Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
purist,
next time youre in sec13 shah alam, y not pay a visit to SPS.....
they used to tune my car, now no more cos very far from my hse.......

last time i asked them to change my gearbox oil,they quoted me rm30, IMHO thats too expensive.
i went to another shop for rm15 only. 1/2 the price.fuuuu.

yours manual or auto?
normal labour charge to change MTF is rm10. thats wat my wshop charges me....

those places do charge a bit high...
shah alam ma...the area at glenmarie and tmn sri muda...where all dat located there r cars related shops also charge quite high.
workmanship not sure though.

hehehe...good in charge high price but skill of repair/serivce poor...customer service also bad,no room for customer rest and waiting insde air cond room..just pick any old chair to sit down wait in hot/nosiy area...all technician repair,service and some of them rev customer car high high till workshop very loud of exhaust nosie...r u sure,really need rev to high high max red line only u will found out problem of engine,gearbox?stupid...am a foreman too...i go there for doin alig/balancing...at sri muda..i got friend there..

Hi All bros here...

I just come across this thread and this is indeed a very good thread. Cheers to TS. I saw the name SuperStar Accessories somewhere in the thread. I have some story in regards to SuperStar Accesories in Selayang. (No45-47, Jalan 2/16, Bandar Baru, Selayang, 68100 Selangor. Tel : 03 6120 6782 Fax : 03 6120 6772). Mine is not a matter of life and death, just small matter but I still felt unhappy about the shop. Hope I am not mis-using this thread. Here's the thing

I went to SuperStar Accessories to install back my audio system and alarm system after being stripped out during an engine transplant. The audio part installation was fine and the alarm is fine though sounds dodgy and overpriced. (going to stripped out the alarm and replace it with a better one when I have the money). Anyway, while they were installing my player, they took out the dashboard and stuff. When they put it back, they lost my digital clock's button. I didn't noticed as I was there for a few hours and by the time they finished it was already at night and I didn't bother to adjust the time. Come the next day, I tried to adjust the digital clock only I realized that the button are missing. So I called them up and they said, they will get the button for me and replaced it back. They said finding these button are as easy as buying nasi campur. All sounds good since they seems to be a very big accessories shop, so probably they can get all these small parts easily. http://superstar.net.my/v3/z_outlets.php

It was after 3 weeks (after a handful of phone call to the workshop/person-in-charge), they called me up and say they finally got the button. SO I drove all the way from Puchong to Selayang to get the button replaced. When I reach there, they took out an old Sony player, break it apart and took some of the button and tried to stuff it back and hope it can work but it didn't. After few hours (4 -5 hours) of cutting the little button, breaking a few other old players, salvaging the buttons, applying glue, putting in little spring (that resulted in a short circuit) they finally got it done. The sad thing is the button doesn't fit, it is an ugly sight. One look at the digital clock you know the button is no where near the original button. I was tired when they finished so I asked them nicely, please go find me my original button because it was them who lost the button, when I brought my car over it was all intact. They say they will find me the button and will call me.

As expected they never did. It has now been almost 4 months already. So now I am left with a lousy, ugly looking( coz all the 3 buttons are different shade of black, different fitting and different shape) and semi functional button to my digital clock. And hunting for an original set is almost impossible as my car is a 1992 Toyota Corolla SE. I vow not to go back to the shop again or any of it's branches in M'sia. I do thank them for their hardwork but that is not the way. You don't tell your client that you found the parts when you actually don't have it. Anyway the sales person who attended to me was Eric Lee. He's the only contact I have. He is not responsible for the fixing but still, he is the only contact point I have. Thank you for reading

hehehe...good in charge high price but skill of repair/serivce poor...customer service also bad,no room for customer rest and waiting insde air cond room..just pick any old chair to sit down wait in hot/nosiy area...all technician repair,service and some of them rev customer car high high till workshop very loud of exhaust nosie...r u sure,really need rev to high high max red line only u will found out problem of engine,gearbox?stupid...am a foreman too...i go there for doin alig/balancing...at sri muda..i got friend there..

i bought my GAB sport spring in sri muda also...price of the goods was reasonable but they charge other things to me... :hmmmm:

i was charged rm65 for alignment and chamber adjustment... :banghead: if i remember correctly...
had to do it cause i just installed the spring.

after dat never went there anymore...

the regular tyre shop i went in klang only charge me rm10 for alignment including chamber adjustment.

Hi All bros here...

I just come across this thread and ...

Thanks bro... Sharing like these is always good. Thank you for taking the time to alert us.

the regular tyre shop i went in klang only charge me rm10 for alignment including chamber adjustment.

Haha... Alignment and camber RM10 only? For 1 wheel or all wheels??? :confused: So cheap meh? Standard at my place, KK, is RM30-35.

Actually, price expensive isn't a reason to condemn the workshop. If their service is good, they are friendly and honest, but charge higher than normal - I wouldn't mind going back to them.

I'd rather pay for good service and honesty, then get crap service but cheap. But of course the ideal is cheap and cheerful la, but that's a rarity nowadays.

Actually, price expensive isn't a reason to condemn the workshop. If their service is good, they are friendly and honest, but charge higher than normal - I wouldn't mind going back to them.

I'd rather pay for good service and honesty, then get crap service but cheap. But of course the ideal is cheap and cheerful la, but that's a rarity nowadays.

agreed, but then what if the price is very expensive but the work is good, lets say it is 2 to 3 times higher than market rate? Do you still ok with that?

there is 1 superstar accs shop at my area too....when i walk in, no 1 attend me wan....cos i drive my kancil there...tot i got no money ma.....the staffs there all no so friendly.....i wonder y......

agreed, but then what if the price is very expensive but the work is good, lets say it is 2 to 3 times higher than market rate? Do you still ok with that?

