Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
ok.here goes nothing.the name of the workshop is under...............the other word you need to find it urself.its the number after four and before six.then combine it after the word under.hehe.
the tuner is good.he even gave me a fair price for changing my auto gearbox to manual.RM500 for the labor.
but the pomen made me not to come back again to that workshop.pure cut throat.normal price rm150,his price is rm350,that more than twice the charge.
hey hey,even his workshop had entered a tv show.maybe thats why it is too expensive.

thanks bro egb18c. it may not be clear to other here. it be good to just spell out the shops name. they may not like this, but this is good for their own sake.

please be advise that thread is not to condemn or promote them simply without reason. it is meant for a guide for us all.

we should not fear of them as we are paying customer. its our right to complaint & expose them.

referring to bro def_lok : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...man-and-workshop-to-avoid.html#post1063536615

issue. you may make complaint & report to : TTPM http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my

it is good to add call man = con man in this topic.

me personally been cheated by call man = con man : Team8 / yiwo club.

my wife car met accident & they swarm like bees & promise her that they will take care of her saman & the car will be ready within 2weeks. keep it short the car finish after 5week & the saman was not settled.

i call the call man = con man. scumbag give me stupid answer its already settled. after few words with IT. IT mention their strong police cable. im like "wow". after the conversation i give my pal in BA & told him about this Call man = Con man claims.
my pal call this con man said wanted to met them. when the arrangement was set call man ran off as they Spot BA people around. cheh typical call man = con man coward rempit mofo. so watch out for call man = con man promises bro's

Workshop Proton Bukit Kemuning/Kota Kemuning , the one next to the mamak store. Sent my car there for thefirst 1000km service. There was a few issues with my brand new neo cps , and because this is an authorised license dealer , i thought of servicing it here instead of the proton hq because there also give 101 c0ck n bull stories , such as they dont handle complaints on weekends only on weekdays and that i had to wait 2 hours before a foreman would come entertain me even though i bought my car full in cash. Anyways, went to get the car serviced and spoke with the boss and told him my list of problems and he said he will deal with it. Handed my keys over to his workman and next thing i know he got in his car and drove off even without telling the workman the list of problems but instead left the list of complains i wrote on a piece of paper on his desk. I let the man service my car while i wait and watched him , enxt thing he came up to me and said im not allowed to be in the service station to watch my car being serviced. Fine.. i went back to the office unable to see if my car is being serviced or not. 10 mintues later he come back and start writing the bill.. WTF? so fast?.. Engine oil change , Oil filter change etc etc (full lub service) in under 10 minutes?.. nvm .. i saw the bill , by right original payment for 1st service is 111.37 from proton , this guy wrote 117.37 , so i asked him why so much? here on the chart it shows im only suppose to pay 111.37 , he then walked off angry. Whatever , i paid and left the workshop unhappy. On the way back i noticed my door light on even though my doors are shut tight. Drove back to the workshop to ask the guy fix the door cause previously i saw him doing something to my door and the handle was broken after the service. Asked him to fix it , and at the same time since ur fixing it , could u "CHECK" the problems with my car.. he told me he dont do aircon service and gearbox check and all. So i told him , but your boss said u could help check then he got angry and shouted at me "THEN U WAIT MY BOSS LA".. so i waited in the car , next thing he walks up to me with a screwdriver and start saying shit , cause while i was there noone else could service their car. I just then drove off and lodge a complain but till today NO ACTION WAS TAKEN.... To all proton owners and who ever plans to go there.. dont.. they cheat u of their workmanship , service , everything...

GY auto miri
B4 pay $ all say no problem, after that say is like that,he know your car got problem, but he will no solve it, let u find him many time
Stole my used engine and say kena curi by his worker which aldy resign.

by right the boss should compensate u.....
as its his worker...if not can complaint to tribunal.

at least they did it for u FOC....can be forgive as it is the technician faults...but it will be great if he can solve for u at the same day, not the day after

I’m want to highlight the bad experience at “Weng Cheong Auto Tyres Service” workshop located at Ampang (beside Shell Station).

On end of April 2011, I went to the said shop for replace 4 nos. of tyres and service the rear brake pump. Unfortunately, I found my car brake is not function while driving at the highway on the next day. Luckily, I not hit the front car although at traffic jam (return from work around 6.30pm).Hence, I call the boss of Weng Cheong since I planned to go for service immediately. But, he said their workers will be off at 7.00pm even I highlighted the brake system is malfunction. Therefore, I forced to take the high risk to drive my car to work on the third day and service after work.

