Proton Satria Neo Light Mods

Hello!

I am buying a new Satria Neo. Any suggestion for light mods? ie, air filter, etc etc...before i start swapping engines. tq... and include prices also ya...

peace

if u want to swap engine no need to do light mod... it would be a waste... save the light mods to for the engine swap n upgrades

Exhaust system perhaps? But not sure if can use the same headers when you change engine. Go for a simple Open Pod Filter?. but Why would you wanna mod it now and then change engine? Why not change engine first?

hahaha all of us thought that u might do a transplant..i'll vote for KNN if u choose opt for open pod.

which oone beter, open pod or juz drop in filter?? :confused:
sifoooo, please give me some opinion..i dunno n noob in that question..
rather to change air filter but confuse to use either open pod or drop in..
:banghead::banghead:

pipercross drop in filter..

open pod is not suitable for daily use in our country.. ur car will end up sucking hot air and will kill the performance

pipercross drop in filter..

open pod is not suitable for daily use in our country.. ur car will end up sucking hot air and will kill the performance

pipercross??? is that name of brand? how much it cost? how bout other brand?
r u mod ur car? u r using campro or cps?

pipercross is a brand... long established...

check with kaitenaz racing in sunway for pipercross items...i think they should have a few threads here as well

pipercross??? is that name of brand? how much it cost? how bout other brand?
r u mod ur car? u r using campro or cps?

yes it's a well known brand.. give more torque than K&N filter.. price around rm260

i used pipercross in my previous car.. now using K&N because neo R3 comes with K&N filter

pipercross?? is that name of brand? how much it cost?
how bout other types of brand for drop in filter?
have u mod ur car? r u using campro @ cps?

---------- Post added at 05:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

tq for that info..
how bout the plug n plug cable?
have u change it with performance one?

You just bought your car right? wait 1st . . . dont go straight moding like that.. Feel your car 1st, mod it slowly..

But if you insist,
1. Air intake, make it better
2. Full exhaust system
enough.... if you plan to swap engine, then enough untill this..

other just let it stock~

Through experience.

Aftermarket exhaust header (that means remove cat con) will improve the low end power quite alot and improve FC as well.

Open pod air filter with good piping going to the front of the battery with CAI and heat shield. Improves fc and adds a little power as well.

Tried drop in .... not as good as open pod because the original air box is simply too restrictive and the opening is so small.... imagine drinking a smoothie with the normal straw compared to the bigger straw.

Through experience.

Aftermarket exhaust header (that means remove cat con) will improve the low end power quite alot and improve FC as well.

Open pod air filter with good piping going to the front of the battery with CAI and heat shield. Improves fc and adds a little power as well.

Tried drop in .... not as good as open pod because the original air box is simply too restrictive and the opening is so small.... imagine drinking a smoothie with the normal straw compared to the bigger straw.

agreed about the restriction of original air box.. however by using open pod you have to ensure the CAI is really sucking the cold air.. and traffic jam will kill this setup