• FT-86

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • GT-86

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

D7zul

Dear fellow Toyotarians,

Recently, Toyota launch GT86 from their concept car FT86..

i notice there's a few differences between those 2 cars.. the headlamp & taillamp..

So, i wanna ask u guyz.. what's ur preference?

FT-86
http://mashendro.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/2009-Toyota-FT-86-Concept-Front-Angle-View-1.jpg
http://mashendro.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/2009-Toyota-FT-86-Concept-Rear-Side-View-4.jpg

GT-86
Toyota-GT86-2.jpg

Toyota-GT86-3.jpg

• toyota-ft-86-17.jpg
    toyota-ft-86-17.jpg
    84.8 KB · Views: 750
the GT86 front fenders remind of the ugliest car on earth... the original Hyundai Coupe. yuck.

however, the rear of the GT actually looks slightly more refined than the FT.

my vote is still for the FT as the overall winner though.

actually gt86 is subaru version rite? correct me if im wrong...

oh.. forgot to add..

it will be sold under Toyota & Subaru brand..

:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:42 PM ----------

GT86 looks like Hyundai Coupe. better FT86

i just notice the GT86 fender is more or less like hyundai coupe.. yucks..

:tongue:

too many curves is not good..

just need curves at the right places :wink:

i believe the subaru version is called brz...this car got a lot of coverage over at speedhunters...and if i'm not mistaken its simply called toyota 86...not ft-86 nor gt-86...

hint: the greddy version looks awesome...

Just wonder how much it will be priced in our bolehland, this car cost $25,000 at US and will be released world wide on april-june next 2012, would it be here from toyota dealers as a new showroom car? or grey importers do their part?

My vote is for FT86...look 'fierce' than gt86...the front of FT86 reminds me on Dodge Viper in Viper tv series long time ago.

i believe the subaru version is called brz...this car got a lot of coverage over at speedhunters...and if i'm not mistaken its simply called toyota 86...not ft-86 nor gt-86...

hint: the greddy version looks awesome...

yeah..

the subaru version is BRZ..

Toyota version is GT-86 (production car)

FT-86 is concept car

:wink:

The Scion has one too called the FRS, on theirs the SCION wording on the trunk will light up as the 3rd brake light :tongue: , wonder if the toyota or Subaru does that? I think i prefer the FRS over the FT86 and GT86 or BRZ :biggrin:

they are all the same car

:biggrin:

I just don't understand why Toyota and Subaru and Scion produce the same model/platform under their own brand. Is it now they really want to do the copy paste trend of car production?