Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
This thread will be very useful, it is a way to prevent
workshops/mechs to perform badly or even try to cheat
their customers.

Doing so, would result in getting popular
in here in a different way...:congrats: :adore:

had an experience like this earlier this year, thinking to change the exhaust setup on my v6 n/a after complete transplant from a halfcut. so i go to this shop, (in Banting area, sorry forgot the name), close to 7.00 pm that day.

i want to change the bullet and muffler, but b4 that i ask the boss how much its cost..
so he said:-

bullet : rm280 (im using the pillow type, with some restrictor pipe in it)
muffler : rm 0 (i bring my on muffler)
labour : he didn't told me.

so i said its ok (thinking it only will cost me in about 300 to 350), fix it then laa...

but in the middle of the process, he start to offer me various size/type of muffler, saying the one that i bring is not good. i, in my heart, "WTF man, i told you to fix it, hell no!" he even bragging that he is the only man/shop that can bend a 2.3 inch pipe to exact OEM configuration, frickin nuts!. i'll just keep quite with all of his offer/stories.

then when all already fixed and done, i ask for total labor cost.
he told me:

bullet : rm280
labour : rm250
total : rm530

aiyooohh.... too expensive... but since it already fixed, i just pay n leave... vow to never go there anymore. maybe that's why there is no other customer except for me.

maybe its a fault on my side, didn't check that shop background. but 530 for a new bullet n some fancy piping, what u all suggest?

the shop is located along the road to hospital banting/morib. i totally forgot about the name. but there was only 2 exhaust shop in banting area. will update later.

its definately expensive, but since u said that there are only 2 exhaust shops there, thats y he dares to hike his price......
it depends wat brand kinda bullet....hopefully not those cap ayam ones......anywhere i go i will ask how much is the workmanship 1st......whether is it workshop or exhaust shops.....

dunno to said, cuz i just choose and pick the bullet, seeing ABT OEM sticker on it... or maybe its counterfeit stuff.

and Danz, where can i bought eterna gear lever (manual)? in dire need for my friend... thanks.

dunno to said, cuz i just choose and pick the bullet, seeing ABT OEM sticker on it... or maybe its counterfeit stuff.

and Danz, where can i bought eterna gear lever (manual)? in dire need for my friend... thanks.

i guess its immitation ones...as ABT original ones cost much more than rm280......
u can check out there are some on mudah.my but quite pricey rm1k++

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

No no.. this is a workshop. Currently a Perodua one

icic, cos there is a accs shop name superstar also..tot was that 1.....

Beware of this conman

Name: Elmer (dunno real name)
Business: Paintjob
Tel: 0162561019 or 0129720621

Situation:
I sent my car for a paint job at his place after a recommendation from a good custom designer named William. I really praised him for his job so I am confident he would not want his design end up looking like shit if the paintjob is like shit. One day a guy, two guys (Elmer and his brother) came and talk to William and myself. Elmer said that he can paint my car nicely and no need to worry. I was told that the paintjob would cost me RM2000. And I paid the 10% deposit.
I agreed to the price since I am confident with the designer. He really did a good job. Thus, I sent the car to Elmer. After that I went offshore to work. When I came back (after 2 months), my car still haven’t been painted. So I asked him to paint it fast la. 2 months also cannot finish meh? He said in 2 weeks will finish.
After 2 weeks, I came back to his shop. The car paintjob almost done but with very bad quality. Got paint cracks. He said since the car was modified with fiberglass, nothing much he can do. I said don’t tell me bullshit. Fix it. Then he fixed it after 2 days.
Now, here was where I became so mad. He was so stupid, he didn’t start my car for the whole 2 months. Not just that I found out:

1)My headlamps not working (new LED headlamps-bought 1 month ago)
2)My walbro fuel pump broken
3)My battery kong (of course didn’t start for 2 months)

He said don’t worry. He will replace those broken parts. He bought me another walbro and battery and try to fix my headlamps but still couldn’t after 3 weeks.

