Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
must let other ppl know their bad service...good in marketing chop ppl head at last when bill comin to you...walau..how come it so high?bla bla....including cup of coffee/tea,astro football tv channel,cold air cond...,cool/lastest nice car magazine local or import...be careful what u enjoy now pay later in bill too...and spare part price already high..ex including repair,maintenance or change cost..extra pay charge of labour charge which we never know.hehehe..all kind of that service got in sunway high end w/shop...i been used it...now scare to go there anymore...for new driver of sport car/luxury car,maybe u wan show off once on there rite? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 PM ----------

hahaha...during send my car to toyota service centre...seen some technician driving out customer car to test drive to solve problem ok...am accept but that am used to see many technician drive out customer car to personal thing like driving customer car out for buy "take away" lunch during near/in after lunch time.is it right for using ppl car for personel?my friend kena too,as after he send his car to there...he got another friend come to pick up for yamcha nearby service centre..after a hour my friend with his friend yamcha at mamak...he see his own car stop at same mamak drive by technician with his friend too(technician also same unifrom)walk in mamak for yamcha too.they dunno who is owner of d car...walau...what u thinking or what to do after see d drama?fine,...on the spot,my friend call to service centre asking where his car now and curi2 take pic of that 2 bastard and car parkin front of mamak..then go to service centre complaint kau2 lo.....if u wan doin ur own thing,pls leave d car in w/shop...what to do,if technician go to make copy of key?then pass to geng curi kereta?look serious here this problem.

what to do,if technician go to make copy of key?then pass to geng curi kereta?look serious here this problem.

now that is serious issue & that is very good point bro. workshop / garage should be more responsible to us customer.

if i have no time to watch over my car being fix. i wont send it at all, until i have time. to me i dont mind them taking out my ride for etc reason, they need to ask our consent as the car belong to us. if saman come also we get in trouble.

had a friend got saman for banging another car. the story started : my friend got into accident, the shop which was assign to fix his ride took it out on the same day after my friend drop it at their shop.

after a promised time period the car should be ready my friend went back to pick up the car & to his surprise its not ready yet.

waited for 2more days & the car was ready for pick up. he notice the shop fix other thing which was not damage from recent accident on his ride & look weird.

when its time to renew it he got 3 diffrent saman.

1st saman is his accident report.
2nd saman for not stopping for red light
3rd saman was someone droving his car for another accident report

(all saman is dated same day & date of 1st saman )

bloody hell right. :smokin:

your mech must know wat type of person are u...
for me....my mech knows im very particular when it comes to changing parts...if any would need to be changed, he will call me 1st.....quote me price for china, taiwan, japan or ori proton ones...i will ask him the price differences & which would be best.....engine parts i will go for japan or ori ones...if exterior parts or suspension parts like lower arm can choose between taiwan or japan ones....if price difference not much must as well go for japan ones rite.....

if ones he screw up his workshop name, pics will end up here haha.....so better not screw anything up.

*taken from another forum - credits to the victim (VIP-Satish)
Link from original forum - http://www.dzeusvip.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=7057.html

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs140.snc4/37321_1515360648732_1375933705_1395147_6635808_n.jpg

Hey, this was the exhaust garage I visited last year to fix the flexible pipe. The middle age man (i supposed he is the owner) told me that I need to change my extractor as there is a leakage apart from the flexible pipe. He recommended a 4-2-1 extractor for better high end rev. I was confused as according to what I understand 4-1 extract would give better high end while 4-2-1 for better low end but somehow I changed to 4-2-1 thinking that he was the exhaust specialist mah. And he further commented on the catbox which did not produce nice solid sound for the muffler. Thereafter I took my ride for a test sprint and found that instead of getting better high end rev according to what he said, I lost my high end badly though low end was improved. Confirming my paper exhaust knowledge was better than his practical knowledge, I damned it and asked to change back to 4-1 extract and hoola there came the beautiful high end power, yeah luckily he did it for me without charge.
I still opined that my original extractor was still in good condition, as confirmed by my trusted mechanic many many times over. This 'exhaust specialist' would just con and talk you into buying more from him unnecessarily instead of serving his customer with honesty.
5810774185_9812d9806a_b.jpg

your mech must know wat type of person are u...
for me....my mech knows im very particular when it comes to changing parts...if any would need to be changed, he will call me 1st.....quote me price for china, taiwan, japan or ori proton ones...i will ask him the price differences & which would be best.....engine parts i will go for japan or ori ones...if exterior parts or suspension parts like lower arm can choose between taiwan or japan ones....if price difference not much must as well go for japan ones rite.....

