svt at cant reach 180km/h

innsand

helo sifu-sifu. my car have this prob. it cant run to 180.:banghead: why??:confused: is it common? i dun think so bcos everytime i went to wokshop all the foremen waaaa silvertop manyak laju ooo. hahaha

this can due to many reason.. 1st question is ur manual or auto? engine healthy mo ?

he did mentioned AT ma....but really wonder y cant reach 180km/h.... definitely got problem.

it's an old engine..

my SVT can go only 170km/h.. 180 can if downhill :biggrin:

auto ma.. :redface:

err sorry to break the bubbles of those who own auto 4AGEs, my BT auto 4spd can hit 180 & beyond with ease on the NSE and it has already clocked 185k km. never been overhauled.

max is 195 km/h with RSM. i think hitting 200 is not an issue but didn't dare to go further. whole car is like floating 'cause i'm on stock Kayaba shocks. lol

Last time my stock silvertop A/T can hit 180km/h without any problem le.
But i ever sit on a bloody dirty full of slug silvertop A/T before. It really can't go fast.
If your's engine isn't like this condition, then perhaps some of your setting is out.
Just need to set it back and you will fly :biggrin:

tanx for all who replied. i jus get back from work. my foreman who use same engine told bout my engine got problem. anyway what do u suggest? one of the mechanic suggest to do tuning. clean all the throttle. he said sure can reach 180. cost around rm 300. did u think its worth?

da highest i dare to go was 160...
eyes only on da road...
but once i looked at da meter n saw dat i'm running 160...
automatically my foot loosen up...
hehehehe...
scared woo...
btw...
mine is bt manual 5spd...

Something wrong with ur engine it seems.
My standard 4A-F can reach 185 km/h max.
4AGE must go more than that.

With ST .... 4th gear can reach over 200KMH ... still going on ... in KE70 ...

it all depends on the condition of the engine..

it's been 10 yrs (more or less) since the engine coming out of the factory

:biggrin:

With ST .... 4th gear can reach over 200KMH ... still going on ... in KE70 ...

How do you do that bro? My SVT rpm almost reach 7k before 180kmh at 4th gear. So need to shift to 5th gear then get to speed cut

did nothing ... just never connect the speed sensor that is all .. but I dunno what is the side effect ... anyway was fun ... rev cut still around 7.5krpm ...

engine check light I guess never installed too ... hahahhaha ... just drive ...