how much for straight pipe? remove cat con

charsiewriceboy

I wonder how much is it roughly to remove cat con on my stock wira 1.5gli manual.?
and replace it with a straight pipe . The exhaust currently running stock most likely with a s flow muffler in place.?

So when they said straight pipe means ...replacing the cat con with a straight pipe all the way to the s flow muffler or what?

sorry after reading so many post about exhaust im still clueless..

if u wan normal ones, can go to wei yip exhaust....
now cheap edi...bout rm200++ straight pipe + exhaust. at the same time they will remove your cat con as well.

or u could call kweng84 & go to his shop.

HI guys,

I finally went into exhaust shop nearby to LRT Taman Bahagia facing the Taman Megah Road...and it only cost RM 30 -40 .

so @Kumar22mostwanted : I wonder have u done it before in order to give me advice on the cost. ? but thanks for your willingess to answer.

although 30 - 40 RM , the sifu was honest ....he took out the cat con ...replace it with a stainless steel pipe and welded it back to replace it....work was good...and i was suprised by the pricing..

HI guys,

I finally went into exhaust shop nearby to LRT Taman Bahagia facing the Taman Megah Road...and it only cost RM 30 -40 .

so @Kumar22mostwanted : I wonder have u done it before in order to give me advice on the cost. ? but thanks for your willingess to answer.

although 30 - 40 RM , the sifu was honest ....he took out the cat con ...replace it with a stainless steel pipe and welded it back to replace it....work was good...and i was suprised by the pricing..

yeah i did mine just recently but mine was one shot replace the whole exhaust system to stainless steel 3 inch piping and it cost me rm900 in total so thats why i assumed it would cost a lot more than rm50 but it good you got it done so cheap plus he replaced it with stainless steel pipe which is very good :biggrin:
nice job

@ kumar : sorry if i sounded unappreciative...i guess the cost is because it is 3 inch piping from extractor straight down ..but this shouldn't cost for 900 unless u are including cost of bullet and a new extractor?

mine ...is just replacing the gap between the cat con and exhaust ...so which is why probably much cheaper.

@ kumar : sorry if i sounded unappreciative...i guess the cost is because it is 3 inch piping from extractor straight down ..but this shouldn't cost for 900 unless u are including cost of bullet and a new extractor?

mine ...is just replacing the gap between the cat con and exhaust ...so which is why probably much cheaper.

no problemos yeah i knew it wouldnt cost 900 for sure lah :biggrin: that would be daylight robbery
but i wasnt sure how much your place would charge so i just put the max amount possible that could be charged at any place
anyways ive learnt the cost now which is good info for me :rolleyes:

i have removed mine Cat con too and replaced it with the straight pipe with silencer. Cost me RM250. No increase in the exhaust sound and not much different i can feel. Still monitoring the FC.