Tire Price list Zth

you are welcome...

235/45R18
Goodyear Asy 2 - RM873 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)

245/40R18
Continental CS3 - RM1100 Goh Swee Hin (May 11)
Falken ZE912 - RM575 Hin Leong, Klang (Mar 11)
Goodyear Asy 2 - RM963 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)

GY Asy 2 have in these sizes....

225/45R18
Falken ZE912 - RM470 Ron Hwa, Kampung Jawa (Feb 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM680 Penang (Sep 11)
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM608 Quicksave USJ (Sep 11)
Hankook V12 Evo - RM620 Auto City Tyre, Shah Alam (Nov 11)
Hankook S1 Evo - RM650 Auto City Tyre, Shah Alam (Nov 11)
Michelin Primacy - RM840 Prai (Sep 11)

Falken is cheapest, durable not too sure as in 225/45R18 size, I think they are more into performance orientated.

---------- Post added at 07:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

225/40R18 is 3.43% smaller, so this size don't suit.
From 225/45R18 can use 235/45R18 or 245/40R18

Thanks for the reply. Is FALKEN ZE912 a decent model? I was quoted RM820/pc for Michelin PS3 for the size mentioned above.

For normal use quite decent. Michelin brand is highly priced.
If into more performance GY F1D5 or Hankook V12Evo also not bad....

What Priorities? Cheap?
Nexen N8000. Even heard GT Radial new Champiro HPY is not bad.....but have not tried....

Nexen N800 does have some good raves of reviews but apparently it doesn't come in the size 225/45/18. Was told to take N6000 if I'm going for that size...

215/45R18 will be smaller.....

Maybe Try GT Radial then.... HPY model
http://www.gtradial.com.my/gtradial/malaysia/tiredetail.asp?mastertireid=IndonesiaPattern000029&flag=3

215/45R18 will be smaller.....

Maybe Try GT Radial then.... HPY model
http://www.gtradial.com.my/gtradial/malaysia/tiredetail.asp?mastertireid=IndonesiaPattern000029&flag=3

Falken ZE912 - 225/4/518 - RM465 (Ah Kit Shah Alam)

Then they did not change for this size. For the smaller 15", traction rating have been change to A only. That is why some complain not so good already.

Yea, most of the 15" sizes are rated at A only....

Yup, they started with AA rating, actually had good amount of users, then later some complains started, then check and mentioned the newer batch all change to A rating.....

Has anyone tried this website before? Online purchace of tyre with special discount.... Can be trusted or what...?
http://www.tyrepac.com.my/Form/B2C/Home.aspx?cc=my

Has anyone tried this website before? Online purchace of tyre with special discount.... Can be trusted or what...?
http://www.tyrepac.com.my/Form/B2C/Home.aspx?cc=my

Tyrepac? Yes, a few AW members bought before, but not too sure if the prices are the best.
But if not mistaken, they don't sent you the tyres. They recommend you to the shops nearest to you and you fit them there.

Tyrepac? Yes, a few AW members bought before, but not too sure if the prices are the best.
But if not mistaken, they don't sent you the tyres. They recommend you to the shops nearest to you and you fit them there.

OIC bcos some of the price seemed reasonable....

Anyone got an updated list for 195/50/R15 and 195/55/R15? Want to see a rough figure before surveying around.