Half Cut from HV racing in Johor JAya

this will probably the route I be going.... :); so a good and reliable mechanic is required... not half fxxk type only know how to put the engine in... :)

any Vtec Sifu here..... what the different between 98spec and before 98 arr?....

x363, if u gonna full rebuilt... then the question of WHY get a full halfcut arises again... if u know wat i mean??
as for the diff between pre n post 98 dat my fren told me before would b the knuckle (4lugs n 5lugs)... then the extractor, pre-using cast iron... post-using 4-2-1 type...

yen96... ngah is real good, but oni in mechanical works...
i do my car cheap cheap one... n has been very close to my mech d... althou he oni has a small shop, but quite a lot of us lepak there... DE Auto @ Megah Ria...

x363, if u gonna full rebuilt... then the question of WHY get a full halfcut arises again... if u know wat i mean??
as for the diff between pre n post 98 dat my fren told me before would b the knuckle (4lugs n 5lugs)... then the extractor, pre-using cast iron... post-using 4-2-1 type...

yen96... ngah is real good, but oni in mechanical works...
i do my car cheap cheap one... n has been very close to my mech d... althou he oni has a small shop, but quite a lot of us lepak there... DE Auto @ Megah Ria...

This DE Auto does Honda's or not? I live just across the road. May pay him a visit. i was quoted by xh and tc. both with different mods and price. xh asked to change to a rechip ecu and install vafc n do some tuning. cost Rm2k inclusive of my ecu trade in. TC asked me to change high cams and change ecu to hondata. no trade in. asked me to standby rm7k. just the hi cam rm4k dy? whoohoo.

i would prefer tc recommendation but i am not gonna race. just some high speeds along the highway for fun. thats all. so i think xh is more ideal for me. plus tc is over my budget. as long as i dont kena whack by every civic and turbo cars its enuf for me. if i go with tc, probably i'll be in drag races soon. hehe.

anyway, i need some advice here. what do u guys think? is the price ok for what they're doing? how much difference i can expect going either with tc or xh? and r the differences that i can expect after the mods suggested worth it with the price paid? i dont wanna pay so much and gain too little. i just want the best bang for my money. thanks

De Auto do more on halfcut conversion n repairs... Not so into engine mods... So u all can know my engine is pretty stock...

As for the price n outcome to expect, perhaps can wait for some VTEC otai to shed some lights here... 4k for cams r quite normal, talkin abt those JUN cams etc la... Not typeR cams... Then again, after change cams need to change valve springs, retainers all....
Can go get more opinion from other tuners as well la... Tell them eat u wanna achieve n let them suggest...

This DE Auto does Honda's or not? I live just across the road. May pay him a visit. i was quoted by xh and tc. both with different mods and price. xh asked to change to a rechip ecu and install vafc n do some tuning. cost Rm2k inclusive of my ecu trade in. TC asked me to change high cams and change ecu to hondata. no trade in. asked me to standby rm7k. just the hi cam rm4k dy? whoohoo.

i would prefer tc recommendation but i am not gonna race. just some high speeds along the highway for fun. thats all. so i think xh is more ideal for me. plus tc is over my budget. as long as i dont kena whack by every civic and turbo cars its enuf for me. if i go with tc, probably i'll be in drag races soon. hehe.

anyway, i need some advice here. what do u guys think? is the price ok for what they're doing? how much difference i can expect going either with tc or xh? and r the differences that i can expect after the mods suggested worth it with the price paid? i dont wanna pay so much and gain too little. i just want the best bang for my money. thanks

there are so many workshops in JB, have u tried HV or other shops? actually some smaller shops are good as well jus that they are low profile but can do good jobs also. TC wat high cams they quote u ? buddyclub ? and dos it include pistons ,valve springs retainers etc.....TC usually use buddyclub and supertech stuff. And high cams got high maintenance, high fuel comsumptions and high wear and tear. If u want jus for some fun, jus use typeR cams enough liao.

