or can contact customer service thru their website

Still no news from ford.. called them and all they say is boss not back from CNY leave.. :(

Hello,

I came across this while googling for "fiesta cracked windscreen".

FYI, the new Fiestas coming out of the Thai plant do have a windscreen problem.

I had a crack in mine within 3 days of getting it. The second windscreen lasted 2 weeks,. So I am now onto my third windscreen within 3 months.

Ford Australia are aware of the problem but their service advisors cannot tell me whether its the windscreen itself thats the problem or the frame work. He did say that they are having a lot of the fiestas come in with this problem and some are even coming off the boat in this condition.