extractor + exhaust

holysniper

hi bros, anyone tried decat the stock extractor?

and for the exhaust, got 1 exhaust shop show me a muffler similar tip to stock neo muffler tip, but the box is smaller. anyone used/know of anyone using? any review on the sound and response?

get 4-2-1 extractor if you drive in town alot and use your neo for daily commute.. for a high revving weekend only drive, 4-1 hits the sweet spot.. muffler tip dont bother laa bro.. its purely cosmetic and wont give you any performance gain.. my 2 cents..

if put 4-1 and open pod, will the low end suffer alot? any extractor to recommend?

i mean the whole muffler box, not tip only.. haha

if put 4-1 and open pod, will the low end suffer alot? any extractor to recommend?

i mean the whole muffler box, not tip only.. haha

Don't bother. I have tried. I drove from SG all the way to near KL to do up the exhaust. 4-1 and straight thru muffler. Full stainless pipe.

ITs way too noisy and irritating + dont feel anything.

2 days later went to works engineering to replace it with their exhaust.

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

After I have tested the 4-2-1 and full exhaust kit, you can live w/o it.

Yes, engine does rev better. Slightly more lively when revving.

But increase in power is like 10HP at best?

If you want more power, go Turbo. Even with stock exhaust, it beats any aftermarket intake + exhaust.

maybe just change 4-2-1 extractor only and use the stock midpipe and muffler?

---------- Post added at 12:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:56 AM ----------

bro, my neo is MT.

After I have tested the 4-2-1 and full exhaust kit, you can live w/o it.

Yes, engine does rev better. Slightly more lively when revving.

But increase in power is like 10HP at best?

If you want more power, go Turbo. Even with stock exhaust, it beats any aftermarket intake + exhaust.

you get what you pay for.. you are comparing a rm500 mod with a rm5000 mod.. of course the power increase will be different.. a decent and good working full system exhaust can be had for only rm500, yeah it gets u more or less 10hp.. and that's the best bang for buck upgrade for those who's just started walking down the path of car modding.. not many goes straight for turbo as their first mod..

---------- Post added at 12:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:56 AM ----------

bro, my neo is MT.
get a 4-2-1 and a straight flow muffler and you are good to go.. if you keep your stock muffler, the exhaust note will not be music to your ears.. it will sound cheap and empty..

bro, my neo is MT.

change the whole thing to get maximum satisfaction

i suggest the R3 exhaust system or superstreet exhaust system which is properly tuned

dont simply change 4-2-1 extractor only

change the whole thing to get maximum satisfaction

i suggest the R3 exhaust system or superstreet exhaust system which is properly tuned

dont simply change 4-2-1 extractor only

Agreed. Change the whole exhaust is better than just extractor.

Forget about those custom piping. They are press bent, not mandrel.

I read that superstreet is also very good. But its way too way from my house, hence I get the works engineering one as its available in JB.

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

you get what you pay for.. you are comparing a rm500 mod with a rm5000 mod.. of course the power increase will be different.. a decent and good working full system exhaust can be had for only rm500, yeah it gets u more or less 10hp.. and that's the best bang for buck upgrade for those who's just started walking down the path of car modding.. not many goes straight for turbo as their first mod..

I dont' think its anywhere near RM500 though. Mine already cost 2K. Even the custom one cost me ~RM1.2K and its crappy.

See attached pic.. does that look press bent?
i speak with experience.. just because you dont know or havent found doesnt mean it isnt available..
custom mid section mandrel bent 2" piping for neo with 1 midbox = RM180
custom neo end section 2" piping mandrel bent = RM90
muffler - depends on what you want ranging from rm80 to rm300..
4-2-1 extractor.. imitation.. r3 or powerzone design.. rm180 if you know where to look.. cheaper if 2nd hand stuff..
i even have dyno charts for stock, full hotbits & custom setups running on my own neo..
but lets share that for another time.. :P

• 250852_220620051300014_100000560619492_844572_7519612_n.jpg
    250852_220620051300014_100000560619492_844572_7519612_n.jpg
    62.5 KB · Views: 2,051
custom mid section mandrel bent 2" piping for neo with 1 midbox = RM180
custom neo end section 2" piping mandrel bent = RM90
muffler - depends on what you want ranging from rm80 to rm300..

bro, mind to share with me where's the workshop?:idea:.. for extractor i hve my own preference but just im looking for custom mid n end section including muffler.. thanks bro..

