Selling car to overseas

vh-101

Hi all,

I recently advertised my car for sale in mudah.

Someone has offered me to sell my car to Iran. The buyer is from UK and she claimed that she will be sending my car to Iran. if i agree, they will arrange pick up agents to pick up and do the necessary name transfer.

All i have to do is to provide
Account name
Account number
BANK name
Amount
mobile number ..

Ever heard of this arrangement? is this some kind of scam or fraud.. bear in mind the country is Iran (no offense..)

thanks..:adore::adore:

confirm scam bro......
after that they will tok kok la say wan u to bank in money to them 1st la bla bla bla.....

bro, remember never ever reveal your bank account/IC/bank name to strangers especially if they are overseas....

yeah ive been through this also before say they will bank in the money to paypal and all plus ask me to hand the car over to someone for shipping all bullshit
just dont sell your car without meeting the actual buyer

wah bro vh-101, that lemon ae101 is belongs to yours ah? seriously damn nice leh.

bro.. y sell off ur car.. after too many effort u put in..

nice ride

SCAM

they can hack all ur private info in ur pc/laptop when u reply their e-mail as it happened to me in 2009. be carefull my pren.......

wah bro vh-101, that lemon ae101 is belongs to yours ah? seriously damn nice leh.

Yeap !! Yellow color red engine cover that 20v.. thanks bro!

bro.. y sell off ur car.. after too many effort u put in..

nice ride

HAHA..see who wants, but sad to let go..

SCAM

they can hack all ur private info in ur pc/laptop when u reply their e-mail as it happened to me in 2009. be carefull my pren.......

Opps, i will change password immediately. tnx for highlighting all sifus!!

juz for general info..

Malaysian car is expensive due to tax.. so, why buy here?

:biggrin:

I just posted a car for sale on Mudah.my, and got exactly the same message as posted by vh-101.

Then I can say this is really a scam. Isn't that stupid to buy car from somewhere so far away and with all these shipping hassle?

Beware guys!

Also got the same thing when i advertised mine
its a lady..plus she also sms me asking the details of my car n such
she sms me in Malay..she provided an email account..but when i email her back in Malay..she reply in English..stating she dunno Malay..
she claim to be from UK,she is Malaysian and the car is for her husband in Iran...but when i traced back the sms no..the no is from Algeria

It is a SCAM! I also get the same email when post car for sale,buyer from UK,but wanna ship to 'her' husband in some country in the UAE,asked me my details through email,wanna pay me in USD...i give 'her' my fake and some funny details,'she' never mailed me back...hehe

SCAM

mind to share what exactly happened and how it happened and what did u do after that?

Me too. Received something similar when selling my X-box previously. Buying for hubby who's abroad... LOL But I did some IP / email tracking before replying her.

Check the validity of the sender's email. New/activity. Track the IP address (certain emails stated the sender's IP address) So just use the IP tracker & clarify with sender where's he's location. Or print screen he's email/whole page. Paste it here. I'll try to check it out for you...