Mitsubishi Galant 2.0i 1991 or Proton Perdana SEi 1995?

Mie VR4

Guys, need advise which one the best to buy.. Mitsubishi Galant 2.0i 1991 or Proton Perdana SEi 1995?

both of car are NA nowdays and one day will become a turbo's engine.. which the best for a long terms.. tq

:hmmmm::hmmmm::confused:

In terms of ride quality and turbo engine compatibility of coz galant.
In terms of part availability, perdana would be a better choice. Since you would oni use mainly engine parts from another car. Other parts remain Perdana parts wic can be sourced easily. Galant parts are getting very rare and EXPENSIVE also.

Jus sold my galant due to spare parts availability and price issue.

rajie..

thanks for ur advise.. me too for the galant.. :proud:

---------- Post added at 12:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:04 AM ----------

In terms of ride quality and turbo engine compatibility of coz galant.
In terms of part availability, perdana would be a better choice. Since you would oni use mainly engine parts from another car. Other parts remain Perdana parts wic can be sourced easily. Galant parts are getting very rare and EXPENSIVE also.

Jus sold my galant due to spare parts availability and price issue.

kher..

thanks also for the info.. looks like the quality terms was goes to the galant.. for me the spare spare parts is not the issue but the quality in all terms first.. thanks..:driver:

if u want something rare, go for galant...if parts availability go for perdana.
u could plonk in a 6a12tt or 4g63t engine which ever u prefer.

danzeterna..

yup..thanks for the opinion.. i like galant because rare..more fierce n handling.. perdana is good in all terms oso.. but the vr4's leads..

Any advise guys?

:hmmmm:

yeah, VR4 is a very tough car, but the engine seems abit old.
i mean if u dont mind having a tough time finding those spare parts then should be ok........
its your choice bro....

yup.. VRG is the best and the successor of galant varians.. but this time doesnt on my list to be own..
so.. any vote today guys..?:driver:

anyone want share@advised? :listen:

hi guys tumpang threat since there is a perdana discussion over here :p im considering between this two cars
1. Perdana Sei - Manual/Auto (1997-1999)
Like - stable & comfort. currently driving a 2008 V6 company car
Dislike - too old and rusty? too many parts need to replace

2. Gen2 - Manual (2005)
Like - newer, sporty
Dislike - never drive it before..no comment

Just daily ride cheras - puchong... which worth more to pay?.

hi guys tumpang threat since there is a perdana discussion over here :p im considering between this two cars
1. Perdana Sei - Manual/Auto (1997-1999)
Like - stable & comfort. currently driving a 2008 V6 company car
Dislike - too old and rusty? too many parts need to replace

2. Gen2 - Manual (2005)
Like - newer, sporty
Dislike - never drive it before..no comment

Just daily ride cheras - puchong... which worth more to pay?.

There is a huge difference in feel between the two you mentioned.
1. Perdana is roomier, more stable and comfortable especially in high speed cruising.
2. Perdana's PU and leather interior build quality is far more better than Gen2 which is basically cheap PVC.
3. Door shutting sound is more solid in Perdana than in Gen2.
4. Generally Perdana is a safer car than Gen2.
5. The downside is you need to pay a bit more for the running and maintenance of Perdana.

imo i would choose a Perdana over Gen2 even if it is a SEi.

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:32 PM ----------

Galant vs Perdana? Some have chosen the middle ground by converting Perdana into Galant front which has more intimidating look, lighter bonnet, much stronger bumper.

get the Perdana. the Galant VR4 (6th generation) is too old already. parts gonna make u cry.
or if u can find, get a 7th gen Galant that has the same chassis as Perdana. then u can use Perdana parts but have the ability to change the front body part to 8th gen Galant and the ability to play 4wd...

Perdana....i'll already have 2 Perdana.twin turbo and sei...sparepart no hal alwalys available..comfort interior....enjin 1 twinturbo and other ori stock Sei...both ok..fuel cosumption goes to Sei auto coz single cam i think...price still have right now...the twin turbo i use for long journey coz of fuel cosumption...and perdana part u can match wit other galant part such VRG,Galant,RVR,VR4,Evo.just need a modification and...money..hehehe