Yew's Exhaust.. Glenmarie.. Panel exhaust shop for my tuner and a bunch of other car clubs..
Their piping and pre-fabricated mid sections are decently priced.. mufflers are abit on the high side.. starts at 250.. if you want cheaper one buy it off other places like kakiexhaust and bring it to yew's..

Yew Exhaust
Address:
6, Jalan Warden U1/76,
Taman Perindustrian Ringan,
Batu 3 40150 Shah Alam
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Contact person : Mr. Yew
Tel: 03-5518 1011
Hp: 012-672 2136

Yew's Exhaust.. Glenmarie.. Panel exhaust shop for my tuner and a bunch of other car clubs..
Their piping and pre-fabricated mid sections are decently priced.. mufflers are abit on the high side.. starts at 250.. if you want cheaper one buy it off other places like kakiexhaust and bring it to yew's..

is it the one that in front of the previously RACE's shoplot? thanks bro..

yup its in that vicinity.. also i've updated my post above with their address and contact number.. forgot to add that earlier so sorry bout that.. :P

thanks for the recommendation n advices!

I am from SG, so i have to find something not easily spotted, hence my muffler has to either stay stock or find something similar in design.. :mad:

I was thinking changing to r3 exhaust system, do any of you know where to find and how much?

wow the prices u posted is cheap! including installation? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:49 PM ----------

Yew Exhaust
Address:
6, Jalan Warden U1/76,
Taman Perindustrian Ringan,
Batu 3 40150 Shah Alam
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Contact person : Mr. Yew
Tel: 03-5518 1011
Hp: 012-672 2136

that is real far for me.. :banghead::driver:

yes price includes installation.. if u wanna find something similar like stock muffler then get this (attached pic) its from pro1.. comes complete with end section piping to fit our neo.. mandrel bent.. abit pricey tho.. rm380 inclusive of installation.. crazykatak (another forumer@sifu here) recommended it to me.. i sold it off cos it was TOO quiet! =P

if you are looking for R3 full system.. someone in jb is selling his set.. check it out..
http://www.mudah.my/Satria+neo+cps+R3+parts+and+accessories-13195392.htm

• 163443_182992865062733_100000560619492_582008_5946458_n.jpg
    163443_182992865062733_100000560619492_582008_5946458_n.jpg
    74.9 KB · Views: 2,970
yes, my name mentioned ? :)

Works / Matola / Pro1 looks identical, brings down exhaust noise to a comfortable level that a child could sleep and snore :)

remember, a good header should allow a good flow of clean air entering the combustion chamber at a certain rate for combustion and to allow exhaust gas to escape into the atmosphere efficiently. it's similar to how Men breathe :)

you car is MT or AT?

yes, my name mentioned ? :)

Works / Matola / Pro1 looks identical, brings down exhaust noise to a comfortable level that a child could sleep and snore :)

remember, a good header should allow a good flow of clean air entering the combustion chamber at a certain rate for combustion and to allow exhaust gas to escape into the atmosphere efficiently. it's similar to how Men breathe :)

so how does our stock extractor fare? :rofl:

still thinking to change my muffler ornot as there is some 'tick'tick'tick' sound when shaking it (it is getting irritating:banghead:) the exhaust shop at taman sentosa near continental tyres ask me change to a stock looking but smaller box muffler for 300rm.. but my man concern is to change my extractor. :idea:

basically I wish to have a good response in throttle revving and during gear change.

How is utr shortshifter?

so how does our stock extractor fare? :rofl:

still thinking to change my muffler ornot as there is some 'tick'tick'tick' sound when shaking it (it is getting irritating:banghead:) the exhaust shop at taman sentosa near continental tyres ask me change to a stock looking but smaller box muffler for 300rm.. but my man concern is to change my extractor. :idea:

basically I wish to have a good response in throttle revving and during gear change.

How is utr shortshifter?

stick to OEM shifter for peace of mind :)

as for response and such. probably u gotta take a few days off and travel here to get some stuffs :p