EG clubs/owner etc

wa bro congratz to you too and welcome to the VTEC family...i do like to answer your question but due to me i lack of knowledge...i still cant answer your question well...sorry for that bro

all honda sifu..... can share ur info on b16a engine? my questions are

1.) can b16a stock valve spring and retainer last long? cause many ppl say that better upgrade it because they say it cant hold long, especially always vtec till redline driving style....... better upgrade to prevent valve spring pop from the head......

2.) will stock timing belt or some other brand timing belt like gates last? or better use power kevlar belt? because today i saw 1 old school civic,charade type civic at my garage..... with a cam broken into 4 pieces, my mind though that that driver must be wild to drive till oem cam also broken... however, i pop the hood, shocked and saw a small v under hood.... with bc valve spring and retainer....cam broken result from timing belt putus......oem honda belt....cam broken is jun stage 3 though... damaged rm4k plus, i scare this will happen to stock motor too.....

3.) what will be the weak point of a b16a that need to take care of especially upgrading aggressively in both N/A or turboed?

4.) currently will use non lsd y21 gearbox from h/cut, if future wanna put in aftermarket lsd like kaaz lsd,can just get the lsd then pnp?

sorry for asking too much cause i really new to honda, just 3 month old...lol.. and i already had a eg6 h/cut to be transplant next week (follow sifu madman's advice),therefore i need understand it more...

eh?? i advised B16A meh?? i tot usually i advise B18C GSR?? where did i advise this to u?? cant remember ler hehehe...either way oso ok la

1/ in my 10 years of VTEC fanboy-ism...ive never heard this before. n i dont think its true...though i may be wrong.

2/ stock cams...can use OEM belt. as for the case u saw...the honda belt ori or not? coz my mech did offer me before...stock or "replica" honda belts.. he did say that the ori stock belt should be able to handle high cams like Toda C2....but the "replica" belts will putus with those cams. so get ORI honda belt is fine... bout RM250 iirc. careful when buying power enterprise belts.. coz this one oso got fake already. as for Toda belts...the feedback ive gathered at honda-tech is that they suck as they tend to break too...not sure about the truth in this.

3/ weak points? for turbo....if ur boosting high.. definitely internals need to change..recommended re-sleeving the block with stronger sleeves as well.... if NA.. can leave it stock no problems...would recommend getting ARP headstuds to ensure the engine is more securely bolted down. but in stock form...no real need.

4/ yes.

an bro,what is the ideal piping size for a b16a? 2 " or more? not that noisy and will not sacrifice the performance.....

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

and bro, if cant get genuine honda belt,gates timing belt good enough?

considering the gates is more expensive than honda.. it better be "good enough" hehehhehe

2.3" is the general size... though my old EF with B16A was using 2" and it was real good

go for 2.3 la... since thats what most people are using these days and theres lots of choices for mufflers

piping size doesnt dictate volume....want loud... 5Zigen Border 304 Speed (the one with the RO Tag)

or...

no rear muffler and just 1 bullet... pun boleh heh heh heh

2.5" ull end up losing the lower end... and B16 low end is already non-existent.. LOL

theoretically, u should gain abit on the low end and lose abit on the top end... but my ex-small VTEC B16 was ok with it.

hey guys, i decided to go for B16A... i've ask around the halfcut shop regarding the halfcut of B16A, but i got 1 question. there are 2 typr of dashboard and meter among the B16A halfcut... 1) black dashboard with white meter 2) grey dashboard with black meter... which one is cheaper? what is the difference? i've seen alot of white meter, with the max speed indicate at 190km/h, but the black meter shown max is 240 km/h if not mistaken.... also some ppl said black meter with grey dashboard is more expensive since it's limited... anyone pls?

How much more expensive is the half cut with grey dashboard? Just choose one with the same colour as all your other trims. It's better to pay a little extra once then regretting it every time you get into your car. Unless if you like to have two tone interior. Different people, different taste.

btw, old simple question...... ron 95 on stock b16a, any bad effect? or better get management to retune?

mine using ron95 also bro...no prob so far havent done any management too...but highway cruise i use ron 07 more economical

knocking when high rev prghhh? thinking of getting emanage to make full use of every little i have..lol

hmm not really that knocks la during high rev....got cash can go for it then...me poorfag no money for my baby girl yet...gonna touch up some mechanical stuff lo :rofl:

:frown:not that knock? better dun have knocking le bro...