XH the boss is it monkey ??

Bro Calvin, I don't exactly understand what you mean however I think you meant to say that if i were to rebuild the engine, I should just buy the engine and gear box while saving all the money for other auxiliary parts?.....

there are so many workshops in JB, have u tried HV or other shops? actually some smaller shops are good as well jus that they are low profile but can do good jobs also. TC wat high cams they quote u ? buddyclub ? and dos it include pistons ,valve springs retainers etc.....TC usually use buddyclub and supertech stuff. And high cams got high maintenance, high fuel comsumptions and high wear and tear. If u want jus for some fun, jus use typeR cams enough liao.

XH the boss is it monkey ??

i bro Yen, Can you name a few of those "smaller shops"?
HV good arr? they give the impression that they have moved on from Vtec and concerntrate more on high rollers, like EVO, REX and such leh... :)

Hi x363 bro,

if you are interested in finding a "smaller workshop" come over and drop by my place for a chat, will educate you on roughly who to turn to depending on your budget and wants. Just bring along some kopi will be fine :)

my place in Taman Mount Austin, can call me on 0197786504 if you are interested.

Regards.

Hi x363 bro,

if you are interested in finding a "smaller workshop" come over and drop by my place for a chat, will educate you on roughly who to turn to depending on your budget and wants. Just bring along some kopi will be fine :)

my place in Taman Mount Austin, can call me on 0197786504 if you are interested.

Regards.

hey Bro Aviel,

Thanx for your offers!
Do you run a workshop as well?

Can you PM your "name", so I can address you when I make that call to you :)

Thanx, speak soon

Hi bro x363,

my name is James and i run a small halfcut shop in mt austin. I feel you need help and i dun mind the free kopi so you know ... :)

Regards.

Hi bro x363,

my name is James and i run a small halfcut shop in mt austin. I feel you need help and i dun mind the free kopi so you know ... :)

Regards.

which part of mount austin ?? on the road, both sides also got workshop, which side are u? give me your address and shop name. thansk

hahaha thanks x363 :)

yes i am located there ... been trying to hire someone for the managerial position but no luck ... call before u come over ... in case i am out ...

Have a piece of advise to all newbie.

When you come here and ask for workshop recommendation, you took it and expect the best as the recommended person said, when it don't turn out the way it is, do you blame the recommended person?

Think carefully what you want. Do more homework, understand more. That is the only way you can save yourself. Not by listening people said, this workshop good, that workshop good and go there hope for the best.

Having branded thing doesnt automatically give you best result. Get the thing work out right is the one yell you the most.

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

U better ask ahhwa bout wat he qoute to u.
Last 2yrs I juz brought a GSR CK(M) halfcut & charged
for RM10k(halfcut oli).no dashboard,no fuel tank,no brake servo pump
also.workmanship still ok but for the price is higher then
others garage due to most of s'porean go there..Well...

U better ask ahhwa bout wat he qoute to u.
Last 2yrs I juz brought a GSR CK(M) halfcut & charged
for RM10k(halfcut oli).no dashboard,no fuel tank,no brake servo pump
also.workmanship still ok but for the price is higher then
others garage due to most of s'porean go there..Well...

yeah HV and TC are now do many sgp cars liao, so price also atas ...HV n TC famous for vtec in JB liao so waiting time long also, service wise depends. maybe 1 day should pay them a visit ...cos they know who do my car hahahah

The workshop won't get famous overnight if they don't giving out the result. If they are famous sure they have something good can show ppl. When we intented to upgrade our car for sure you want to get a best result.

i went to HV to get my car serviced last month. I have to say that they really do their work properly. taking their time to make sure everything is good. I am not talking about my car but the other cars that are there for engine rebuilding. Plus the service is also not bad. Free wifi, free drinks in the waiting room. but they charge service tax. haha. but good la. i like the patience in them while working not just rushing to finish things quickly.