yup....along NPE highway....
-semi syn engine oil rm96 is ok
-oil filter rm20 is not ok... should be rm10-15 only
-for the timing belt kit the price seems ok
-for the clutch kit, what is the clutch problem? if ur clutch got problems and he fixed then ok, otherwise its not.
-for the fan motor, is your car fan motor working before? malfunction? otherwise why he changed?
-fuel filter rm32? i tot proton normal fuel filter is bout rm10 only rite?
-speedometer cable seems expensive?
-thermostat? is your car overheated?
- for meter cable, i guess ur speedometer not working so he replaced d cable n meter.right?
-for the radiator hoses, if edi old n cant reuse. change is reasonable, otherwise can reuse.
-for coolant, its overpriced..unless u r using branded coolant such as MOTUL/M7 Japan etc. even wurth coolant also rm2x only
- the labor charges he should split down for each job, not lump sum....and rm1000 is way overpriced.
if im the boss, i wont issue the bill like this, not pro at all and messy :)
brother n sister in ZTH,
I have no idea am i posting the correct thread or so. But recently i felt that i got cheated by a workshop in aman suria.
Let me just cut the story short, my wira 1.5 got over heated and after i send my car over to workshop in kuchai twice, the problem didnt seem to solve. So i ended up in this workshop in aman suria.
Clearly my car need to be top-overhaul, and i did mention to the mechanic that my budget is 1k (which is more than enough for top-overhaul) BUT guess what, the bill came out at the amount of rm3k.
Here i will attached the receipt copy, hopefully any brother/sister give some comment.
http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/3252/img20120308wa000edit.jpg
http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/9217/img20120308wa002edit.jpg

bro there is a thread on it edi...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ad-garage-bad-workshop-for-peace-of-mind.html
Yeah now dat is what i'm talking about. Didn't know it was there all this while. Only thing is people will have problem reading from page 1 till last page just to find out weather this particular workshop is in the list or not. I might as well write down every workshop listed there while there's only 13 pages now. Later if it got to 100++ pages, more susah..
Anyway, thanks Danz.
curious laa.. what is the workshop name? i stay 15mins away fr aman suria... and my prev workshop oso somewhere there.
he slamba only change whichever part he want to change... hahaha. i think u should reveal the workshop's name so others can avoid it.
is it one of the workshop overlooking NKVE highway? I kena one shop from Jalan mayang emas there. Car broke down due to overheating along Tropicana road, drove to nearest shop there due to emergency, once there, the bullshitter talk cock sing song head bengkok, masuk air bla3..at the end, called a friend to inspect and say 'dun bullshit. replace rubber hose everything would be fine. at the end, went spare partshop bought hose, repaired the car by roadside using toolkit..![]()
kena potong edi......the coolant x 2 meant 2 bottles? LOL
I just glance through the receipt and the first thing that caught my eye was the RM1000 labour cost. What a rip off.
Bro, did they inform you before start work? Like others member said some of the job they done not related to top overhaul.

top overhaul cheap only few hundred..
if full overhaul or engine rebuild workmanship can costs up to rm1k or slightly more.
t
indeed, i surveyed. top overhaul is roughly rm700-800 (correct ah?)
damn....labour only 1K....totally i wont pay them if happened to me...
Around there la bro. Last time I top overhaul my Kancil only RM450 including labour. I also changed my timing belt so total bill came to about RM600 something iirc.
So, what you planning to do next bro? I really hope that you mention the shop name to avoid others from going to that shop.
which part of OKR? im at PJS1 too....near brothers accs shop....

Looks more like complete make over. What he can change and bill, he did just that, related or not....http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/3252/img20120308wa000edit.jpg[/URL]
http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/9217/img20120308wa002edit.jpg