went to exhaust shop in pandan mewah area, forgot where is it...but near paragon mall...same row as pizza hut
charged me rm50 for a centre exhaust gasket, & rear exhaust rubber mounting/bracket + workmanship, i was like WTF....same as TR la......but no choice the shop is near my mom in law's hse......... summore can seldom c cars inside wan....cos they like to cekik darah...
---------- Post added at 12:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:14 PM ----------
i also kena last time, shop in ampang, while waiting for wife @ hair saloon, i decided to pump my camber....pump the front ones rm100 per side.....that time ok la as i didnt know the price.....i did my front only as short of cash.
all this while tot is cheap. then i went to my frens wshop in damansara damai, he charged me rm50 per side press camber summore, not pump.......then only i realised i kena con.....
pump camber - not recomended as its a fast & lazy job but in the long run will break your camber
press camber - hell alot of work gotta be done, gotta remove your brakes, etc.....put the camber on a press machine, measure it etc.......but lasts quite long.
charged me rm50 for a centre exhaust gasket, & rear exhaust rubber mounting/bracket + workmanship, i was like WTF....same as TR la......but no choice the shop is near my mom in law's hse......... summore can seldom c cars inside wan....cos they like to cekik darah...
---------- Post added at 12:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:14 PM ----------
alot of these tire shops earn money by adjusting camber. its easy money. and about that hung pang exhaust shop, wtf man? straight away jack ur car?
good thread, keep it up.
i also kena last time, shop in ampang, while waiting for wife @ hair saloon, i decided to pump my camber....pump the front ones rm100 per side.....that time ok la as i didnt know the price.....i did my front only as short of cash.
all this while tot is cheap. then i went to my frens wshop in damansara damai, he charged me rm50 per side press camber summore, not pump.......then only i realised i kena con.....
pump camber - not recomended as its a fast & lazy job but in the long run will break your camber
press camber - hell alot of work gotta be done, gotta remove your brakes, etc.....put the camber on a press machine, measure it etc.......but lasts quite long.
thinking of throwing red paint all over that shop.