It really depends on the quality of service. I go to a particular accessory shop to get most of my stuff done. I know they are more expensive than other shops out there (sometimes 2x more) but I still go there because the boss there makes it a point to greet and meet me, talk about my car, my concerns, my needs, recommends stuff that might suite my requirements, lets me test things thoroughly (sometimes even over a week) until I'm completely happy and lets me pay by credit card without the 2% surcharge and all. The workers are all my friends now and joke a lot with me, they sometimes do some extra stuff upon my request for free, and all that. Very good service.

Compared to a certain shop who did my door panel for a really cheap price, but once it started growing mould and fungus the shop didn't make any effort whatsoever to rectify the problem when I went back to them to complain. I had to make a ruckus for them to even look at my door panel and all they did was shave off the fungus making the speaker holes oval in shape therefore not fitting the speakers properly anymore. If my hardware was damaged I'd have complained even more. These bastards are in Subang area, supposedly a 'famous' ICE shop but they have their noses stuck high in the sky and only care if you drive an expensive car or not.

So yes, I'd pay more for better service.

Haha... Alignment and camber RM10 only? For 1 wheel or all wheels??? :confused: So cheap meh? Standard at my place, KK, is RM30-35.

perodua oni front 2 tyres need to do alignment...
usually i will ask them to do alignment wif machine and also on wheel...
so rm10 + another rm10 = superb road feeling :driver:

yes its cheap and good...but located in klang whereas now im staying in damansara...bout 50km distance...huhuhu!

just warning people its quite a cut throat price for workmanship at those area...
wat they do or the equipment they use is the same with any normal workshop...hence i dun c the need to overcharge consumer.
dats y all the workers there very friendly one...

It really depends on the quality of service. I go to a particular accessory shop to get most of my stuff done. I know they are more expensive than other shops out there (sometimes 2x more) but I still go there because the boss there makes it a point to greet and meet me, talk about my car, my concerns, my needs, recommends stuff that might suite my requirements, lets me test things thoroughly (sometimes even over a week) until I'm completely happy and lets me pay by credit card without the 2% surcharge and all. The workers are all my friends now and joke a lot with me, they sometimes do some extra stuff upon my request for free, and all that. Very good service.

Compared to a certain shop who did my door panel for a really cheap price, but once it started growing mould and fungus the shop didn't make any effort whatsoever to rectify the problem when I went back to them to complain. I had to make a ruckus for them to even look at my door panel and all they did was shave off the fungus making the speaker holes oval in shape therefore not fitting the speakers properly anymore. If my hardware was damaged I'd have complained even more. These bastards are in Subang area, supposedly a 'famous' ICE shop but they have their noses stuck high in the sky and only care if you drive an expensive car or not.

So yes, I'd pay more for better service.

now i totally agree with u....:biggrin:

But there is places where it is expensive and the work is crap. that really pisses you off. the best would be reasonable price/market price and good, satisfying worksmanship.

Since it was brought up and I had totally forgotten about it, I'd like to warn everyone about Megasound in Subang area.

They were cheap when they did my door panel for my cheap locally made car. But after a while I discovered that they hadn't installed a rain guard in the speaker hole so it actually started to have fungus and mould growing all over the fibreglass. Lucky for me my speakers were still cleanable and not damaged.

I went back to Megasound to complain but was virtually ignored until I made noise about crappy service. The moody faced worker took my door panel and started shaving off the green bits on the door panel effectively enlargening the speaker hole. By the time he was done it was oval in shape insteado of round. When I asked "WTF is this" he said it was the best he could do and just reinstalled everything and ignored me after that.

I wanted to complain to the boss, some middle-aged 40+ year old moustached man (forgotten his name) but he was too busy talking to someone there and didn't even bother to see what I wanted from him. I stood there waiting a good long hour before I gave the worker a dirty look and drove off looking for another shop that could fix the damn problem.

So folks - Avoid MEGASOUND at ALL costs. Cheap thing no good. In their case, good thing also no good.

Since it was brought up and I had totally forgotten about it, I'd like to warn everyone about Megasound in Subang area.

They were cheap when they did my door panel for my cheap locally made car. But after a while I discovered that they hadn't installed a rain guard in the speaker hole so it actually started to have fungus and mould growing all over the fibreglass. Lucky for me my speakers were still cleanable and not damaged.

I went back to Megasound to complain but was virtually ignored until I made noise about crappy service. The moody faced worker took my door panel and started shaving off the green bits on the door panel effectively enlargening the speaker hole. By the time he was done it was oval in shape insteado of round. When I asked "WTF is this" he said it was the best he could do and just reinstalled everything and ignored me after that.

I wanted to complain to the boss, some middle-aged 40+ year old moustached man (forgotten his name) but he was too busy talking to someone there and didn't even bother to see what I wanted from him. I stood there waiting a good long hour before I gave the worker a dirty look and drove off looking for another shop that could fix the damn problem.

So folks - Avoid MEGASOUND at ALL costs. Cheap thing no good. In their case, good thing also no good.

sorry to hear man. there is some of those shops that just don't give a damn about customers. all they ever think about is the bottom line (profit).

depend what u look for...quality work or cheap price with poor work...then pening kepala after few day or week...pay more for better quality peace of mind driving fast in fast line of highway ma..!

for me the best is reasonable price and good work. the price is reasonable market price. we don't want to overpay. we want to pay the right price for a good job.

but how u know how much is reasonable price?goin to many shop asking price b4 let they repair ur ride?did u know nowaday all spare part price goin high coz japan out of stock,even kedai potong part also goin up...man power i think depend how skill/experience they have ..just givin my own opinion on about price of spare part and labour...