if ones he screw up his workshop name, pics will end up here haha.....so better not screw anything up.

true. build relation with customer based on honesty is important. they should implement this. business is about longevity is a lasting relationship business. kudos to good business practice garage / workshop & kudos to the bad ones cos it will end up closed for eternity. well eventually.

yes,same here too as myself been work as technician before.now everything repair i will do by self...during shoppin buy spare part i willlin ask different price part from japan,china,taiwan or original and ask also which differrent or which part "lebih tahan lama" depend d price hahaha...!!!the spare part owner also know i am willin to pay more to get better result ,that why i always buy high end part repair important part in engine,belting,timing belt now no more(new altis ma),brake pad high performance,bla bla...from window motor can try taiwan or japan depend how much u willing pay for...when i accpet outside job,i also willing ask my friend budget to change part if really need change(cant repair anymore)depend customer which/how much he/she willing pay but i also giving advise which is best and "lebih tahan lama".

If u got a skills and u had a right tools with a plenty of time, I suggest better buy the spare parts and install it on ur own. It's been 5 years since I DIY my car maintenance, including changing my car clutch plate which took me almost a week to finished it, on my first attempt that is... Well, at least u didn't get cheated by the untrustworthy mechanics, besides gaining ur own experience fixing ur ride.

usually i will send my ride for mechenic check. after confirm whats wrong he will then tell me the parts to buy & its rough price. i will hunt for the best of both price & performance part purchase. hand it to him & watch him do the installation. if its an easy stuff like sparkplug, Brake Pad, Change Light Bulb, fuse, air filter & rotate tyre : i D.I.Y.

too bad here in malaysia we dont have garage at home like in the states.

overall im happy with my current mech. even if i have to travel from kajang all over to BT Tiga. super worth it. give good excuse to ride the highway at Speed. *ups.

If u got a skills and u had a right tools with a plenty of time, I suggest better buy the spare parts and install it on ur own. It's been 5 years since I DIY my car maintenance, including changing my car clutch plate which took me almost a week to finished it, on my first attempt that is... Well, at least u didn't get cheated by the untrustworthy mechanics, besides gaining ur own experience fixing ur ride.

yea...the satisfaction & feeling of DIY...especially after u had done it!!!!

*speechless*

wow...how long ur story..but i read from 1word to last word too finish it up.thank for ur useful info..yes,i know which shop u mean..as i am from klang always pass away d big rounabout sec 15 ,will see that orange shop hahaha...owner not honest,and indian tech so stupid...how dare i can pass my ride to him service/repair minor or major job...as pour oil also dunno...maybe u can ask him how to check engine oil level?during off engine or start engine..hahaha...!!!inside gearbox no atf oil,he dare to start up engine?no1 stupid tech i hear now...

Hi Bro Purist. Sorry the hear that happened to you. rm1.4k is not cheap for some, but money wise it is still money not worth spend. bloody shop owner have no ethics to this to you. hope they all rot in hell, while on earth people bully them. honestly my heart just stop & it make me angry as i continue to read on, feel like throwing red paint at their shop now.

So Guys mark this garage / workshop as Non Compliance :

CN Auto Air-Cond Accessories Sdn Bhd ( It has a big orange/yellow "Continental" sign. )
-
section 13, shah alam
section 15 Shah Alam, at Jalan Tukul N 15/N.
section 9 Shah Alam
and also at Cheras.

Tell everyone about all this bad garage / workshop So that non of us be fooled by them again. if they wont learn / lets promote to close them down out of business.

I thank you again : Bro Purist.

purist,
next time youre in sec13 shah alam, y not pay a visit to SPS.....
they used to tune my car, now no more cos very far from my hse.......

but their biz still lot of ppl go for service,repair...some change sport rim and tire too...every morning i pass their workshop cuz i have my lunch nearby public bank beside food court...anyway,thank for sharin ture story bro

as promised, below is the picture of the tyre shop that conned me RM25 for front allignment only. LEADER TYRE & SERVICE @ PANDAN INDAH, AMPANG. right infront of Restaurant 9898.
Picture-4.jpg

nope, that time i just pick randomly any tire shop to get my allignment done.