150 cars stolen daily & Car thieves stay ahead with advanced technology

I came across another security way of protecting your car at ENEOS,
which is to install another locking system on your gearbox. I think kinda
good and is not cheap..different car models different price.

Let's Take Toyota Altis as example...RM700+ to install that lock..

Stated not easily tempered with and cant be frozen to break the lock.
Well something like that. You guys can check it out. Other than just using
Steering lock, i think having a another lock in the gearbox is good!

Car Theft is GOOD FOR EVERYONE!

If your car got No Canggih alarm system, the thief just take your car and go. If your car got Very Canggih alarm system, the thief wait for you and make you take him with you in your car and go. Simple as that.

My point is, alarm dont stop the thief if he really want your car!

So then what is the government, polis and kastam doing about all this problem? Errr, nothing much except bust a few so-called 'large syndicate' once a year or two years and make big news in newspaper. Aiyo, bust one syndicate with 50 stolen cars???? C'mon la, a child can tell you that's like peanuts compared to the number being stolen everyday man.

Ok how bout some Conspiracy Theory to think about:

Maybe car thief is Good Business, i mean, for everyone. 'So long as the thief doesn't harm or kill the car owner (and they usually don't), then everything is OK'. So below is a list of who may benefit from Car Theft:

1. CAR THIEF: Steal car and get commission.
2. MIDDLEMAN (syndicate): Pay commission to car thief, pay commission to Kastam/Polis, then make his money selling stolen car to willing buyer overseas at 'affordable price'.
3. FREIGHT COMPANY: Got more business for providing Container and Transportation.
4. POLIS/JABATAN KASTAM: Good steady income for sleeping on the job on purpose i.e. 'closing one or both eyes'.
5. CAR SALES MAN: Get commission when sell new car to the poor owner who 'lost' his old 2 -week old car.
6. CAR ACCESSORIES SHOP: Sell more Security Tint, Alarm, Immobilizer, GPS Tracker, and maybe even new ICE because now owner got New Car again.
7. CAR TYRE SHOP: Owner buy new car, change sport rims and tyres, again.
8. INSURANCE COMPANY: Maintain high insurance Premiums, plus now new owner no more 55% NCB so pay Full Price insurance!
9. CAR TRACKING AGENCY: Sell more Tracking and Recovery services with SIM Card Plan but no need to 100% guarantee recovery.
10. And last but not least...... the BIGGEST PROFITEER from CAR THEFT IN MALAYSIA is......

....... wait for it, wait for it........

.... THE MALAYSIAN TAX OFFICE (The Government) from the 300% Tax it imposes for each NEW CAR sold!

If one car tax office make just RM 20k (I'm being conservative here ya), then 150 new cars per day stolen = 150 new cars replaced = RM 3 MILLION PER DAY (that’s a whopping RM 1 BILLION per year), for doing nothing!!

So if you were the Malaysian Government, you think you’d want to do anything about Car Theft?

nice one bro :congrats:

I came across another security way of protecting your car at ENEOS,
which is to install another locking system on your gearbox. I think kinda
good and is not cheap..different car models different price.

Let's Take Toyota Altis as example...RM700+ to install that lock..

Stated not easily tempered with and cant be frozen to break the lock.
Well something like that. You guys can check it out. Other than just using
Steering lock, i think having a another lock in the gearbox is good!

aiya..no need to buy rm700 lock...just buy any fake rubber snake (slightly dark coloured...) then placed it curled up near the handbrake or gearknob as though its sleeping.......:rofl:

LOL! Just put a blow up muscular doll with darkshades in the car la.. :rofl:

Actually I even thought would one day we have to lock our cars by using clamp kind
lock to clamp our tires? :hmmmm2:

LOL! Just put a blow up muscular doll with darkshades in the car la.. :rofl:
Er... problem is there are usually two types of blow up dolls... male and female. You might attract unwanted attention from the fairer sex wahahaha!!! :rofl:

Besides jacking your stationary car there are cases where they bang your car from the back and block your car from the front and steal your car in broad daylight. Some would even bundle you up in the car, strip you naked and throw you somewhere remote. Even saw before a thief right in front of my eyes point a gun (dunno fake or real...) to a man with his family for his Accord car keys and stole the car. Remember also reading about a case long time ago where thief chop off man's thumb because car had fingerprint authentication...

Life...some people are meant to be handicap but born normal...some who
are not meant to be handicap, born handicap...

Those freaking thieves should be the one being handicap...since they dunno how to
make use of their hand and legs and even brains for something better...

Hmm why would they still want to steal Iswara? How much can they make from doing that?

I have an experience to share with you guys. Once I was in a remote place, my signal in my phone got jammed, i thought the problem would be with my service provider. After coming back home i gave black and blues to my customer care highlighting my issue. They pleaded me saying that the problem is not with them. Then i browsed through the search engine regarding my issue, i got a remedy for my cell phone, there i came to know the problem called signal jamming that is experienced in most cell phones. They have a product called cell phone signal jammer could be very useful to get rid of these problems. Check out the details here cell phone signal jammer and hope this information would be beneficial. Hope that u would pass this information to all your friends, so that they too would benefited, Stay safe, Cheers

“We believe that vehicles like Toyota Hilux are stolen to feed the huge demand for four-wheel drives in the Middle East. We think that rebel forces use them to mount guns.”

LOL luckily i dont want to get a hilux anymore after go to some hutan can see the new model one :biggrin:

Also i kena dumped by this chick who her father drives a Hilux.

Ok back to topic, to be honest... when i was in school. My rempit coursemates though me how to steal a car or bike and immobilize it.

After school, they showed a demo n actually we manage to open the door, immobilze and also start the engine. Freaky right? *bcoz they were also curious after learning Kemahiran Hidup and Vocational.

Another one is a bit harsh, did u know Banks do this theft stuff to steal cars from people who did not pay the bank?

Break ur car n steal n cannibalize for parts. And went u go to bank to pay to get back ur car, they said where got?

2nd, I am sure this thieves have contact with the banks n car immobilizer thingy.

Same theory as anti virus for computers, who creates the virus has the vaccine.

BTw, some postings here smell fishie already, if u know what i mean :biggrin: