Bukit Putus Hillclimb Track Day

yeehau86

315068_10150821486800324_828610323_20522686_1489635673_n.jpg

Last Sunday (25th September 2011), WHEELSPIN Malaysian Motorsports Group has organized Hillclimb Track Day at Bukit Putus, Negeri Sembilan. Basically it was a full course run with speed reducing chicanes on long straights & areas without proper safety barriers, with the route closed. During the event day it rained since 6:00 am but it did not stop the automotive enthusiasts of the organizers and the participants to be at the designated location as planned and thankfully the rain has stopped about 10:30 am.

299389_10150821469195324_828610323_20522515_2063449635_n.jpg

This time not only drivers were able to participate but riders as well, something that attracted more participants into this event.

Let the photos do the talking, starting with the Safety Car:

295776_10150821470905324_828610323_20522534_1464862825_n.jpg

316791_10150821469635324_828610323_20522520_959700478_n.jpg

304231_10150821470100324_828610323_20522524_2101341584_n.jpg

315080_10150821470490324_828610323_20522530_1364711292_n.jpg

307631_10150821471255324_828610323_20522539_2131592379_n.jpg

304175_10150821472240324_828610323_20522549_1702342864_n.jpg

312944_10150821472645324_828610323_20522554_1770745478_n.jpg

305849_10150821473200324_828610323_20522562_336357335_n.jpg

293340_10150821473875324_828610323_20522568_1623715180_n.jpg

309731_10150821474680324_828610323_20522577_1491905524_n.jpg

307594_10150821475440324_828610323_20522584_379810420_n.jpg

313180_10150821476090324_828610323_20522591_1712934061_n.jpg

302133_10150821476660324_828610323_20522598_2023531350_n.jpg

309451_10150821478485324_828610323_20522624_2115293576_n.jpg

305371_10150821479000324_828610323_20522631_2030387140_n.jpg

302196_10150821479510324_828610323_20522637_539425284_n.jpg

298031_10150821480220324_828610323_20522645_2050294589_n.jpg

302623_10150821480845324_828610323_20522650_935953418_n.jpg

314558_10150821481425324_828610323_20522654_560903471_n.jpg

307136_10150821482325324_828610323_20522658_373261973_n.jpg

301586_10150821482860324_828610323_20522660_892268285_n.jpg

311416_10150821483475324_828610323_20522663_1722107899_n.jpg

Cars and bikes on a parade lap behind the Legacy

299938_10150821484010324_828610323_20522667_311615360_n.jpg

315451_10150821484650324_828610323_20522670_976550166_n.jpg

300551_10150821485165324_828610323_20522674_289090675_n.jpg

Drivers & Riders were experiencing the road since it was wet due to the rain in the morning

306489_10150821485775324_828610323_20522676_1430263666_n.jpg

Warning: The person below did not participate

316124_10150821486300324_828610323_20522681_1569609642_n.jpg

After the inspection, the hillclimb session starts:

302696_10150821501915324_828610323_20522772_1816565331_n.jpg

299196_10150821487340324_828610323_20522689_1543691042_n.jpg

166923_10150821487870324_828610323_20522693_566719300_n.jpg

314419_10150821488545324_828610323_20522697_882626172_n.jpg

305843_10150821489195324_828610323_20522702_477853245_n.jpg

166940_10150821489730324_828610323_20522705_1682342485_n.jpg

An incident earlier did not prevent him to participate, great sportmanship

310795_10150821490265324_828610323_20522707_425864240_n.jpg

313158_10150821491220324_828610323_20522711_2061461894_n.jpg

312995_10150821491770324_828610323_20522712_1796375318_n.jpg

303711_10150821500495324_828610323_20522768_1018543835_n.jpg

308149_10150821493035324_828610323_20522719_410058101_n.jpg

309461_10150821492350324_828610323_20522716_1472247014_n.jpg

294209_10150821494160324_828610323_20522728_659622541_n.jpg

297486_10150821494770324_828610323_20522733_350210474_n.jpg

293326_10150821495180324_828610323_20522737_1001899437_n.jpg

3 wheels, 2 hands, 1 corner

308918_10150821495770324_828610323_20522741_1131276314_n.jpg

293691_10150821496460324_828610323_20522744_1365128986_n.jpg

296024_10150821496915324_828610323_20522746_1208264110_n.jpg

296664_10150821497480324_828610323_20522752_322549238_n.jpg

313791_10150821498220324_828610323_20522758_753938690_n.jpg

312704_10150821498680324_828610323_20522761_1076256755_n.jpg

307164_10150821499065324_828610323_20522765_1377469436_n.jpg

304273_10150821500870324_828610323_20522770_1334441050_n.jpg

301414_10150821501240324_828610323_20522771_76666137_n.jpg

318478_10150821524955324_828610323_20522890_944877993_n.jpg

Some other cars spotted at the event:

309885_10150821525105324_828610323_20522891_336959529_n.jpg

1 of the 25 limited production units of Lotus R3 Neo

295699_10150821525645324_828610323_20522900_805339963_n.jpg

294231_10150821525255324_828610323_20522894_305515052_n.jpg

Starlet

299691_10150821525995324_828610323_20522905_1724689042_n.jpg

Last but not least, would like to thank WHEELSPIN Malaysian Motorsports Group for organizing this event for the automotive enthusiasts, looking forward for more in the future.

302019_269546099733026_100000329152964_867014_1845325983_n.jpg

• 315068_10150821486800324_828610323_20522686_1489635673_n.jpg
    315068_10150821486800324_828610323_20522686_1489635673_n.jpg
    54.7 KB · Views: 1,353
i would like to ask how to join..always late to know event like this...:argh::argh::argh:

u can always join here and keep checking on the update WHEELSPIN Malaysian Motorsports Group

i heard lots of interesting event coming up...

Imagine if Mr. Policeman really did take part in this event. LOL!

that police already cannot tahan and blast there also.... :biggrin:

this some vid i got from biking guys....

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=2177357748415

Bukit Putus Trackday wave100 privateer spec. onboard run no.3.wmv - YouTube

Bukit Putus Trackday wave100 privateer spec. onboard run no.4.wmv - YouTube

Thanks guys..:)

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:23 PM ----------

TQ yeehau86 for the beautiful pic :itsme:

LOPI, you can get news at Wheelspin Malaysian Motorsport group in facebook

here's one of a video of me & my friend on in the track day =)
Bukit Putus Track Day - 2011 Sep 25 - 4th RUN - YouTube

Wat a nice skill you have..just wathing it my adrenalin burn!!!hahaha

so, when the next round???.....i hope the organizer will ads properly and widely through in malaysia...this is can make monthly event (not clash with saturday nite fever). So, the organizer will see the result of participation......thats my idea....

heard they say gonna do another round on december...but no confirmation yet....

this is just a beginning.....they are going to do time attack event at bukit putus on next year motorsport calendar... :biggrin:

Kesian on the AE86.......front was thorn apart....uiks.....
Respect the blue datsun.....his front tyre were floating......
Anyway nice story and photo......thumbs up!!!!!!