BT 20v + 7AG

5a pain in the as* laa..to much mods needed to be done..go 7a much simpler..hehe..for na use just don rev kaw-kaw la..must realize the rods and crank not made for hi rpm loads..but my frens bt20v still survive, constantly 8krpm revs..i dunno,toyota stuff really tahan or pure luck..hehe

3S block cannot fit la.. who say can?
use 7M block.. cut away two piston chamber, shorten it. fit with 4AG head. then it is 2L 7 'AMG' . damn kaw strong can rev 11k rpm.. power like Merc V8

hehehe you really got the sense of humour bro...

maybe should get a sticker....

"Thank you Porche for the timing belt"

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
norm: then u can start putting on stickers - 7AGE - Powered by Porsche Belts

I think in the end.... a swap to 3SGE or GTE will saves alots of funds to build the 7A or 5A series.... eh?

norm: but the increased torque should address the increased weight? maybe d handling is screwed la...

ahbang howling

if increased torque but offset by weight = nothing added on. whahahaha. pls correct me if im wrong

torque is the same as TALK issit ??? hahahaahahaaaa ..

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
no idea... i'm still amateur

ahbang howling,
if you're still amatuer, thn me what? noobies? well indeed im noobies but no way u r amatuer. wahahahah

wow.. old thread revived..

more info read these :

http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/t98590.html

http://www.aeu86.org/index/engine-4age-to-7age-conversion/cat/9/topic=4156/post=60902

wow... 5 year old thread...

u use the bt piston to match with 7a rods, and 16v timing belt for the conversion, however u need to customised a extractor due to taller block, if u use the bt one, confirm wont clear the oil pan, another thing to pay attention to is the position of the aircon compressor bracket, that will wont clear the oil pan also. either u forged a customer bracket, or u use a damn long screw that screw into the block and a lot of gasket between the block and the bracket to push the aircon compressor "out". thats all i learnt from my conversion.

as for power, u get much much better torque like 2.0l engine in the low rev, but high rev the power increment is not that much, still can play with b16a and mivec lor.. but cannot tapau b16b lor..

my 5 cents

wow... 5 year old thread...

u use the bt piston to match with 7a rods, and 16v timing belt for the conversion, however u need to customised a extractor due to taller block, if u use the bt one, confirm wont clear the oil pan, another thing to pay attention to is the position of the aircon compressor bracket, that will wont clear the oil pan also. either u forged a customer bracket, or u use a damn long screw that screw into the block and a lot of gasket between the block and the bracket to push the aircon compressor "out". thats all i learnt from my conversion.

as for power, u get much much better torque like 2.0l engine in the low rev, but high rev the power increment is not that much, still can play with b16a and mivec lor.. but cannot tapau b16b lor..

my 5 cents

1.8L 7age can't beat 1.6L b16b???

i gotta get myself a Honda :biggrin:

bro wfhan,

sometimes still comes in a see see look look, but not active already.. busy with work n might be leaving toyota world soon... getting myself a continental.. possible 1jz powered? hahaha....

tapau b16b? involves lots of mod, lightened balanced crank, hi comp piston, good exhaust configuration.. may be at par lor... not easy... i got one block siap done by thai sifus also can tapau mivec only... need to work out setting like hell... but nice feeling lah.. can play with camry 2.4, 325i.. hehehe...

wah bro scott...very looooong time never heard from u ler...want to retired from japs and switch to conti ka?maybe u have promoted to higher post, then the ride has to be upgraded hor