Government To Phase-out Import Of Used Car Parts & Components Starting June 1

i think most of u guys didnt see the overall picture... phase by phase.. moving out 1 by 1.. then gov give AP for those importer.. then who get the money?? u guys should know.. this will be money making thing in future like import second hand cars..

haiz... as long as not engine parts im ok.. lol. at least i have my 3S-GTE.. XD

If proton can produce trustworthy and formidable engine like 4AGE, 1JZ, 2JZ, RB, SR, VTEC or 3SGTE etc, then only I will buy proton :biggrin: there will be another catch: if they could manage to come out with engine of quality like those I mentioned (or any good/better/best/superb engine), the price must be over 70k, plus insurance increment whatsoever...negara berpendapatan tinggi...those high-earners are them n their cronies, not us who bought cars worth 20k or less, earn good money just to pay bills, monthly car refinance and car care. they never look at others' pocket before they want to pull something out of it. They are the real criminals...:thefinger: what's the different between them and car thieves?

if one of govt officers read this, surely I kena ISA...hahaha

just don know wat the hell the gov thinking....they are good in planning....execute half way then collapse..senyap buat tak tau....tukar gov jela...

so next GE u guys know who to vote for ya.....dont vote
Barang Naik.

More cars might get stolen for parts... Sigh, the poor ones like me can't afford new cars... Worse is when our old car gets stolen... What do we have left? :bawling:

Is this a ploy to get more people to use public transport?

Sigh.... There's just nothing good to look forward to in this forsaken country that is constantly being raped and pillaged by greedy and reckless politicians...

shit..my car is not even completed yet..still need those parts..if kena ban sure die 1..need to fork out money to grab those parts quick...:burnout:

proton spare parts oso expensive + no quality

better improve quality 1st than doing all this banning....haih

Satu Malaysia, Satu Kereta!!

Without brake linings, brake pads, tyres and batteries, bukan lah Satu Kereta.

too bad this forum is in English.... even if any one of us print this thread and send to parLIEment, they wouldst understand... we are ruled by not wise people who are most of them not only get a proper tier-try education, but hardly pass secondary school. sit down in a hotel lobby which got lots of datuks and datins... listen to their conversation with English-wannabe accent, u will get what i mean.

as of that, it is no surprise with they do this without thinking about every level of the citizens. pray hard that we will not have a revolutionary war just becoz of their bad judgement.

too bad this forum is in English.... even if any one of us print this thread and send to parLIEment, they wouldst understand... we are ruled by not wise people who are most of them not only get a proper tier-try education, but hardly pass secondary school. sit down in a hotel lobby which got lots of datuks and datins... listen to their conversation with English-wannabe accent, u will get what i mean.

as of that, it is no surprise with they do this without thinking about every level of the citizens. pray hard that we will not have a revolutionary war just becoz of their bad judgement.

:biggrin: Yeah agree agree......

Is gonna be a boring world for me if half cuts are ban...dun even have the chance to really go into major modding yet either...

What a life is gonna be...stock or local cars everywhere...new hybrids everywhere...AE86, MR2, Supras and other legends will get lesser and lesser in future to come...:banghead:

Hope is just those small parts that are gonna be ban...please leave the rest for us to enjoy...:adore:

people don,t understand the lower income people. how they strive to use old cars as their everyday transport. when they make this so called discussion with this people and that, but they are all highly income people. what do they know.. even if their cars got simple minor problems, just send them for change at the workshop.. what about us? just change the items ourselves. cut the cost for upah.. and they want us to hutang here and there.. if they cannot pay, people blame them...

gentlemen, is banned the USED part, not brand new right?
so no need to worry about if u wanna buy new brake pads, new imported tyre and steel brake line. as long as new.

people don,t understand the lower income people. how they strive to use old cars as their everyday transport. when they make this so called discussion with this people and that, but they are all highly income people. what do they know.. even if their cars got simple minor problems, just send them for change at the workshop.. what about us? just change the items ourselves. cut the cost for upah.. and they want us to hutang here and there.. if they cannot pay, people blame them...

our G also not understand ppl stucked in traffic jam.....coz for them, they never got trafic jam as they are escort by traffic all d time.....

i'm not sure if those reason gives by them to stop importing used parts is really based on their survey....after this all car entering SDB would be using 4g13p,4g15p...i'm thinking of transplanning my eg to proton 4g18 after this easier to find engine spare parts....body parts will mod using wira,perdana....no more JDM,its gonna be MalaysiaDM era dy....all imported cars mod will be reverse one:adore:
wait till they loose their power,and they will get wat they deserve.......u'r juz starting to make ppl life's hard,wait till u get ur's.....:smokin: