Tire Price list Zth

oh quite cheap at klang..thanx for the ino guys

Check the tyre manufacturing date.......
Are you from around KL/PJ as I see you inquire prices in Pontian?

---------- Post added at 01:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

try to find michelin tyre of 205/45R16. but sadly didn't have. wanna try the performance of these tyre maker. any brand that suit to this brand performance?
Can try.....
Goodyear F1 Directional 5
Hankook V12 evo
Nexen N8000

Can anyone recommend me tyre for 215/45/17

Facing twice sidewall bulging using Hankook S1 Evo, was thinking to get PS3 instead,

Can anyone recommend me tyre for 215/45/17

Facing twice sidewall bulging using Hankook S1 Evo, was thinking to get PS3 instead,

Got a few PUG owners mention they have sidewall bulge issue also with PS3...
Can try GY Asy 2, I am on one set now......

Got a few PUG owners mention they have sidewall bulge issue also with PS3...
Can try GY Asy 2, I am on one set now......

Thinking to try Assy2, how about the sidewall? Is it better from other from your experience?

Nevertheless, looking at Malaysia roads, I knew what brand tyre also will prone to bulging if using 17inch :(, just looking the less prone to bulging

Still new, so cannot tell at the moment. If hit pothole and bulge that one cannot help loh! any brand also sure gone, but if you are talking about manufacturing fault then that is different story...but Asy 2 is really good in wet and dry grip/handling.....

Thinking to try Assy2, how about the sidewall? Is it better from other from your experience?

Nevertheless, looking at Malaysia roads, I knew what brand tyre also will prone to bulging if using 17inch :(, just looking the less prone to bulging

been using RE001 for over 4 years, and never experienced any bulges.

Wah! your tyres can really last, or very low mileage user? 4 years on RE-001.....

Like that then all the tyres I have used also no bulged mah! ST115, ES100, S-Drive, FK-452, F1 GSD3, GY Asy, Blue Streak and now GY Asy2.....

Wah! your tyres can really last, or very low mileage user? 4 years on RE-001.....

Like that then all the tyres I have used also no bulged mah! ST115, ES100, S-Drive, FK-452, F1 GSD3, GY Asy, Blue Streak and now GY Asy2.....

forgot to mention. my last set lasted 3 years. just changed to new ones 2 months ago.

yup. just normal driving. not too many outstation trips. last time, my G3 lasted 3 1/2 years.

I suspect the bulging happen due to someone in my family run into potholes anyway.

Arh, money going to flies again, only lasted 1 years, with around 50% thread left.

Was thinking to get PS3 or Asy2, some said that PS3 are "softer". Is it?

I just bought another set of Michelin PS3 for the rear for RM300 a piece. Location: Michelin shop, Manjung, Perak. They gave me warranty card this time. Last time I bought PS3 at Michelin shop, Ipoh didn't get any warranty. Weird.. :hmmmm:

Could somebody recommend me 215/50/17 , normal road worthy tyres - it's for my mom's wish so please dont suggest any high performance tyres.. Just need something that is reasonably good in wet/dry and good thread count and QUIET.
I stay in PJ/KL , do tell me where to get it from too..

I just bought another set of Michelin PS3 for the rear for RM300 a piece. Location: Michelin shop, Manjung, Perak. They gave me warranty card this time. Last time I bought PS3 at Michelin shop, Ipoh didn't get any warranty. Weird.. :hmmmm:

With or without the warranty card, they still have to warranty, unless they can prove those tyres are not theirs? Moreover when making a claim time, they will try all sorts of reasons not to honor it. Seen it so many times. Of course it is always owners words against theirs, and to show proof not damaged by hitting a curb or big pot hole....

---------- Post added at 07:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

Could somebody recommend me 215/50/17 , normal road worthy tyres - it's for my mom's wish so please dont suggest any high performance tyres.. Just need something that is reasonably good in wet/dry and good thread count and QUIET.
I stay in PJ/KL , do tell me where to get it from too..

What is the budget like?

guys,
this is just a quick query at TMK Rawang today.. performance tyres.. only for 195/55/15 :biggrin:

Toyo Proxes R888 (RM380)
Bridgestone Potenza RE002 (RM360)
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (RM470)
Toyo Proxes T1R (RM330)
Yokohama S Drive (RM320)

Any suggestions for a good, comfort & durable set of 225/45/18 tires guys? FALKEN ZE912?

225/45R18
Falken ZE912 - RM470 Ron Hwa, Kampung Jawa (Feb 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM680 Penang (Sep 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM608 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Hankook V12 Evo - RM620 Auto City Tyre, Shah Alam (Nov 11)
Hankook S1 Evo - RM650 Auto City Tyre, Shah Alam (Nov 11)
Michelin Primacy - RM840 Prai (Sep 11)

Falken is cheapest, durable not too sure as in 225/45R18 size, I think they are more into performance orientated.

---------- Post added at 07:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

Asymmetric 2..but the closest size to yr requirement is only 225/40/18..Dun hv 225/45/18..

225/40R18 is 3.43% smaller, so this size don't suit.
From 225/45R18 can use 235/45R18 or 245/40R18