I got so fed up, I forced him to tow the car to a wiring shop in Sunway. And I will pay the amount I owe him since he already replaced my walbro and my battery. I was shocked to know that my starter motor also was broken. No wonder my car could not start even with new walbro. Somemore my headlamp short circuit due to stupid Elmer and his friend tried to fix it wrongly. The bill was about rm1000.

Then the story did not end there. After the wiring man fixed my car. Suddenly one big bubble emerged from the bonnet. Fxxked! I sent the car back to Elmer and asked him to fix the bubble from the paintjob again. He took 1 week to fix the bubble but also the paint became worse. I needed the car back coz I want to go jalan2 with the car coz about 5 months already just for paintjob! So I asked him to put in the receipt that the warranty is for 2 years and then he said no problem.”You just go jalan2. This Sunday we will meet”.

Sunday arrived and I tried to call him. He never pick up the phone until today and his workshop never open anymore. And I tried to call William. William said Elmer also hutang him rm1000. He never pick up my phone calls also. So guys, beware of this guy. Never let him paint your car. I can tell you now I am really not satisfied with the job. My car does not look good.

• Conman.jpg
    Conman.jpg
    25.6 KB · Views: 392
wah, 5 mths also cannot complete the job ah? u got take pics of his shop anot? at least can post it here...

The shop got no name one. Near Nusaputra new housing development. I will check if I got a picture and post here. But do check out the guy's face. The guy cannot be trusted. I think maybe he just started painting cars without much knowledge but give empty promises. I am a victim. Fxxk.

A rm2k paint job..? so cheap..? U already know the answer. Good things do not come cheap. I hav a rm1.7k paint job b4, try 2 guess what my car look like now..? Now i know y other paint shop quote me 3.5k-4k for the same paint job. After 2 year, now my car rust n paint pealing off. BAD WORKMANSHIP THATS IT. I learn the hard way.

AMINT,

Really feel sorry for you... Thank you for taking the effort to share experience here so that all of us know. Hope you can get it solved and the cost bore by the workshop. Nice items you got there. LED headlights is new technology and very expensive still. My friends recently got a pair spot light for his off roader. The brand is Rigid Technology from Michigan, US. Costs 800 for both! Anyways, if they refuse to pay back the damages yo can file the case in tribunal and they will take your case form there. The report costs only RM5. By the way, what car you drive? :driver:

A rm2k paint job..? so cheap..? U already know the answer. Good things do not come cheap. I hav a rm1.7k paint job b4, try 2 guess what my car look like now..? Now i know y other paint shop quote me 3.5k-4k for the same paint job. After 2 year, now my car rust n paint pealing off. BAD WORKMANSHIP THATS IT. I learn the hard way.

Dayline, RM2k is cheap meh? Standard ah. Like my car size, AE111, 2k pearl/metallic white, last time the shop quoted me RM2k for this paint as friend price. Outside will be RM2.2 - 2.5k. Solid white will be around RM1.6 - 1.8k. These prices are for whole body spray. I am not sure if they will take out the interior panels and spray inside as well or not la...
What kind of paint and on what car cost RM3.5k??? :driver:

SEG lo.. u won't notice from the 1 year.. after that will hav rust bubble popping out, paint start peeling off, when i went 2 a pro paint shop, said is workmanship no good, if the base surface is not done correctly paint will peel off n no antirust base cot is used will cos the car 2 rust from inside out.

To all,

I would like to update my experience where the tint shop at Pusat Bandar Puchong broke my rear view mirror and refused to pay for any damages...

I complaint to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia, everything can be done online (ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1). After a few days, TTPM will confirm a hearing date for my case, and they also inform the other party(ies) that you are claiming against.

On the date of hearing, the tint shop fellas showed up(since most ppl are scared of govt officials orders to appear in court), and just before my case was heard, they asked me to discuss settlement. So, eventually we settled by having them pay me certain amount of cash on the spot. After this, the tribunal will still record our settlement agreement, and issued official letters to all parties confirming our settlement. This is to safeguard all parties to ensure no further claims in the future.

In conclusion, for all those victims out there, please use this channel to complain and seek your rightful compensation /justice. It is meant to be fast, no hassle process to settle consumers' complaints, unlike the normal civil court cases.

Guys, know and fight for your consumer rights !

Wah... just found this thread and seems very useful for all of us. One thing I hope to achieve with this kind of threads or forum, that all of us will be united in banning those cheating workshop or offering bad service workshops so that they wont be cocky anymore and they know what is consumer rights.

Here is my share of bad experience. This is regarding TMK II Tyre at Rawang. I also posted this complain in autoworld.com.my...

Here are some SOLID reasons why you should NEVER visit this shop as I experienced this COSTLY experience myself and hope that others will not be CHEATED by them ...

1) Their rim prices are CONFIRMED to be HIGHER than the other workshop even from Rawang, Klang, Sunway or S Alam
2) They are DISHONEST in their talks, selling me cheap quality rim with High price (Eventually, another recommended rim shop called ED Tyre at Shah Alam told me that the rim that I got was much cheaper because it is from China! The rim I got from TMK was so soft that it got dented just one week after purchasing the rim)
3) They DONT CARE for your rim as I witness them pushing NEW rims laid on the rough floor using their leg to make way, scratching the rim...
4) They DONT keep their words. I asked them to repair two of my rims and said can be delivered today but end up saying not ready... asked me to go there again some other day. I scolded them and asked them to send to my resident instead!
5) They hire IMMIGRANTS to work hence these people are not careful or your new property. They are not careful with your car as well as they cracked my side skirt when trying to jack up my car. I have to be the one to teach them and the chinese sales to drive the car onto a piece of wood first to raise the car higher so that they can jack without damaging my car...
6) They are NOT professional and NOT effective, wasting lots of time chatting and pushing work here and there

I guess the above states it all... I vow that I will NEVER EVER visit them again and will NEVER recommend it to others.

Please pass this message to people around you so that they will not be proud and thought that they are SO good...

i went for allignment in pandan indah last sat....corner tyre shop quite famous...back to back with another tyre shop opposite the Proton Service centre.

went to ask the tyre man how much for allignment? he said rm25.....i said ok la since i did it last time for rm20 2 yrs ago for front & back.....

so he said he will drive my car into his shop....once he pasang all the gadgets....i say y u never do the back? he said Ooo rm25 for front only....if front & back rm40...i was like wtf.....y never tell me earlier.......so i just paid him & went off......

just wondering is rm25 for allignment (front only) expensive?

if yes then i will take pic of the shop when i pass by there again......

expensive wor...rm25 for front only...add another rm5 i can do alignment for front tyres and balancing for all for tyres...this is for perodua car...

but there are tyre shops dat charge quite high for alignment...
especially if they do not push cust to change to adj chamber nut....

depends on the shop area i guess danz, but its usually 15 for front here in selayang. and dats good work fyi

i went for allignment in pandan indah last sat....corner tyre shop quite famous...back to back with another tyre shop opposite the Proton Service centre.

went to ask the tyre man how much for allignment? he said rm25.....i said ok la since i did it last time for rm20 2 yrs ago for front & back.....

so he said he will drive my car into his shop....once he pasang all the gadgets....i say y u never do the back? he said Ooo rm25 for front only....if front & back rm40...i was like wtf.....y never tell me earlier.......so i just paid him & went off......

just wondering is rm25 for allignment (front only) expensive?

if yes then i will take pic of the shop when i pass by there again......

Adui... Bodoh la like that... Alignment memang all wheels la... They are just trying to be funny to attract customer kot. then deliver the punchline and tell them it is only for front :rofl:

More than service price already... Walau if do there bleeding lo...