1JZ VVTI users

TRDtezza

guys ,

I need to know , does your altezza fuel gauge , water temp and oil press working?

Although i got a aftermarket water temp but my fuel gauge seems to be acting funny.. It only goes up but not down . The only way to get it down to where exactly my fuel is , is to unplug my batteries. Then it'll drop to where it is suppose to be but it'll stay there.. I heard something about lowering down the voltage to the meters if you are a 1j transplant , is it true ??

sorry.. not very familiar with 1JZ. Maybe IJZ bro can help. The have quite alot of experience in 1JZ conversion.

guys ,

I need to know , does your altezza fuel gauge , water temp and oil press working?

Although i got a aftermarket water temp but my fuel gauge seems to be acting funny.. It only goes up but not down . The only way to get it down to where exactly my fuel is , is to unplug my batteries. Then it'll drop to where it is suppose to be but it'll stay there.. I heard something about lowering down the voltage to the meters if you are a 1j transplant , is it true ??

you got my pm:listen:

trdtezza, your neck will get very long waiting for the brotherhood of 1JZ to reply.. :P
they are very busy in R&D of 1JZ and less time to online here.. :P

Doing some research on Altezza, which is the most suitable 1JZ vvti halfcut for Altezza?

there is a lot of 1jz vvti versions from the jzx100?????

there is only 1 version. the 1jzgte vvti jzx100(single turbo) and yes this will be suitable

you can put in the old jzx90 1jzgte non-vvti(twin turbo) as well.

According to my research, ABS pump, ECU & battery position is different from altezza.
Altezza's ABS have 2 types, I would prefer to use back the JZX100's ABS but its located at the other side of the engine bay.

According to my research, ABS pump, ECU & battery position is different from altezza.
Altezza's ABS have 2 types, I would prefer to use back the JZX100's ABS but its located at the other side of the engine bay.

Welcome if you are new owner!!Sift thru some earlier threads here if you are serious on conversion.
You will also know where to find us!!

Welcome if you are new owner!!Sift thru some earlier threads here if you are serious on conversion.
You will also know where to find us!!

Great to know that, I need more info on 1JZ. Actually I've already done the conversion, but its a 1JZ-FSE. Now planing to smack in a manual gbox.

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 AM ----------

there is a lot of 1jz vvti versions from the jzx100?????

there is only 1 version. the 1jzgte vvti jzx100(single turbo) and yes this will be suitable

you can put in the old jzx90 1jzgte non-vvti(twin turbo) as well.

According to my research, I think the JZX110 is more suitable, but the major problem is no one actually brings in. Too new & expensive I reckon.

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:21 AM ----------

Green: U shouldn't have delete your post, I would like to explain & learn more. Between 1JZ-FSE & the GTE is a different technology. My only concern is the fuel consumption

But anyway like I said, like I said i'm just doing some research.

Great to know that, I need more info on 1JZ. Actually I've already done the conversion, but its a 1JZ-FSE. Now planing to smack in a manual gbox.

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 AM ----------

According to my research, I think the JZX110 is more suitable, but the major problem is no one actually brings in. Too new & expensive I reckon.

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:21 AM ----------

Green: U shouldn't have delete your post, I would like to explain & learn more. Between 1JZ-FSE & the GTE is a different technology. My only concern is the fuel consumption

But anyway like I said, like I said i'm just doing some research.

Bro ,

Just check with you why JZX110 is more suitable and not JZX100 ? just want to know only

cheers:driver:

Bro ,

Just check with you why JZX110 is more suitable and not JZX100 ? just want to know only

cheers:driver:

I'm not sure, thats why i'm asking around for answers.
But I've discovered there are few things JZX110 & SXE10 share in common, such as:
- ABS pump
- Battery
- ECU

As for JZX100 ECU located inside the dash, unlike the JZX110 ECU position is just plug & play.

I might be wrong, but do correct me if i'm wrong.

Please refer to the picture below.

• JZX110a.jpg
    JZX110a.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 2,612
  • JZX100a.jpg
    JZX100a.jpg
    119.8 KB · Views: 1,069
your pictures showing 1JZ-GTE and not 1JZ-FSE.
1JZ-FSE is the 'economy' version (eg.3SG v 3SF)
If running well why want to change manual gearbox or mod some more???

perhaps want to put 1jz vvti turbo in the future? :P

Hello Uncle,

People just want to fine tune the ride only mar ....cannot meh ?????? you also mar fine tune your ride .....like Your ride already very fast in standard stock and yet u still want to boost it , dont know what blady ecu you replace so that can exceed 180km/hr, hahahahahahaahaa .... tyre already so
good and really bite the tar road and yet you go change to dont know what RE bla bla bla
hahahahahahahahahaha

Cheers Uncle :cheers:

:fight::fight::fight::fight::boxing::boxing::boxing::boxing::party::party::party:

I showed the 1JZ-GTE picture because we are comparing between the JZX100 & JZX110 not the FSE

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:50 PM ----------

perhaps want to put 1jz vvti turbo in the future? :P

Yeah perhaps.... That's why I'm asking all taikos & experts here...
but which will be the one? JZX100 or JZX110

Hello Uncle,

People just want to fine tune the ride only mar ....cannot meh ?????? you also mar fine tune your ride .....like Your ride already very fast in standard stock and yet u still want to boost it , dont know what blady ecu you replace so that can exceed 180km/hr, hahahahahahaahaa .... tyre already so
good and really bite the tar road and yet you go change to dont know what RE bla bla bla
hahahahahahahahahaha

Cheers Uncle :cheers:

:fight::fight::fight::fight::boxing::boxing::boxing::boxing::party::party::party:

What talk you???? tyres botak lah!!! NEED to change.Where got boost like you some more where got so many gadgets like you!!!!:confused::confused::fight::fight:

:listen: tune the right foot; then pedal to the metal and break your GPS record OK!!!

---------- Post added at 05:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

FYI: 1JZ-FSE never came with manual in the JZX110

maybe Japs have reason?????

What talk you???? tyres botak lah!!! NEED to change.Where got boost like you some more where got so many gadgets like you!!!!:confused::confused::fight::fight:

:listen: tune the right foot; then pedal to the metal and break your GPS record OK!!!

---------- Post added at 05:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:08 PM ----------

FYI: 1JZ-FSE never came with manual in the JZX110

maybe Japs have reason?????

The record in the gps hard to break lah uncle ...... Event I fine tune my right foot but eyesight not good susah lah hehehehehe

:driver:

any thoughts on whether it would be feasible to get a manual half-cut 1jz now to restore/tinker about for future use, i.e. just take out the engine and refurbish it without using in a car? supplies of 1jz should be dwindling soon...