Project "Kermit"

The Mini badges have been sprayed black! Unfortunately, because they were old, they cracked! 0_0'
iPhone%2525204%252520127.jpg

I've got some spares lying around but they have the 'Carbon Fiber' look. I might sand these down and spray them black to replace the worn out ones.
iPhone%2525204%252520%25255B800x600%25255D.jpg

The head light surround has been color coded black, including the round HID projector surround.
iPhone%2525204%252520125%252520%25255B800x600%25255D.jpg

Usually, when Mini owners want to black out the chrome beltline (the chrome strip that runs around the car right where the windows transition into the body panels), they use a vinyl sticker method. There are kits sold out there which offers a http://www.outmotoring.com/mini-cooper/out-motoring-blackout-beltline-kit.html. The problem with this is that with frequent amount of car washes added on top of our weather situation, they might peel off. So instead, I just painted the whole beltline. =P
iPhone%2525204%252520128%252520%25255B800x600%25255D.jpg

That's some awesome green. Did they did the proper basecoat--> top coat--> Clear?

Can I ask how much you did the green for? Been dying to respray my car

Wow, clean project!

Hahahah. It's about RM500 per rim if I'm not mistaken.

Bro, mind sharing the details (shop location, contact person)?

---------- Post added at 08:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

Saw a green unit for sale:

http://www.mudah.my/Mini+Cooper+S+r56+turbocharged+manual+6speed-11159318.htm

Could this mean that green is available in stock?

No war! It won't be like a super quick car laaaaa...

---------- Post added at 07:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:34 PM ----------

Thanks man. Nothing too extreme ler. :burnout:
As for the decals, since Tom is calling it a 'Lambomhini', maybe this...? Hahahahaha!
http://www.eurocarnews.com/media/pictorials/316/1967.jpg

Overall it looks really great and eye catching. I think best just remain the decals of the
Cooper S on the body will do. It looks good enough.

Putting the Superleggera wording on it, might end up in pimp my ride section :rofl:

Anyway, really nice mods on the mini cooper bro. Really like it. :top:

Supra : I think DC means to use the Superleggera font only and use "Cooper S" there. Not use the Superleggera words literally!

not to forget some bolt on DuelL AG kits and over-size brakes to complete the look :D

btw, footlooops u wont need to blacked out bro, u just need some CF replacements :D

Saw a green unit for sale:

http://www.mudah.my/Mini+Cooper+S+r56+turbocharged+manual+6speed-11159318.htm

Could this mean that green is available in stock?

haha...i oso got saw this oso...In my 1st sense...i tot is the TOM's Mini. QUite similar to TOM d mini Haha...but it is a R56 ....i think is not....

not to forget some bolt on DuelL AG kits and over-size brakes to complete the look :D

btw, footlooops u wont need to blacked out bro, u just need some CF replacements :D

Already stuck on the JCW aero kit ler... but the DuelL AG kits are really nice! Very Porsche GT3! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:52 PM ----------

Izso, teo1957, frootloops... I dropped you a PM. :listen:

Bro, how did you black out the chromes?? Usually the paint doesnt stick on chromes too long.

DC, mind sharing the details where you powder coated the rims? Reply here or PM. Either way works. Thanks :biggrin:

You mentioned it's around RM500/rim?