Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
went to exhaust shop in pandan mewah area, forgot where is it...but near paragon mall...same row as pizza hut
charged me rm50 for a centre exhaust gasket, & rear exhaust rubber mounting/bracket + workmanship, i was like WTF....same as TR la......but no choice the shop is near my mom in law's hse......... summore can seldom c cars inside wan....cos they like to cekik darah...

---------- Post added at 12:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:14 PM ----------

alot of these tire shops earn money by adjusting camber. its easy money. and about that hung pang exhaust shop, wtf man? straight away jack ur car?

good thread, keep it up.

i also kena last time, shop in ampang, while waiting for wife @ hair saloon, i decided to pump my camber....pump the front ones rm100 per side.....that time ok la as i didnt know the price.....i did my front only as short of cash.

all this while tot is cheap. then i went to my frens wshop in damansara damai, he charged me rm50 per side press camber summore, not pump.......then only i realised i kena con.....

pump camber - not recomended as its a fast & lazy job but in the long run will break your camber
press camber - hell alot of work gotta be done, gotta remove your brakes, etc.....put the camber on a press machine, measure it etc.......but lasts quite long.

this kind of shop bloody vampire. hope you can provide their shop name bro ( when u came across shop name ). this is too much. :mad: thinking of throwing red paint all over that shop.

the workshop is located in ampang, near ampang water front there....was 3 yrs ago...summore i seldom pass there...

but will post pics of the exhaust shop by this week...

great feed bro. if busy dont trouble your self to much. i cant wait to compile this for our convenient.

btw. if theres advice on this topic or tips. please do share. tunning shop or even half cut shop can be included. as long as their intention in cheating us, should be spread.:adore:

*taken from another forum - credits to the victim (VIP-Satish)
Link from original forum - http://www.dzeusvip.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=7057.html

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs140.snc4/37321_1515360648732_1375933705_1395147_6635808_n.jpg

Con Shop Alert! Chin Trading - Pakar Ekzos @ Taman Segar (Near Leisure Mall)

There's something wrong with my car last Saturday, the exhaust very noisy. So i bring to my foreman to check it out, he tell me the ekzos got problem, mayb some paip bocoh, so he ask me better go ekzos workshop check. So i went to the Con Shop I mention above, Chin Trading to have a check, the boss told me that my whole ekzos piping stucked and manifold bocoh, need change from the whole exhaust system from front to back. He offer me a package wit 3-1 extractor, with whole piping with RM620, since I'm not an expert on car engines, and I need to use the car at night, I agree with it. And fixed all thing up into my car.

On same day, when i driving back home, my engine warning light (the yellow light wit engine icon on the dashboard meter) lite up, so i went back to the shop and ask for help the next day, the boss just simply gave me this answer, "all people change 3-1 extractor will be like tat one, just go any foreman shop take out tat warning bulb then it should be fine adi.", ok...WTF??? is he out of his mind??? tat is a super stupid answer! our car run on ECU, take out tat bulb and everything fix??!?!?! He doesn't even have a proper check on it!

So i leave the shop immediately, bring it back to my old trustworthy foreman and check what is actually going on with the warning light. Tuck in the computer for check, result is there's a problem wit my O2 sensor which located at the the extractor they newly installed, later found out the O2 sensor wiring broken, the wiring cables are roughly&simply tied on the
car radiator fan and cause heavy wear&tear.

What's more is the TRUTH of everything the foreman told me!

My foreman told me that I don't necessary need to change the whole exhaust system, it's just some part of my exhaust paip got problem, he also told me few of his customer also kena con by tis shop before. The shop will always ask u change whole new set ekzos!!! and they never serve u if u come back for after sales and will sure give all sorts of reason to avoid it.

To avoid any further victims, please pass this around at forums, all social media, and your friends to. Photo of the shop is attached.

great feed bro. if busy dont trouble your self to much. i cant wait to compile this for our convenient.

btw. if theres advice on this topic or tips. please do share. tunning shop or even half cut shop can be included. as long as their intention in cheating us, should be spread.:adore:

aiya i just passed there this morning otw to office...but totally forgot about it...
will pass there again tonite..(must remind myself to take photos), cos its near my mom in law hse.

danz which shop... near my place only.... tyre shop is the worst la.... ampang i go only 1 shop dan good aligment and balancing cheap and honest boss.......

if not mistaken its sri watan as well...there got shop old shop houses rite?

as promised, this is the con exhaust shop that conned me rm50 for stupid exhaust gasket & rear rubber mounting + workmanship only takes 5mins to complete it...damn ripped off
LOCATED @ TAMAN MUDA, AMPANG - NEAR PANDAN INDAH/MEWAH.
FACING MAIN ROAD, JUST BESIDE PIZZA HUT
LIAN HUP EXHAUST

Picture034-2.jpg

Thank Bro Danz for update. keep it this up & these bad garage & Workshop. they end up as garbage & worstshop, we have the power to put them down.

haha no prob bro, i left my mom in laws hse at 1am last nite....then i kena u turn back to take photo luckily i remembered ;) was otw back to my hse.

To share a bad experience with a tint film shop - Cool World Pusat Bandar Puchong branch :

Sent my wife's new car there 1 month ago for a tint job. The workers there took out the rear view mirror before installing the tint film for front windscreen.

After job is completed, I noticed the guys took a very long time to fix back the rear view mirror, so I asked is everything OK with the mirror - the answer I got was no problem.

Sure enough, the next day when I did some adjustment to the rear view mirror, the whole thing dropped off from the bracket mounting on the front windscreen ! Thinking it might only be a minor issue, I went back to my new car's service center, and was told that some clips on the bracket was broken due to improper method of removing the rear view mirror, and I've got to change a new windscreen in order to mount back the rear view mirror !

Of course I did some checks with other shops outside, and they all gave me the same answer. I went back to Cool World, and the manager also got a technician to try to mount it back, but failed. The fella even tried to drive off to get some glue and stick my mirror back, but I did not accept, as it is only a temporary solution. After waited for one week, they still refuse to repair or pay for the damage, so I told them I'm going back to replace a new windscreen.
If they refuse to pay, I'm complaining to Tribunal for Consumer claims and file a report there.

The total damage cost RM2700, not to mentioned all the running around !!

And it happened to a new car some more ! So guys, beware of this %$@# shop....

bro sub8evo, sorry to hear that. thanks for your contribution.

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

cant like this. where's thanks button?

sub8evo, sorry for wat happened to u bro...but serve them rite report to tribunal
& see wat happens next, for sure they have to replace a new windscreen for you.

---------- Post added at 07:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:56 PM ----------

sub8evo,
bro, temporary u could use clear silicon glue, same thing happened to me....
by mistake i used the yellow 1 aiya...not so nice edi...

ive been sort off con.
went to a quite famous drifting workshop in USJ 1,so ive asked them to check my car whether the valve seal or turbo kong.so he said the cos to check the turbo is about rm150 lah.so i was quite ok la.suppose to check the turbo is by dismantling the turbo from the manifold and take it out from the engine.a day after that he said turbo kong.oklow i find another turbo.

then after installed the new turbo they gave me a bil of rm350.i was like tehek.i tot u said rm150 to check the turbo.he said that he just open the rear of the turbo(dump pipe,buntut) and check it whether the turbine fin wiggle or not.

hahaha.so ive been fooled or my friend said bang bang boom by the workshop.
yalowh.usually to change the turbo only cost rm100-rm150 but this this rm350.hell m not going to that place again.

egb18c : i can surely tell, nowadays too many workshop/garage make "promises" just too good to be true.

at 1st quote a cheaper price to make people feel comfortable and all in sudden once car ready... there's hidden cost everywhere.

No more honestly and once "kantoi" pity to that shop ler.. nobody going to drop by anymore.

One big thing.. most people just "alaa biar jer la" take it too easy and the "CON" shop keep on doing/repeating the same thing to others.

Good la this topic. keep it up :)

ya bro, dun mind if could reveal the shop name.......
i always inform my mech to call me if the price exceeds my budget, dun just
simply change the parts that are unnessary unless required too.....

next time take pic of the shop bro easier.

---------- Post added at 12:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:16 PM ----------

guess it is a new trend of business for them. blufness got upgrade.. bro can contribute shop name?

i agree bro, especially those so-called famous shops......

Famous / Big Name Workshop / Garage are gr8. they are gr8 only when they dont over charge & con us. same goes to the small workshop / garage. they failed to realize that our car can cause our live / our beloved family. some might feel " ala takpe la " but money spent on our ride is priority as it is related to our life 1 way or the other.

i believe small contribution goes a long way. happy motoring guys & drive safely.

tips : when send car for a fix, do watch them work on it. if they give you the face? fuck them. coz its your ride & its your rite. being a lalat at them is good...:)

thank you for all contribution here. sincere thanks.