Finally, my car was repaired FOC by Weng Cheong on third day due to one of the brake screw nut was not tighten by his worker. All the brake oil was fully discharged out and causes the brake is malfunction. Upon repair completion, the boss is never make any apologize to me. I will not visit to this shop anymore. I just want to advice who are plan to visit this shop if he/she willing to take the high risk.

rm50 is considers ok la....tat day i buy a plain small exhaust gasket edi rm25(can make 1 gasket only) and spend time to make the gasket.... so for ur case rm50 included labor,mounting and gasket is not overpriced

as promised, this is the con exhaust shop that conned me rm50 for stupid exhaust gasket & rear rubber mounting + workmanship only takes 5mins to complete it...damn ripped off
LOCATED @ TAMAN MUDA, AMPANG - NEAR PANDAN INDAH/MEWAH.
FACING MAIN ROAD, JUST BESIDE PIZZA HUT
LIAN HUP EXHAUST

Picture034-2.jpg

i say. the foc is not the deal.

it is that something was not done right & waste customer time.

why did the shop did not do it right in the 1st place? incompetence thats why.

i say. the foc is not the deal.

it is that something was not done right & waste customer time.

why did the shop did not do it right in the 1st place? incompetence thats why.

if edi done d wrong things, they cant offer u anything other than free fixing fee....

all of us are human...so we cant make sure everything is 100% done....

even u drive a super expensive car n sent to super reputable repair shop..sometimes there is still chances for incidents happen....

hope u get wat i mean....they all still human :) and human no perfection

true, but if im a boss & i had done a mistake, y not wait a couple of minutes more
for the customer to return, solve the problem then only close shop? its the matter on
how the bussiness owner is willing to extend his customer service....... if the boss did wait,
i guess the customer will return.....together with apology of course.

---------- Post added at 01:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:53 PM ----------

for me, rm50 is expensive though, just for a small gasket & rubber mounting,
i think the costs not more than rm5 for both, summore workmanship takes less than 10mins.
rm30 should be reasonable.

i passed by that shop again last week on sat, the workers there reading newspaper & goyang kaki,
guess their customers wont return.

if edi done d wrong things, they cant offer u anything other than free fixing fee....

all of us are human...so we cant make sure everything is 100% done....

even u drive a super expensive car n sent to super reputable repair shop..sometimes there is still chances for incidents happen....

hope u get wat i mean....they all still human :) and human no perfection

That's where you're wrong buddy. I don't pay good money for people to make mistakes. If they aren't getting it right the 1st time they shouldn't be offering the service.

If they don't know how to do something properly, they shouldn't offer the service or just get someone who does know the process.

Would you bank your money with a bank that "makes mistakes"? I wouldn't.

Danz, I did a similar thing of yours back here... About 30 only... Because gasket and the rubber thi is damn common... Unless if you using some strange hybrid exhaust la... Have to custom make.

About the workshop thing, I think have to look at the overall workshop performance la... Cannot judge for one incident. If they make a mistake once, and they agree to rectify it for free, I believe it is reasonable... Truly, as humans, there is sure to be times when we make mistake. Even if it is a senior god level mechanic. But, the workshop boss should ask the customer when does he want it fixed. Must today or can come back tomorrow. And bear in mind they should also bear the cost of repair for any other side damages that results from the main damage.

On the other hand, if a workshop have famous reputation for screwing up people's car, make mistakes too often, then that is a problem. It is either the boss/supervisor didn't supervise (attitude problem) or they hire novice workers are use the workshop as a training ground or maybe the workers attitude are just straightforward shit (face problem). Then it is good to curse them and file a case at the tribunal.

yea....izso, im not wrong la...just our point of view different only

not only customer can blacklists workshop...some reputable did blacklisted some bad/problematic customers...and u will never allow to sent your car to the main HQ or d panel repairers....

every mech/technician tends not to make single mistakes to the customer car, but sometimes incident do happens.... the main point is, they fix it for u. they admit the faults, they apologize...its fine...

if the mech did the wrong thing, he not admits and he refused to fix and charge u for labor fee.....this we called it bad.

just my 2cents

---------- Post added at 05:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:50 PM ----------

Would you bank your money with a bank that "makes mistakes"? I wouldn't.

u will never know the bank will make mistakes until u have a transaction there.correct? how you know the bank will make mistakes if u never deal with them before...

