hi,im new here, ive just paid deposit for a 99' accord cf4 with f20b engine ..test drove it and i was amazed with the perfomance(currently driving a 95 auto non vtec civic)..
but i have some question..
1)the car seems to have a not so stable idling speed and tend to die off sometime..whqat sud i do to fix it?
2)from the engine bay i can see it use jasma header,CAI,fuel regulator..is it as reliable as stock form?
3)f20b usually had a blue top..but this one is red..how to know its just being painted or maybe having h22a head?
4)and what about the fc,part avalaibilty and stuff..because ive heard that fb20b aint so popular as the b series..
location penang
bumper mugen marriiiiiiiiii
bien gomokkkk....mana latest pics of ur car???
good job sadelix, i like!!!!
Ttdi tt

tunggu wandy hantar bumper mugen ;)
i dun understand my car sometime....last week the condition look really bad...but after put him on 2 days complete rest inn the garage..it seem to recover....but still dun have the gut to take him out on long distance drive...
---------- Post added at 12:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------
bumper mugen???????????????????????:proud:
i dun understand my car sometime....last week the condition look really bad...but after put him on 2 days complete rest inn the garage..it seem to recover....but still dun have the gut to take him out on long distance drive...
---------- Post added at 12:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------
bumper mugen???????????????????????:proud:

but i have some question..
1)the car seems to have a not so stable idling speed and tend to die off sometime..what sud i do to fix it? - check your Idle Control Valve aka IACV. cuci/servis.
2)from the engine bay i can see it use jasma header,CAI,fuel regulator..is it as reliable as stock form? - care to show some pics? there are many JASMA-certified headers, FGK, Mugen,
3)f20b usually had a blue top..but this one is red..how to know its just being painted or maybe having h22a head? - There's not much difference in the heads of the H22A and F20B (assuming your CF4 is an SiR) the previous owner could have just merely painted the valve cover.
4)and what about the fc,part avalaibilty and stuff..because ive heard that fb20b aint so popular as the b series.. - fuel consumption depends on how heavy your right foot is, and how you drive. if the daily drive to work is in full time attack mode, dont expect much mileage from the dinosaur juice. On average, a HEALTHY F20B auto should return around 10km/l
location penang

ur car waiting new heart la tu...hehe...next time u oso need to join TT...![]()
tunggu wandy hantar bumper mugen ;)
the new president has spoken.......
Picture will be loaded later ( picture yang lain Mana? ).... cf4 Rizal paling rare( untouched ).....
wah
TT sampai pukul berapa?
WSF1515 ada mari ka? itu my kembar lah.. red sun pun ada mari ka?
Picture will be loaded later ( picture yang lain Mana? ).... cf4 Rizal paling rare( untouched ).....

cat: my father was not feeling well the night before, had to be on standby to send him to the hospital, since he has a history of heart problems..
so sorry couldnt make it.
next time, Insyaallah will make it, the car will look nicer with new paint, new rims and MUGEN bumper mariiiiiii
---------- Post added at 12:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:16 AM ----------
wah
TT sampai pukul berapa?
WSF1515 ada mari ka? itu my kembar lah.. red sun pun ada mari ka?
sory guys could not join u till last......kalau x boleh pranggggg sama,haha.......anyway nice to meet u all for the 1st time....
Fuh! Comei-comei belako keto abe-abe semuo![]()

hahhahaha, "tanah melayu" tuuu... classic giler
Bro Alwhitesat, refer to your car pic, is that mugen grill or phase grill that you are using? Manyak hensem laaa... If anyone found that grill, please let me know... Sudah jatuh hati maaa..

bro artemus, my responses in euroRed
thanks you for the explanation bro bien.. its jasma mugen(tak pandai nak pos pic lagi)..its a manual gearbox,. few problem came up after me and wifey test drove it..the absorber is too stiff(tein super something)..and the exhaust too loud..
still contemplating between pug 406 and this one..main concern is highway cruising and smooth cornering at gerik jeli and genting highlands..
i think some of the guys from jb in this forum will recognize this car (i should change color,plate,rim...