1JZ VVTI users

The record in the gps hard to break lah uncle ...... Event I fine tune my right foot but eyesight not good susah lah hehehehehe

:driver:

Steven, u pinjam me ur gps for a day to work. Guaranteed the record in gps sure break one! .hahahaha.

Austin,

sure lah captain you put in cockpit of your plane!!!....no fair like that.

Like that steven drive veyron also cannot break!!! hahaha

---------- Post added at 09:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:21 PM ----------

any thoughts on whether it would be feasible to get a manual half-cut 1jz now to restore/tinker about for future use, i.e. just take out the engine and refurbish it without using in a car? supplies of 1jz should be dwindling soon...

problem is storage!! and you also need to choose carefully...usually 2 weeks after purchase recond shop forgotten already....caveat emptor!!

If you put under the bed....lagi cannot sleep hahaha

so.. if i want a near-to-perfect plug & play 1jzgte dual-vvti into altezza,
i should target those from jzx___ which code?

problem is storage!! and you also need to choose carefully...usually 2 weeks after purchase recond shop forgotten already....caveat emptor!!

If you put under the bed....lagi cannot sleep hahaha

storage not a problem, and since it's half-cut bound for refurbishing, some repairs are expected. also more the reason to find the better ones faster before all gone...

so.. if i want a near-to-perfect plug & play 1jzgte dual-vvti into altezza,
i should target those from jzx___ which code?

if not mistaken, for 1jzgte with vvti, only JZX100 and a few JZX110 has it...JZX90 is the twin turbo non-vvti 1jzgte

Austin,

sure lah captain you put in cockpit of your plane!!!....no fair like that.

Like that steven drive veyron also cannot break!!! hahaha

wah....uncle bully small boy yeah........fine .........i ll wait u in bukit putus this week end

hahahahahahahaha

Hi all sifus,

Thinking of getting a Altezza & plan to transplant 1JZ VVTI turbo on it. Need you guy's information on below.

1. Is the engine mounting all plug & play for 1JZ conversion? Or all engine mounting need to modify?
2. Is the gearbox plug & play or need modification?
3. How about the real axle? Need to modify or plug & play?

Thanks...

ehh... not so simply la. all also need to modify. especially wiring. wrong wiring...pus!!! thr goes your electronics

good luck

yes , the wiring is very complicated and is not easy , must have the diagram , even if you have it must need a very experience wire men to understand the icon and the colour code .Mine is JZX171. JZX 100 and this JZX 171 the different is the throttle body . JZX 171 is DBW, where else the JZX 100 is not DBW.

As for the question 1 n 2 , some use JZX 100 mounting and some use altezza mounting
Gear box is just relocation only and rear axle some use bk altezza and some use JZX 100.

For your info , is not easy , so , you plan well before you transplant .

cheers mate .:beer:

Lengthy reply (by his standards) by uncle stepwyew.

A few claim easy-easy plug and play....not soooo

Heed the words of taikor stepwyew.....

hai guys..im not a toyota user but i would like to know beside 1jz,2jz...can altezza swap engine to 3sgte turbo?i find from the internet that need some modification? orientation of the engine?can any of altezzarian clarify?

interesting....but whr are u gonna find a rear wheel drive oriented 3sgte engine? changing the tezza into a front wheel drv is a stupid idea.

i believe you can also try the idea on any rear wheel drive car...not necessary toyota

just wondering whether 1JZ parts are easy to source be it from chop shop or new...
would definitively prefer new...

also hows the power coming out from it?

just inquiring....

Hi yen 187,

just wondering whether 1JZ parts are easy to source be it from chop shop or new...
would definitively prefer new...( Well , lets just say its not very difficult to find parts at chop shop and also depand what parts you looking for. New parts is no problem but have to wait say 2 months to arrive from japan )

Power vice should be hovering around 210 to 220 hp and the torque is around 30 +- in std stock . This is on wheel dyno .Its also depand on what car you transplant too......power, weight , ratio. The lighter the car , the higher the reading you get.

Anyone would like to correct my statement please do so........

cheers:beer:

1j vvti or non vvti generally are easy to find, problem is most of them are auto. Like stepwyew said, new parts can be obtained too. So no worries, but fitting it into an altezza is another story :-)

i'm interested to know as i saw an altezza for sale with 1JZ already inside in mudah.
looking very subtle and sweet.

looking for something which will replace my e46 which i'm selling

any feedback about the car or the maintenance or anything is useful info

About maintenance is just like an ordinary car , fully synthetic oil , oil filter, atf oil and some wear and tear parts if there is any .

yen, Toyota's in general are low maintenance. Sure there will be some wear and tear to repair, my formula is purchase the car at a reasonable price but set aside at least 6k on repairs and wear and tear.

So far my 'investment' has been ok, aside form the gearbox issues, money spend on 'refurbishing' is still below the 6k (after gearbox it will be close to 5k+ as i am still looking for cheaper options)

is there a 1j altezza for sale? did not notice it...

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Altezza+1+JZ+GTE+VVT+I-14180791.htm

looks very sweet... but need to sell off my car first before i go see that car or even call the owner...
scared i psycho myself and end in trouble... hahahaha