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:16 PM ----------

Danz, I did a similar thing of yours back here... About 30 only... Because gasket and the rubber thi is damn common... Unless if you using some strange hybrid exhaust la... Have to custom make.

rm30 is cheap lo..i bought the damn gasket n need to cut myself...rm25 di kedai ekzos near putatan...dengz

yea....izso, im not wrong la...just our point of view different only

not only customer can blacklists workshop...some reputable did blacklisted some bad/problematic customers...and u will never allow to sent your car to the main HQ or d panel repairers....

every mech/technician tends not to make single mistakes to the customer car, but sometimes incident do happens.... the main point is, they fix it for u. they admit the faults, they apologize...its fine...

if the mech did the wrong thing, he not admits and he refused to fix and charge u for labor fee.....this we called it bad.

Fair point and agreed. But if you look at the complaints so far, it's all about the attitude of the shop, not so much about the errors they make. If I hear about a bad attitude shop, I wouldn't go there even if the shop did compensate the complainee with a brand new everything. I believe people wouldn't mind paying a little more for better service.

u will never know the bank will make mistakes until u have a transaction there.correct? how you know the bank will make mistakes if u never deal with them before...

If banks make mistakes there's something seriously wrong with the bank. They should have checks and balances to ensure no mistakes happen. I don't need to deal with a bank to know if they make mistakes. Track records and reputation alone make or break the bank. Same applies for workshops - reputation makes or breaks them. If they start screwing over customers with their shoddy attitude then they are doomed to fail.

If workshops compensate with free fixes and whatever crap but the customer goes home feeling ripped off anyway, it's still a fail. Why would people post their grievances here otherwise?

It's all about customer service.

sorry been awhile now. compilation is near now. i believe we are all mere mortal bound to make mistake. but mistake that in future cause other to lose their life is very much unforgiven.

this is the place we discuss on our experience being cheated by lazy & over charging cut throat garage / workshop. why you ask? coz its our right. if anyone like to lose their life & money to the hand of these cut throat bum. please do as long you r happy with it.

these garage's / workshop are also not god to play lazy bum & over charge us.

again applaud contributor in this thread. thank you.

As Promised A Month Before. Here Is A List Of Name :

*Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

1) Ikc - wai heng at kota damansara Ref : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...service-too-good-already-maybe-over-good.html

2) DanzEterna - DIN MEZ AUTO SERVICE @ PJS1, Tmn Petaling Utama, Jln 1/48

3) Izso's - IzsoSuperstar Tmn Shamelin right next to the GMIT

4) Slowboy - LMY snail in sunway wellknown for subaru workshop

Detail for the above mention Ref : Page 1

5) har1th - Sato Acc @ Sec 18 Shah Alam

6) Ikc - BROTHERS KELANA JAYA

7) andcom - Weng Cheong Auto Tyres Service workshop located at Ampang (beside Shell Station).

Detail for the above mention Ref : Page 2

8) TitanRev - HUNG PANG Exhaust Seremban after the Balai bomba

9) infinity.melvin - kepong KL (taman bukit maluri area)

10) Andy0625 - Weng Cheong Auto Tyres Service workshop also known as Falken Ipoh

Detail for the above mention Ref : Page 3

11) infinity.melvin - Chin Trading Near Leisure Mall Cheras. No4 Jalan Manis 3, Taman Segar Cheras 56100 KL

12) DanzEterna - LIAN HUP EXHAUST. TAMAN MUDA, AMPANG - NEAR PANDAN INDAH/MEWAH. FACING MAIN ROAD, JUST BESIDE PIZZA HUT.
* Further Detail in Page 3

13) sub8evo - Cool World Pusat Bandar Puchong branch

14) egb18c - drifting workshop in USJ 1 : Clue need to find it urself.its the number after four and before six.then combine it after the word under.

Detail for the above mention Ref : Page 4

15) def_lok - L.K. Choy Motor/ LKM Workshop Sdn Bhd (000886833-V) & Excellent Auto Work (SA0150395-U), they work along federal highway

16) E-CB3 - 666 - Team8 / yiwo club Callman

17) Tiara - Proton Bukit Kemuning/Kota Kemuning , the one next to the mamak store

18) skf - GY auto miri

Detail for the above mention Ref : Page 5

This Be A Good Guide For Us All In The Near Future.

Hope This Continue. Yes Please Do Contribute.

Anything to do relating to bad exp with garage / workshop & Even Callman A.K.A Conman.
Bad Service Center is Also A welcome here.

Thank You. :driver:

Alo taikor.. bukan izsosuperstar.. it's just superstar.. :P