4g67 hi comp

todamax

hi all..anyone have suggestion for 4g67 hi compression piston?what piston suits the 4g67 engine?last time i checked dat 4g9xseries piston does not suits wit4g67..anyone had experience wit this?tq

normally people use 4g67 engine to turbo it
if you want to play high comp NA why dont just change engine to 4g93 using mivec pistons:rolleyes:

hi bro..i need suggestion for the piston,not to change to other engine or other bla bla bla...no need to mention 4g9 series or mivec piston la..actually,this 4g67 is my friend's engine..daily driven car,the cylinder block worn out and have to bore out and change to oversize piston..the point here is,i need to know what piston fit the 4g67 engine?hi comp one should be better..tq

kumar is just suggesting only, cos most of the 4g67 i've seen/heard also being t/charged..

ok from what i researched last time the stock 4g67 piston comp ratio is only about 9.2 which is not high if your playing N/A
yeah and for sure the 93 piston wont suit coz the 4g9x and 4g6x series is different
what you need to do is find high comp pistons for the 4g6x series engines that should be fitting with you rebore

kumar is just suggesting only, cos most of the 4g67 i've seen/heard also being t/charged..

hi bro..again wit the turbocharged issue?lots of my friend oso using 4g67 with turbo,and i get what u want to say here..but u didn't get my point here..i wanna know what o/s piston fit the 4g67 engine,hi comp one perhaps..anyway thanx bro.

---------- Post added at 10:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 PM ----------

ok from what i researched last time the stock 4g67 piston comp ratio is only about 9.2 which is not high if your playing N/A
yeah and for sure the 93 piston wont suit coz the 4g9x and 4g6x series is different
what you need to do is find high comp pistons for the 4g6x series engines that should be fitting with you rebore

hi bro..the piston diameter between 4g6x and 4g9x series is not the big problem..the main issue is with the piston height..there's a lot low comp and standard o/s piston that will fit the 4g67 block,but if anyone knows any hi comp piston that suits the 67 block it will be great..thanx again for ur suggestion bro

hi bro..again wit the turbocharged issue?lots of my friend oso using 4g67 with turbo,and i get what u want to say here..but u didn't get my point here..i wanna know what o/s piston fit the 4g67 engine,hi comp one perhaps..anyway thanx bro.

---------- Post added at 10:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 PM ----------

hi bro..the piston diameter between 4g6x and 4g9x series is not the big problem..the main issue is with the piston height..there's a lot low comp and standard o/s piston that will fit the 4g67 block,but if anyone knows any hi comp piston that suits the 67 block it will be great..thanx again for ur suggestion bro

hmm but the way i look at it there arent really any high compression 4g6x series pistons that i know of
so i guess your best bet would be forged pistons im sure they will have high comp for your application

The stock 4G67 NA compression ratio is actually 10.5 which is already quite high. If you want to increase the compression some more then either use a thinner head gasket or slip the head a little bit. If you need to increase the displacement then you can bore up using 4G63 NA piston, or stroke up using 4G64 crank I think. But I agree with previous suggestion to go with turbo setup for the 4G series engine as it is designed very strong from stock to take on a healthy dose of boost.

hmm i like your suggestions a lot
i just would never think of running thinner gaskets coz i am so used to turbo lol
yeah but a stroker would require a lot of machining work plus the 4g64 over here is mostly all 7 bolts the 6 bolts over here are rare and almost non existent another option would be the 92mm diesel crank i think they have those in 6 bolt :hmmm:
yeah shaving the head would do plus thinner head gasket as NA cars use
i forgot for an NA car there is no replacement like displacement but in the turbo world this is definitely not true as ive seen time and time again :biggrin:
though i would prefer a 2.4 setup myself heheh

hi bro...haha no replacement for displacement..i like that..so i guess the cheapest option is to go for 4g63na 85mm piston coz wiseco hi comp piston for 4g67 cost around 1.8-2k..if im not mistaken,the comp ratio for 4g67na is 9.2 which is quite low whereas the 4g63na is 9.1..but i guess the 4g63na piston is juz the only oversize piston that will fit to the 67 block.tq

actually even that 9.0:1 wiseco pistons is meant for turbo cars 9.0 is still quite low for N/A you should research around the web for a 4g63 86mm pistons(i would recommend to bore the block more than this and this is the most common size piston that people use) maybe you can find some other manufacturers who make 11:1 compression ratio pistons for the 4g6X series engine and if you can afford a 100mm crank to stroke it up to 2323cc instead of just 2000cc and then thinner head gasket maybe around 0.5mm and since your looking for high compression engine dont use the 4g63 head use back the 4g67 head which will give you a higher compression compared to the 4g63 head and some nice cams for the head as well
and WOW you will have an awesome and rare N/A monster i kid you not :biggrin:

actually wiseco have that 11.5 piston for 4g67 but still very costly la bro..hehe..btw,thanx a lot for ur suggestion..after all,dis car is just for daily driven bro so cheapest opion is better..

then i would say just get those wiseco pistons and some good bearing perhaps acl race bearings and a nice set of high lift cams and valve springs no need to change crank and rods lah
you can always stroker it later
modding cars will always be costly even if its 1k it is still costly to me because it maybe like 1k again and again and again and that amounts to xxk :bawling:
but if happy nvm lah :biggrin:

hi all, even this thread is old, but i'm going to share abit. sorry if i'm wrong. for oversize, i think sr16ve which is 86mm high compression or sr20ve but less compression. i also heard 4g61 na using vtec 87mm(from h22a or f20b if not mistaken) piston where i think the height of the piston is same with 4g67, just the matter is piston pin.. thanks.