RON 97 to rise to RM2.90

How the govt is going to win people's heart by increasing fuel ah ??? :stupid:

save the money by increasing tax/levy n reducing tax to finance projects that they have promised to the citizen.. dont simply judge people stupid Boonkae if u dont understand the subject matter.
we are all pressurized due to this price hike. this is the shortcut option G has to claw 4 the money.

this time the reason is coz of osama already been shot to dead.....wat a man,his death caused fuel price in msia increased by 20cents!!!!!!!!!

:rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:53 PM ----------

save the money by increasing tax/levy n reducing tax to finance projects that they have promised to the citizen.. dont simply judge people stupid Boonkae if u dont understand the subject matter.
we are all pressurized due to this price hike. this is the shortcut option G has to claw 4 the money.

Sadly lutut longgar, you are the only one who sees this matter in this way.

if u use ron97 can get 400hp??:hmmmm::hmmmm:
not necessarily

---------- Post added at 04:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:43 AM ----------

yeah guys ron 95 isnt that bad
last time i also was like must use ron 97 only if not I scared my engine will kaboom but now i realised ron 95 is ok also
a lot of other countries still mostly use only ron 92 or lower so it really isnt that bad
hehehe, and who taught u dat? last time i was using ron92, chillax only. takde ping, takde rosak ape pun. of course, my engine's minimum requirement fuel grade is ron88, lol. i made 203Nm on the dynamics on a puny engine on this ron, i wudnt complain about ron95 as that wud be an upgrade for me really

:rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:53 PM ----------

Sadly lutut longgar, you are the only one who sees this matter in this way.

You have spoken whats in my heart ...
Well said ... :burnout:

if u use ron97 can get 400hp??:hmmmm::hmmmm:

I believe, if you want to compare max-out tune, surely higher RON can give you higher power because the compression ratio can be raised and ignition timing can be advanced until the knock treshold. But now, for the extra RM1 per litre, most people are willing to give up that extra power gained by ignition timing advance through high RON. The extra power can be in turn gained from other mods i.e. improved flow, water-meth injection, hydrogen fuel enrichment (hydrogen generator). Surely higher RON will have higher power in terms of max out tune. The question is whether people are still willing to pay the extra premium or RM1.00 now for that extra power. Because this extra power is expensive! Other way to get extra power is cheaper now.

Thing is.. I'm a commodity trader. And yes.. i do trade WTI as part of my portfolio.

And... I dont see why you do not take spot price for prompt shipment of oil. If you want to trade futures, ofcourse you can take a position. But Although currently WTI is a carry market, the spread between each month is farily minimal, we are talking 40~50 cents spread.

As for exporting crude and importing refined. Then fluctuation in prices should not affect us at all. We lose out on the refining margin, ie if you export 1M barrels @ USD100 and Import at USD 120, the refining margin being USD20. THis will NOT change despite the prices going to USD 200, as we will export at USD200 and import at USD220. The subsidies should still be for USD20 per barrel.

Anyway, gonna try my octane booster project hehe

Got this comment from LYN, i think the actual subsidies been use for other things... maybe

not necessarily

---------- Post added at 04:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:43 AM ----------

hehehe, and who taught u dat? last time i was using ron92, chillax only. takde ping, takde rosak ape pun. of course, my engine's minimum requirement fuel grade is ron88, lol. i made 203Nm on the dynamics on a puny engine on this ron, i wudnt complain about ron95 as that wud be an upgrade for me really

for me the new 95 xtra from petronas is like an upgrade also :biggrin: no more pinging :love:

I am not happy with the recent increase of price of RON 97 from RM2,70 to RM2.90.

When comes the GE I will consider voting for the party who dare to promise if they come into power RON97 petrol price will come down even if for only 10 sen.

The Rakyat owned two (2) expensive things in life one is House and the other is Car.

For house even the water is dirty we can install Water Filter to solve the problem as Water Filter is affordable.

The Manufacturer said my car can runs RON 95 but when filling RON 95 it will caused knocking i.e. my car need to sent for major overhaul soon (no thanks to RON 95) which will costs a few thousand Ringgit.

Anybody know our PM's car is using RON 95 or RON 97?

Intervener

I believe our beloved PM's Chancellor is using petrol (does not matter it RON95, RON 97 or V-Power) paid by Government of Malaysia a.k.a Malaysia citizens :thefinger:

I am not happy with the recent increase of price of RON 97 from RM2,70 to RM2.90.

When comes the GE I will consider voting for the party who dare to promise if they come into power RON97 petrol price will come down even if for only 10 sen.

The Rakyat owned two (2) expensive things in life one is House and the other is Car.

For house even the water is dirty we can install Water Filter to solve the problem as Water Filter is affordable.

The Manufacturer said my car can runs RON 95 but when filling RON 95 it will caused knocking i.e. my car need to sent for major overhaul soon (no thanks to RON 95) which will costs a few thousand Ringgit.

Anybody know our PM's car is using RON 95 or RON 97?

Intervener

That bastard should be running of sponsored top fuel. So he dono the pain.

I'm using RON95 and my car only knocks during the combo of very hot afternoon & uphill drive (high load). I think wanna use octane booster when driving in these two conditions to minimize or eliminate knocking. Will let U guys know the result later.

VOTE FOR BN= BULlSHITTING NATION !!!!!! :thefinger::banghead::banghead::banghead: stupid goverment spending all our money without permission and easily incresed petrol when not have enough income. :thefinger:

not a surprise langsung imo, the do it after winning every election. keep on voting for them please, lol