Please help me with My Stubborn Car!

kokanChai

Hi Zero master!

i am driving a Toyota Altis year 2005,since it just brought last year.

Currently i am encounter a promblematic issue which make me very headance.

Here goes,

when i go to thru those uneven road /rotten road surface.(only uneven road)

i noticed have knock2,squeaking noise sound come out from my left dashboard there.

i have try to change few item so far,since it happened.

A pair of New front Absorber and Mounting
And Lower Arm Bushes. but still the promble is not solved.

so anyone have any ideas how can i solved this matters?

very appeciated!

BestRegards!

dude, seems like we r having the same prob but i'm not driving altis..

got no idea for altis but i'll tell what i do with my kancil. i just have to tighten the screws that hold the dashboard time to time as the screws get loose when driving on uneven roads, even those yellow lines are enough to give that noise. but kancil quality not same with altis la. altis is by far more superior. so might not be the same issue but no harm in trying.

same thing happen to my myvi.. but after i send to service centre.. its ok oledy.. sifu thr said the just GREASE some part.. without change any parts.. wow..:proud:

Try checking under the dashboard, common problem is a wiring harness rubbing against components.

altis owner here,yes,i have to face same problem.check under carriage may some nut or bolt loose like lower arm tighten,stabillatliy rubber bush,front ball joint,front shock absober,and finally check under dashborad is open whole dashborad from car,check may some nut/botl loose inside which tight with wiring hardeness,air con hose link..
hope it can help you check list location. add oil on ur work

In the case of my SS it's the power steering, not sure rack or EPS motor yet. YIKES!!!!!

what about gen2. My car when taking certain corners makes a knocking sound. just one knock, coming from the driveshaft area. changed the drive shaft already. but still got knocking sound. the sound will come when I corner while pressing the accel.

Hi Zero master!

i am driving a Toyota Altis year 2005,since it just brought last year.

Currently i am encounter a promblematic issue which make me very headance.

Here goes,

when i go to thru those uneven road /rotten road surface.(only uneven road)

i noticed have knock2,squeaking noise sound come out from my left dashboard there.

i have try to change few item so far,since it happened.

A pair of New front Absorber and Mounting
And Lower Arm Bushes. but still the promble is not solved.

so anyone have any ideas how can i solved this matters?

very appeciated!

BestRegards!

try to check the tension road or bush...maybe its worn...

what about gen2. My car when taking certain corners makes a knocking sound. just one knock, coming from the driveshaft area. changed the drive shaft already. but still got knocking sound. the sound will come when I corner while pressing the accel.

got this problem to...maybe the rack end and tie road is worn already...:listen: