Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Ooo.... I always assumed it was S-flow because i saw 2 cylinder inside haha. Thanks for the heads up.

Yeah for the bullet use Straightflow is correct. I'm using straight flow bullet with 2.5 inch width. Seems ok so far.

as-salam n g'day guys,
In dire need of your help n support ;p
I messed up my vacuum line connection n have no idea on how to
Connect 'em back together. Engine feels like 'sebu'...
Could someone like draw the vacuum line connection uncluding all of 'T's and post it here?
Dont forget da connection for fuel regulator n boost meter.
Gosh! Next time i might wanna take a note b4 gatal2 tangan
Thanks u all.

as-salam n g'day guys,
In dire need of your help n support ;p
I messed up my vacuum line connection n have no idea on how to
Connect 'em back together. Engine feels like 'sebu'...
Could someone like draw the vacuum line connection uncluding all of 'T's and post it here?
Dont forget da connection for fuel regulator n boost meter.
Gosh! Next time i might wanna take a note b4 gatal2 tangan
Thanks u all.

salam bro.
sorry cant help u with this. i'm not a TT user..
may have to wait for Danz or others...

For TT i think there are 2 batch the TB are slightly different if you are using 1st batch will be more complicated. Perhap you need to take a close photo snap so the sifus over here can assist better.

simple bro...u just ask yr fren to come out tt, u belanja him makan & minum,
then open his hood & follow the vacuum hoses exactly like his......simple as that....

Problem is danz most of'em opt for evo3 powerhouse instead of tt.
Hence my problemo...no reference but alot of 'try this one or perhaps this one' try n error thing.

sorry cannot la bro. i'm on 4 pistons la..
but we can meet up with my friends and see their vacuum hoses.
u free on wednesday nite 10pm? kite lepak TT..

that's why i ajak him for TT.
easier to ask help with many cars on the same place.
i also segan wanna call ppl one by one.. hehe..

guys my fren asking which puspakom not so straight gombak one or wangsamaju one?

kanan, u try the one at tmn medan PJ.
there less ppl...u can make small talk with the officer in order for him to be 'longgar' abit...

yeah, i agree, follow neuro to TT @ TTDI...

danz, is it mosin@TTDI or NZ?

that's why i ajak him for TT.
easier to ask help with many cars on the same place.
i also segan wanna call ppl one by one.. hehe..

jerung called me and set to meet on wednesday night..
so are u coming or not? (haha, aku pulak yg tanya) :biggrin:
i u do, like usual we meet somewhere and gerak together.. ok or not?

mymax...i used to go to ttdi....but not NZ cos its on wed rite...
long time neva go shy..:biggrin:

V-sixers TT Raya
Date : 24 August 2011, Wednesday
Time : 10pm onwards
Attire : Baju Melayu

*whoever berhati mulia can bring biskut/kuih raya. hehe..
*nak gerak together gether can. gimme a call la.. (kosong satu sembilan tiga tiga empat satu tujuh dua satu)

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:16 PM ----------

link to Vsixers Northern event with anak2 yatim and sigle mothers in Penang

guys,
need help to find evo gearbox mounting (at back). today early mornin i go for puspakom inspection but unfortunately, they say the mounting fail. so now i need to find the exact mounting for the gearbox. anybody can help me to find the item pls let me know.

Ive never heard about the back mounting failed at puspakom. supposedly no welding or modifying the back mount allowed rite? so workshop normally used coupling of brackets to suit the mount to evo gb without touching the ori mount. correct kah?

maybe his pomen either didnt do a good job or the rear mounting was tampered with.

the mounting got some welding spot, that's why puspakom say it fail and ask me to get the correct one before i enter the 2nd inspection. sumore now i realize my engine 'senget' a bit to geabox side..