prob on my satria neo

apistate

is there any sifu can help me??
1. when braking there is rough sound, scratch sound and sometimes can hear sound like something broken 'keng' 'keng'..
2.when key is on position, there is a battery and check engine light come out..
fuel consumption 9.1L/100km, can be reduce or not? how?
plz help me bout this..:driver:

1. Disc plate cover behind rubbing your disc rotor - just use a screw driver and push to make some distance to it.

2. Remove battery and wait for 20 seconds before plugging it back. If your using a voltage stabilizer or some other kind a device, try removing and see what happen.

of course this is only a suggestion because I can't inspect your car in person :-)

Its normal for engine light and batt light to come on when you turn on the key. However, once your crank and start the engine. The light will disappear.

oooowwwhhh, tq2!!
is it can reduce my L/km by disconnect the batt?
my car is fully standard..no mod.

if u drive like lembu giler... mana la nak fuel consumption yang bagus....
if u sangkut kat jam every day... mana la nak fuel consumption yang bagus...
if u bawak kereta auto campro... lagi la jangan harap fuel consumption yang bagus...

adoi...

:biggrin:

fuel consumption depends on yr driving style....try not to accelerate hard, smooth driving can reduce the consumption to 7.5litre/100km

with regards to fuel consumption, mine is neo 1.6 auto n almost 4 years ive drive that car..average fc in town driving is from 8.9 - 9.1...in stock/standard..but ive no idea what the fc would be if urs is manual..

just my 2 cents

just sharing mine..
lightly modded Neo AT..
town - 8.5l/100km..
highway cruising 110kmh - 5.5l/100km
pedal to the metal mode - pick any figure between 10l to 20l per 100km :biggrin:

just sharing mine..
lightly modded Neo AT..
town - 8.5l/100km..
highway cruising 110kmh - 5.5l/100km
pedal to the metal mode - pick any figure between 10l to 20l per 100km :biggrin:

110km/h cruising just 5.5l/100km?

wow :hmmmm2:

sorry.. i quoted slightly inaccurate figure.. it was a couple of months ago n i got confused with the standard speed limit.. :P

its 5.5l/100km at 100kmh/3k rpm..
376994_298267450201940_100000560619492_1160711_2090740654_n.jpg

i reset my trip meter.. drove for a couple of KM before snapping this pic when the meter reading stabilized..

9.1L/100KM is very normal if you drive almost 100% city.

I also get around that mileage 100% city driving. It will drop to ~7L when driving on expressway. But expressways in SG is very short and hard to maintain 100KM/H.

When I was going at ~150KM/H on NSHW for 3hrs, I can get aroudn 6.7L/100KM.

since i got my neo until now,the reading hasnt changed.always showing 9.6l/100km.i cruise 120-130kmh on highway,9.6l/100km.i go to mamak and come back,also 9.6l/100km.i reset trip meter also,still showing 9.6l/100km.is this normal,or is this something i should be worried about?
:smokin:

i would suggest you go to a proton service center to have that issue checked.. could be the tripmeter or a sensor that's faulty..

2 month still ok what....mine after a weeks the car out the radiator hose leaks....a bit lucky it dosnt damage the engine..

bro xlimshady,appreciate the feedback.you remove you cat kah?i thought illegal to do so?
bro nadziad,wah.after one week?gila.=/

bro xlimshady,appreciate the feedback.you remove you cat kah?i thought illegal to do so?
bro nadziad,wah.after one week?gila.=/

Hahahah, in Malaysia no problem. Legal. I think most of the Neos on the road with modified exhaust 90% also decat already. ZTH forum kaki also same. HAhaha!

The FC will slowly improve one. After 10,000 KM service the FC very good already.